Congrats, bro,....  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
today, riverstone +8% again. rclxm9.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 29 2020, 05:23 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jul 29 2020, 11:41 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif Congrats again, bro,...

My Ascendas India REIT went up 10% when I checked just now,... been watching this closely too,...

But I'm not selling,... keeping for the dpu,...  biggrin.gif
riverstone +2.2% today.

gain from this counter is offsetting uob, dbs losses!

honestly, i am a little worried for SG, SGX.

still hundreds of cov19 cases everyday in the dorms... will take 1 year for all of them to get infected+recover.

and now, resurgence in hk, japan, vietnam, philippines...

airlines, tourism... all is @#$%^.

usa has nasdaq; china has mfg, alibaba; even malaysia has gloves.

others have...??

no good, no good... sad.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 29 2020, 06:01 PM

24,452 posts

Singapore Airlines reports US$817m loss in 1Q due to pandemic

SYDNEY: Singapore Airlines Ltd on Wednesday reported a S$1.123 billion ($816.73 million) first-quarter net loss after drastically cutting capacity due to the decline in demand and travel restrictions associated with the Covid-19 coronavirus pandemic.

The net loss compared with a S$111 million profit in the three months ending June 30 the prior year. Revenue plunged 79.3% to S$851 million during the quarter, the airline said in a statement.

Singapore Airlines this month had warned it would report a material operating loss in the first quarter, including fuel hedge losses from sinking oil prices. ($1 = 1.3750 Singapore dollars). - Reuters
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...due-to-pandemic

AVFAN
post Aug 2 2020, 10:12 AM

24,452 posts

UG Healthcare QR expected on 11 aug; CIMB has revised target to 3.00.
https://research.sginvestors.io/2020/07/ug-...2020-07-30.html

Riverstone QR should be about the same week, CIMB, DBS target is 3.90.
https://research.sginvestors.io/2020/07/riv...2020-07-15.html

AVFAN
post Aug 3 2020, 05:24 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 2 2020, 10:12 AM)
UG Healthcare QR expected on 11 aug; CIMB has revised target to 3.00.
https://research.sginvestors.io/2020/07/ug-...2020-07-30.html

Riverstone QR should be about the same week, CIMB, DBS target is 3.90.
https://research.sginvestors.io/2020/07/riv...2020-07-15.html
UGH.... +15%, 2.91.. almost at target.

Riverstone... +6%, 3.99.. met target... new target 4.10.

while the banks continue sinking... sweat.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 5 2020, 05:52 PM

24,452 posts

this "everyday few hundred cases" is killing the SG economy, no chance to bounce back.

nobody goes in, no one goes out; no planes, no boats...

i do hope it is near the end with the last dorms.

and u wonder how come msia with >6 mil foreign workers report single or double digits everyday?! tongue.gif

908 new Covid-19 cases in Singapore, including four in community

SINGAPORE (The Straits Times/ANN): There were 908 new coronavirus cases confirmed as of Wednesday noon (Aug 5), taking Singapore's total to 54,254.

The vast majority are dormitory residents who were tested during their isolation or quarantine period, even though they are asymptomatic, the Ministry of Health (MOH) said.

The patients are among the final batch of workers being cleared, and they come from dormitories with a relatively high prevalence of Covid-19.

"Hence we expect the daily case counts to be high for the coming days, before tapering down thereafter as the inter-agency task force completes the dormitory clearance," the ministry said.

It added: "We remain on track to clear all the dormitories by Aug 7 (Friday), except for a few standalone blocks in the dormitories that serve as quarantine facilities."
https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplus/aseanp...ur-in-community

AVFAN
post Aug 6 2020, 05:42 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Aug 6 2020, 05:32 PM)
DBS ex-date: 14th of August
UOB ex-date: 26th of August
ok, not too terrible.... esp UOB.

more so when riverstone has hit 4.53!
AVFAN
post Aug 18 2020, 08:16 PM

24,452 posts

Riverstone listed on SGX.

1 for 1 bonus, nice.

https://www.marketscreener.com/quote/stock/...Issue-31136439/

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 18 2020, 11:04 PM
AVFAN
post Sep 28 2020, 02:10 PM

24,452 posts

Singapore regulator, banks in talks to extend debt relief scheme

(Sept 28): Singapore’s central bank is in talks with lenders about extending the nation’s debt moratorium program beyond Dec. 31 to provide extra relief for borrowers hit by the fallout from the coronavirus pandemic, according to people with knowledge of the matter.

