4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Forex version XVII, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

brotan
post Feb 4 2016, 03:38 PM

2,392 posts

Just curious, how many of you guys are doing this full time?

brotan
post Feb 5 2016, 09:41 AM

2,392 posts

most of you guys trade with price action?
brotan
post Mar 9 2016, 04:43 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Mar 8 2016, 11:28 PM)
Not just another week, wait 1 whole year or you'll regret it tongue.gif
you can trade live with 0.01 lot size

risk only 10 cent per pip. good for learning things you can't learn in demo (emotion, slippage, etc)

brotan
post Mar 9 2016, 05:18 PM

2,392 posts

and those newbies who wanted to learn to trade, pls don't use money market brokers. Use only ECN
brotan
post Mar 10 2016, 01:31 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Alex9182 @ Mar 10 2016, 12:21 AM)
I wasted 2 years in FX, still not able to make consistant profit, market always changing and you never know it.
market normally 2 types. trending or ranging

unless u mean market keeps changing from trending to ranging and vice versa which is normal

brotan
post Mar 11 2016, 11:06 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Alex9182 @ Mar 10 2016, 10:10 PM)
If you follow books and sifu, they all said that market only 2 types, if you have been trading long enough, you will know that market consist of big sharks that try to eat us. they know where is our stop on all time frame, they know price action, trust me, they know all.

if it were only 2 type then it will not be so difficult.
then you need to use ECN brokers
brotan
post Mar 11 2016, 02:35 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 11 2016, 02:22 PM)
Read above quote.  smile.gif
Mostly market maker is from bucket shop broker, which offer non ECN account.
yes i know

my point is to find ECN brokers. they are out there, you just need to find them

This post has been edited by brotan: Mar 11 2016, 02:42 PM
brotan
post Mar 11 2016, 02:43 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 11 2016, 02:42 PM)
Sorry. I want to highlight your statement there for the guy before. HAHA  notworthy.gif
lol. i thought you are talking to me
brotan
post Mar 13 2016, 12:37 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Mar 12 2016, 11:09 PM)
hello guys, I am sort of new here to Forex Trading, I am trying to learn some basics, I am going through babypips website as well.

In Malaysia there are a lot of groups also in facebook as well. People there invest in groups and share profits as well. Can anyone recommend some reliable groups to join and invest and also anyone here in forum doing that as well? By joining also I would learn lively instead of a demo account and on the real life process.

I know its a very volatile and risky market, I am trying to gain anything lavish I just want some modest/side income, if anyone interested to take me up in a group or be a partner, I would really appreciate it .
there's no better way to learn than to trade yourself and get burnt smile.gif

this is part of tuition fee

my advice trade with 0.01 lot size. that way you really learn with real live trading but even if you get burnt, it doesn't mean much

once you have the experience and confidence, you can slowly grow your lot size
brotan
post Mar 15 2016, 02:02 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Pinnacle1295 @ Mar 15 2016, 02:01 PM)
How about a 10" tablet? I am using the Acer 10" tablet (with detachable keyboard) & I find it very convenient, especially when travelling.
can it install indicators?
brotan
post Mar 15 2016, 02:49 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(shinhwa92 @ Mar 15 2016, 02:07 PM)
Hi there, is your tablet running Windows OS? If yes, what's the price and model please ?

Was thinking to get one china brand windows 10 tablet too, but not sure how long it can tahan. used to open my chart after 5pm until late night sometimes.
no point saving a few hundred ringgit on cheapo china tablet. if for whatever reason you can't open MT4 and you have open trades, you will be in big trouble

it is better to buy those small laptop (eg 10 inch laptop)

should be under 1k and it is windows

brotan
post Mar 15 2016, 04:24 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(shinhwa92 @ Mar 15 2016, 04:03 PM)
Thanks for your reply. yea, you got your point.
which one will you choose in between (new) small laptop, used laptop and (new)small desktop like intel NUC ?
i prefer small new laptop

btw, need to have enough RAM . you don't want your PC to slow down

if it is to run MT4 only 4GB should be enough i guess
brotan
post Mar 15 2016, 05:47 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(shinhwa92 @ Mar 15 2016, 04:29 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif 
Planned to spend around lapan ratui linggit on this but seems impossible to make it.
Postponed to next month then  bye.gif
if buying a more expensive laptop or tablet is an issue, how do you plan to trade forex?

unless it is a cent acc and 0.01 lot biggrin.gif
brotan
post Mar 15 2016, 06:17 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(shinhwa92 @ Mar 15 2016, 06:15 PM)
save cost maaa. this one is used to connect to my tv and spot setup only. no need to buy so expensive one.
open and close trade still using my Mac/ mobile phone.
You mentioned postpone. Not save cost

brotan
post Mar 16 2016, 07:51 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Mar 15 2016, 11:27 PM)
Cheapest to run 24/5? Just find a VPS... around USD5 a month. Save yourself some electricity.  :thumbsup:
Can you share which service provider is $5 per month?
brotan
post Mar 16 2016, 07:54 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Mar 15 2016, 11:24 PM)
4GB RAM is overkill just for MT4.  rclxub.gif

MT4 System Requirements:

Operating system: Microsoft Windows 98 SE2 or higher
Processor: Intel Celeron-based processor, with a frequency of 1.7 GHz or higher
RAM: 256 Mb of RAM or more
Storage: 50 Mb of free drive space

My old pc just have 1 GB of RAM... celeron processor... already can run MT4.
Some ram will be taken by Windows

Maybe 4gb is overkill but I prefer overkill than possible issues due to ram suddenly not enough that time for whatever reason

brotan
post Mar 16 2016, 11:11 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Mar 16 2016, 11:09 AM)
lol... so you mean use more RAM and indicators will make you more money?  biggrin.gif
i think he means he is not pro enough that still need to depends on indi

unlike pro, just naked chart biggrin.gif
brotan
post Mar 16 2016, 01:31 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(shinhwa92 @ Mar 16 2016, 01:02 PM)
the purpose of EA is trade on behalf of me mar. Hopefully I can find my holy grail and code it to an EA so I've more time to do other things.
no such thing as holy grail
brotan
post Mar 16 2016, 01:34 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Mar 16 2016, 12:36 PM)
https://freevps.us/forum-67.html

Need to research yourself. Cause i don't use VPS long time already. Some as cheap as USD2-3... enough to test run demo account with EA... better ones USD10... more reliable.
thanks for sharing

brotan
post Mar 16 2016, 01:35 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(shinhwa92 @ Mar 16 2016, 01:34 PM)
but my own holy grail might exist.
haha

possible depending how you define holy grail

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:39 PM