Dec 15 2015, 06:14 PM
64 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
QUOTE(kevler @ Dec 15 2015, 06:03 PM) so far ok ...naked trading totally challenging since you just relying on trendline . When i first start trading forex 5 years ago, my chart is full with indicator, that time i though it was the best system i had ever build, i keep doing that until 2 years ago when i realise my mind is fcked up from this indicator since i had to relied on my system instead of my own thinking, those years trading with indicator is going up and down in profit, i had some big losses, but it really teaches me alot of lesson back then.[attachmentid=5535185] this time , i perform naked trading ...no trendline . just basic economics demand supply. I stumbled upon a person who make tons of money by pure price action aka naked chart trading, after that i only realise the simplest way is the most profitable way... Currently im still sharping my skills through naked chart trading by using support and resistance, and a little price action knowledge from the past 5 years i've trade, hoping to start trading again next year with new goal and hopefully succeeded. |
Dec 15 2015, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Dec 15 2015, 07:17 PM) So far its improving drastically. I too don't believe in indicators, seems like a bunch of rubbish to me. I've been doing alot of research on M30 charts based on EURUSD and I've managed to find a 90% success chance of spotting the right moment of entering the market to gain 1:1 risk reward. To me I only enter once the big fishes have found their prey and reveal their intention which direction they'd be going for the short term. Lol i also trade eurusd 30min chart currently |
Dec 16 2015, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Dec 16 2015, 09:58 AM) Yes, indicators follow price and they are lagging and often used as confirmation, not signals. why no reply my pm? I myself trade price levels only for the past few years do multiple TF analysis and use 30M for entries |
Jan 9 2016, 01:37 PM
I hope you guys don't mind if i post my trading performance here since i have a problem to follow my own rules... im not discipline enough, i kept breaking my own rule then i regret after that LOL...
I hope by posting my setup here could fix my problem eventually, would start next week, i will post my profit and losses trade here see how it goes |
Jan 9 2016, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jan 9 2016, 03:03 PM) Please do post, some sifus here might even be able to chip in some ideas. The best way is to keep a trading journal, comment the charts and after awhile your trading will not be to earn money, but to testout all your trading rules. When you win, the markets is saying you did something right, and if you lose then you'll need to find out why. Works especially well on higher time frames like M30. As i said before, i lose money because i break my own rule that i created If i were to follow my rule exactly which is only trade ONCE DAILY, win or lose... I would be making thousands or ringgit right now But the problem i faced is when i start trading even if its winning or losing on the first trade, i just cant keep my finger off the button to open another trade I hope i can fix this problem when i start posting my trade here, wish me luck guys |
Jan 9 2016, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jan 9 2016, 03:27 PM) Oh ic, I guess I misread your post. Well, since you only need to trade once a day, just shut off your MT4 once you've entred the trade. Before you sleep or the next day only open again, haha. If you don't see the charts then you'll be less tempted to overtrade. haha, if it's that easy i would succeed long time ago |
Jan 11 2016, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(cmk96 @ Jan 10 2016, 08:46 PM) Sound like you want to play swing and earn more pips from your trade... I never set stop loss. Most ppl will not agree on this. Forex is tough... it will shake up those who are not confident enough in their trade... and the trend resume to your initial direction after awhile. My advise is...be patience. Based on my experience, its hard to find a swing trader, my friends who earn just like you also but he only hold position not more than a day, he open 10-30usd lot which is really damn brave to be honest, and he earn about 5-20k daily. But each week he trade only 1-2 times.[attachmentid=5751959] But still 20-50k usd per month profit, you cant get that kind money by working |
Jan 11 2016, 01:11 PM
Jan 11 2016, 04:07 PM
Jan 11 2016, 05:03 PM
Jan 11 2016, 07:25 PM
My result today, i still broke my rules which is open 1 trade daily, today i did open 13 orders
![]() |
Mar 5 2016, 11:53 AM
i dont know what is wrong with me, i have a pretty good technique that able to make 150 pips on eurusd this week, but i screw up and lost my investment... lucky only 100usd but still alot tho...
when i look back my past trade, i saw many of my trade was against my technique lol... this forex keep make me mentally unstable when i start to trade, but when everything is over i realise how stupid my action is...how to fix this problem lol... This post has been edited by testkindtest: Mar 5 2016, 11:54 AM |
Mar 5 2016, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(afie98120 @ Mar 5 2016, 11:57 AM) serious lol, if you throw me any pair with 1hour timeframe, i can make money easily since my technique is naked chart trading, no indicator involve at all... BUT when only i start to trade for real, using real money, i start to screw up my own technique, keep breaking my own rule lol wtffff |
Mar 7 2016, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(braindeath @ Mar 6 2016, 08:50 PM) Hey guys, what i'd seen here most of you guys using naked chart to determine the trend /market, and it got me curious naked chart trading is not easy, time consuming learning curve, its like learning how to walk again...May any of you share a web which explain the naked chart in the simplest form? but if you insist on learning, from my opinion this are the basic thing you need to learn - candle pattern / candle movement - perfect entry and exit point - market behaviour this are imo the basic thing you need to master, and other thing like money management, emotional control and stuff like that even i cant master until today, for 6 years... you need to know forex is not easy... |
Mar 8 2016, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(braindeath @ Mar 7 2016, 10:38 PM) Market mostly macam sideway je Not really, once you fully understand the basic thing, open demo account and trade 1 year minimum and keep trading until you profit.I understand Candle pattern is so hard to master, for me.... i believe in forex you need to attend at least 1 formal lesson to really understand... But then again , the real challenge began when you start using real money... |
Mar 8 2016, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(braindeath @ Mar 8 2016, 08:58 AM) Errr... i already started real money trade and making profit but youre still using indicator which is not naked chart trading, to be fully understand market without any help from other things is what its all about.Only that im using indicator to analyse the market. Interested to know about this naked chart method after seeing so many people are using this comparing those who are relying on indicator and when you trade using indicator, it will give signal which is too late and risky to enter, on the other hand the guy who trade without indicator can enter trade earlier and precise which is not easy to learn... This post has been edited by testkindtest: Mar 8 2016, 11:58 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0523sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:30 AM |