One of the key measures being discussed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore and local banks is the possibility of lengthening the debt relief program, with industries that have been impacted most by the crisis potentially having aid extended by as many as six months, the people said, asking not to be identified because the talks are confidential.

A tiered approach is being considered, so relief is targeted to those needing the most help, one of the people said. Details of the plan and what types of borrowers will be covered under an extension are still being finalized, they said.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/sing...t-relief-scheme

AVFAN
post Oct 31 2020, 09:27 AM

24,452 posts

it is awfully hard to hold onto on sg bank stocks, SIA.

Singapore Overtakes Thailand to Become Asia’s Worst Stock Market

ISHIKA MOOKERJEE OCTOBER 30, 2020

Singapore stocks took a beating this week amid the twin uncertainties of the U.S. election and the worsening pandemic in the West, overtaking Thailand to become Asia’s worst equity market this year.

The Straits Times Index fell about 1% on Friday, taking the 2020 decline so far to 25%, compared with a fractionally smaller loss for Thailand’s SET index. The city-state’s gauge, which relies heavily on exports, is down about 4.3% this week, among the region’s worst performances.

A recovery in the Southeast Asian nation’s stocks from the market plunge triggered by the pandemic has been hampered by the economy’s integration with global trade and supply chains, and a lack of technology shares in the index. More than 80% of Singapore’s benchmark is made up of cyclical equities -- the most among regional peers. A resurgence in coronavirus cases in America and Europe and uncertainty surrounding stimulus in the U.S. are expected to limit gains in the near term.

“Singapore is particularly sensitive to global risk-off sentiment, and risk appetite has worsened from the resurgence in virus cases and expectations of a slow pace of economic recovery,” said Jingyi Pan, a strategist at IG Asia Pte. “Some of the virus-affected regions are Singapore’s key trading partners.”

Singapore Airlines Ltd. and ComfortDelGro Corp. are the worst performers on the index this year so far -- down 46% and 42%, respectively -- after the pandemic battered travel and forced people to stay home. A gloomy outlook for tourism could limit the stock market’s re-rating potential, according to Suresh Tantia, an investment strategist at Credit Suisse Group AG.

That said, valuations are proving attractive for some as the Straits Times Index trades at 13 times forecast earnings for the next year, in line with its 10-year average. In comparison, the MSCI Asia Pacific Index is trading at a multiple of 16 times, much higher than its historical average of 13 times.

Still, the index’s recovery has some way to go as investors await a stimulus package in the U.S., said Daniel Dubrovsky, an analyst at DailyFX. “The Senate is off for recess until later next month without a fiscal package, crushing hopes of an economic boost,” which will keep the Singapore gauge under pressure, he added.
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/202...nd=premium-asia

AVFAN
post Nov 1 2020, 04:10 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 1 2020, 02:35 PM)
Tq bros AV and Ramjade,....

I was abt to ask a question too,... would you chg plans and invest into the SET or the BSKL then since the STI is the worst among the region's indices ?
for me, it is not so much which bourse is a better pick.
more like which sector or product/service makes better sense at a time of heightened uncertainty.

the primary driver for an investor at this time is how he/she derives an answer to one big question:
when will things return to normal?
i.e., when will there be a truly effective vaccine easily available for most of the world's population?

over time, i become increasingly unconvinced that will come so soon like many politicians been touting.
i have been following very closely what health experts and scientists been reporting but that it is such a complex matter.
right now, my view is that scenario is not coming so soon and will come only in steps.
i.e. we may end up needing a hundred "boutique" vaccines to fit diff groups of people for reasons of geography, availability and need.
and as new mutated strains emerge, the task gets even more difficult.
the costs and logistics will almost definitely prevent a full recovery at a speed we wish for.

for me, i see certain things changed forever.
even if some normality returns, some biz will not operate in the same manner.
some of them will be battered so badly that they stand no chance to come back.

i stay away from hospitality, hotels, resorts, offices, malls, airlines; banks will be severely impacted in time.
for now, i am out of all those. i only have money in healthcare and tech - bursa, sgx, hkex.

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.2005sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:13 AM