Forex version XVII, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
duplicated
Jan 11 2016, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(lun91 @ Jan 11 2016, 04:10 PM) thx for the recommendation. sini ada siapa xm,ic market or exness broker?and do u heard about mpa(my personal advisor) before? Semua bucket shop dan tidak boleh dipercayai. Tapi kalau nak masukkan duit berjumlah kurang daripada 100k, tak ada masalah. Tapi saya ni pemain besar, jadi kalau boleh saya elakkan diri saya daripada bucket shop.
duplicated
Jan 12 2016, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jan 11 2016, 11:35 PM) @CallOfLegend not so fast, still down or stall, not going to TP few days , SL not sure. Depend on next few candle. ALL PRO please comment your opinion on EURUSD - swing trade I saw BIG UPTREND anyone? very soon EURUSD. Up it goes. buy buy buy more.
duplicated
Jan 12 2016, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(afie98120 @ Jan 12 2016, 09:08 AM) wow that profit when i grow up i want to be you btw thats 14k or 1.4k i always confused  No need to say when you grow up. we know already after looking at your profile pic.
duplicated
Jan 12 2016, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(poks @ Jan 12 2016, 05:04 PM) a lot of pros here... all duduk diam diam  Poks is one of them. Me too.
duplicated
Jan 13 2016, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(afie98120 @ Jan 13 2016, 09:48 AM) anyone playing on aud/cad n aud/usd? i noob making small profit there :  Buy for both.
duplicated
Jan 13 2016, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 13 2016, 08:19 AM) because, most successful traders spent years of hardwork and tens of thousands of screen time before they could achieve it, in the end its a probability game. If you don't have time to learn forex but are really good in probability calculation, suggest you just play roulette for fast action, with a good money management, you could win much faster than trading as it takes only 1 hour to see the game play results as compared to 1 session (about 8 hours) in forex. tell me how you calculate to get that statistics. looks like a price of cake for you.
duplicated
Jan 13 2016, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 13 2016, 02:27 PM) if you skipped your math class, google is always there to teach you the basic stuffs. you prove it la. if can search google everyone will be rich already. looks like you skipped kindergarten classes of logic.
duplicated
Jan 14 2016, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(FXSignal @ Jan 14 2016, 01:43 PM) AUD/USD... WEEKLY CHART BULLISH BREAKOUT The uptrend will start and will last for next few weeks. The previous lows @ 0.6900 and the Trendline Support are placed at the same levels. The Risk Reward is much better for a long trade now. ------------------------------ BUY AUD/USD @ 0.6930 / SL 0.6880 / TP 0.7080 - 0.7180 Enjoy and Good luck i counter you. AUD/USD... WEEKLY CHART BEARISH BREAKOUT lets see. Price now 0.6960
duplicated
Jan 15 2016, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(Fork @ Jan 15 2016, 08:42 AM) Seems so... double bottom at H4 double top or bottom. semua can be broken.
duplicated
Jan 15 2016, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Fork @ Jan 15 2016, 10:39 AM) But it's reaching Sep 2015's low, still possible to get bearish? possible. ringgit people thought will stop at 4.0. now already 4.3 oil people thought will stop at 50. now already 30 i though i can be a millionnaire by this year. now i am broke.
duplicated
Jan 19 2016, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 19 2016, 09:01 AM) That is how the PIP is calculated based on 4 decimal for most pairs and 2 decimal for some. Nothing wrong with yours as it was the Original way of doing it. Even until today, when we refer to 1 pip, we refer to 4 decimal points. For example on a 4 decimal system the EUR/USD is 1.0880 and each pip is the 4th decimal. So 1.0880 to 1.0881 is considered 1 pip. A few years years ago most brokers adopted the 5th decimal and you see 1.08800 and the 5th decimal is considered as a pipette which is 0.1 pip. Even with 5th decimal, when we say 1 pip, we mean 10 pipettes (1.08800 to 1.08810). This is why sometimes you see some new players saying they made 400 pips in one day but actually made 400 pipettes which is only 40 pips. the last sentence is the punchline which will punch few noobs over here.
duplicated
Jan 19 2016, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(vergil88 @ Jan 18 2016, 07:50 PM)  why mine is 4 decimal point and for YEN pair is 2 decimal places? related to lot size? how about your pip? it's 0.0001 or 0.00001 why you care? even the banks trade is 4 decimal.
duplicated
Jan 19 2016, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jan 19 2016, 03:51 PM) I used 34. To whatever reason can make you money is your good system people still wants to find holy grail which doesn't exist for retailer like us. retail and institutional are both in search of the holy grail. holy grail is debatable if it exists.
duplicated
Jan 19 2016, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jan 19 2016, 04:33 PM) To me Big Boys control it they are the holy grail. We are just small fish riding with the wave. its very difficult to control a big market such as forex. please dont put the blame on the big boys.
duplicated
Jan 21 2016, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(kevler @ Jan 21 2016, 12:04 AM) Thanks supreme . below is my analysis . daily TF GU - sell GJ - sell EJ - sell EU - undecided ( i'm stay away from this pair for the moment) UJ - sell AUDUSD - sell NZDUSD - sell can you be more precise. timeframe? entry price? exit price?
duplicated
Jan 21 2016, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(kevler @ Jan 21 2016, 11:18 AM) thanks for the interest. the timeframe is daily (D1) for entry price and exit price ..it depends on you ...i cannot simply tell it since it is all up to you to decide. not because i don't want to share . why i chose daily timeframe ? it is because abit stable ,at least for me. by the way ..the momentum for all pairs given are still valid ..at least for now. observe your MM and risk . happy green pips everybody. GU - sell GJ - sell EJ - sell EU - undecided (waiting for high impact new on EUR and USD next 9-12 hours) UJ - sell AUDUSD - sell NZDUSD - sell thanks for the clarifications. how long do you hold your positions on average?
duplicated
Jan 21 2016, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Jan 21 2016, 01:27 PM)  well if you manage risk, that 90% psychology wouldn't be needed, psychology is needed only if you gamble with big lots or hold and pray cheers to green pips wrong. psychology is eliminated only when you automate it. using ea etc. as long as you manual trade, manage your risk or not, psychology still involves.
duplicated
Jan 21 2016, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Jan 21 2016, 02:51 PM) Well my trading plan eliminates that for me  unless if you don't have one of course  that means your psychology is strong if you can execute them unconditionally. it still involves psychology a.k.a. discipline.
duplicated
Jan 22 2016, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(kevler @ Jan 21 2016, 11:19 PM) below is my analysis after news just now . daily TF EU - sell GU - sell GJ - sell EJ - sell UJ - sell AUDJPY - sell AUDUSD - sell NZDUSD - sell EURAUD - buy EURCHF - buy EURCAD - buy manage your MM wisely as well as your risk. remember , 10% technicality , 90% consistency excuse me for asking questions. you are interesting. are you a full time trader? are you making consistent money trading this method?
duplicated
Jan 22 2016, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Jan 22 2016, 12:56 AM) demo account. show the real account.