4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Forex version XVII, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

braindeath
post Jan 22 2016, 03:15 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Jan 22 2016, 12:56 AM)
Wow! The markets have been giving away FREE money since the turn of the new year! The volatility has been amazing. Literally hundreds of pips for the taking every week.

Pips to everyone in here  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif

This is your trading records? ohmy.gif impressive

Trading in cent or macro?

Small time trader here, targeting usd10 every week laugh.gif trading using cents acc on fbs

Notice what you said, since new year able to achieve atleast usd7 per pair, before that to achieve usd3 was very hard
braindeath
post Jan 22 2016, 03:49 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jan 22 2016, 03:27 AM)
That one should be standard account. Well good luck to you in the future. smile.gif
With that amount i might start thinking to be full time trader blush.gif

Comparing you analysis, it was accurate, may share what kinda method are you using for your analysis?

Tqvm notworthy.gif
braindeath
post Jan 22 2016, 05:36 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jan 22 2016, 05:17 AM)
Well, Im just using basic supply and demand method.  sweat.gif
sweat.gif never heard of supply and demand method though
braindeath
post Jan 22 2016, 01:38 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jan 22 2016, 05:59 AM)
Incase you want to learn. http://readthemarket.com/  thumbup.gif
notworthy.gif

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jan 22 2016, 07:15 AM)
Nice one... Lucky I don't trade gold. paper trade lose  doh.gif
but current price still above my paper trade E.P.
Good Result, your action speaks louder than words especially in this thread.  thumbup.gif
But for me if you wanna make quick money, gold is the way

High profit, high risk
braindeath
post Jan 22 2016, 03:48 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(vergil88 @ Jan 22 2016, 03:43 PM)
is it the same concept as support and resistance?
Which concept do you mean? Supply n Demand as demo said earlier?

braindeath
post Jan 22 2016, 04:14 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(vergil88 @ Jan 22 2016, 03:54 PM)
yup bro. or it's a different concept?
That you have to ask demo, whether same concept as SnR or not coz tbh i never heard of supply and demand method

Btw, im just a newbie in this trading world, lotsa method i never heard or use before blush.gif

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jan 22 2016, 04:07 PM)
hehe everyone got own preferences.
I like trading index, some major currency. but not commodities.
Yup, used to trade gold on demo acc when i started, lose money pon no problem

Since started real money never trade on gold, sayang duit laugh.gif
braindeath
post Jan 22 2016, 04:49 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jan 22 2016, 04:17 PM)
my level not strong enough to withstand, letting my position float  thumbup.gif
Currently doing daily trade? Im on daily trade unless it is on negative

Will let it swing until gain profit

One thing i notice on the anlysis here, they tend to counter the trend, eventhough the analysis is correct but might be high risk, no?

QUOTE(vergil88 @ Jan 22 2016, 04:24 PM)
lol. your broker trade gold how much the spread? mine is 75 pips  mad.gif

Saw just now 45, 75 is a bit steep, no?

Which broker are you on?
braindeath
post Jan 22 2016, 05:36 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(vergil88 @ Jan 22 2016, 05:12 PM)
fxcitizen. my hongkong friend suggest me another broker (sf bullion) if want trade gold. spead 10 only.
This bullion sound familiar hmm.gif maybe can start on small amount

QUOTE(CallOfLegend @ Jan 22 2016, 05:23 PM)
gold need higher margin compare to typical fx pairs
Yep, with my current knowledge and money, dont dare to trade on gold

blush.gif
braindeath
post Jan 23 2016, 12:17 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Jan 22 2016, 06:50 PM)

Yah!  nod.gif  since new year very big daily ranges. unker see also scared. good for you USD7 since its X 4.36 now. u will become big time soon! keep it up hor!  thumbup.gif

blush.gif not soon though, self thought on how to trade, read a lot on internet and even method also i read through internet, sometimes asked friend but he seem relunctant to share further

Today USD10, tomorrow USD20 laugh.gif

Kinda nice to know we got traders community here and willing to share notworthy.gif
braindeath
post Jan 23 2016, 12:36 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jan 22 2016, 10:38 PM)
Come bash this forex scammer lol

Starting of the thread in October 2015 this TS buat bodoh ask people what's their opinion on forex. He claimed to have done thorough studies but still ask stupid noob questions. Then few pages later he suddendly can earn USD$1k+ trading. But most shocking of all is the last page tiba tiba he try to pull people to join his forex class, charging 4,000+ per hour, lol. What a shame to bring upon us genuine traders here. If you guys got time go bash him, lol icon_idea.gif
This is just one of the scam la, paying rm4k just for a class, you can join any webinar held by analyst if you really keen

Or can follow dailyfx twitter iinm for a quick tips, real trading tips publish by analyst

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jan 23 2016, 12:23 AM)
not really. just set my tp and sl and leave it alone, unless i feel otherwise.
gold not my cup of tea to let it swim. haha
Earlier stage i used TP and SL, but now i just let it swing until achieved my target profit, tbh im not sure how to use this fibo indicator blush.gif

Trade small and not counter the trend, this is what i do....
braindeath
post Jan 26 2016, 05:53 AM

521 posts

Morning guys notworthy.gif

How your 1st day of the week going?

Manage to get $2 profit just now laugh.gif but still not yet close trade

Pair is EG, BUY....

slowly but surely flex.gif
braindeath
post Jan 26 2016, 03:45 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jan 26 2016, 02:37 PM)
For me I shorted GBPJPY yesterday afternoon, just hit my TP and got 1 : 2.5 risk-reward rclxm9.gif . Good luck for your ongoing trade icon_rolleyes.gif
How do you set your TP? Using fibo?
braindeath
post Jan 26 2016, 04:42 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jan 26 2016, 04:00 PM)
I never used fibo in all my trading life. Feels like gambling to me since I dunno when & which fibo level will bounce off or breakthrough. I use pure price action and naked chart instead, I base it on how price was behaving before my entry. Not sure how to explain lol, but if you look at enough past data, you'll get the science of where to put your TP.
I see, you'll see where will the price bounce and everything? And you'll set from there?

Close trade edi blush.gif price went higher but came down went i closed

$5 profit laugh.gif
braindeath
post Jan 27 2016, 12:59 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jan 26 2016, 04:48 PM)
Keep up the good work.  thumbup.gif
blush.gif tq....

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jan 26 2016, 05:03 PM)
Very nice rclxms.gif Yea, something like that, if you need clearer info I can PM you brows.gif
Tq notworthy.gif why not

Maybe i can get an idea from that
braindeath
post Jan 27 2016, 04:21 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jan 27 2016, 01:25 AM)
You have been PM-ed icon_idea.gif
Tq sir notworthy.gif
braindeath
post Jan 28 2016, 02:15 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(afie98120 @ Jan 27 2016, 05:02 PM)
busy with works brain full > go trade > loss > loss > loss

hows your trading guys manyak untung ka? brows.gif
Today cant find any pair confident enough to trade

Thursday edi and still not yet reaching my $10 weekly quota

Hopefully tomorrow would be good...
braindeath
post Jan 28 2016, 01:30 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(afie98120 @ Jan 28 2016, 08:36 AM)
its ok bro slow2 je  flex.gif
cent account ke?
Yup flex.gif

Previously didnt know how this acc works

Untung "$10" very happy edi, turn out equal to 10cent real money laugh.gif

QUOTE(csong60 @ Jan 28 2016, 11:32 AM)
SELLING GBP/USD  brows.gif
Still selling? D1 now showing buy though

Been eyeing this GU, but afraid might be oversell edi...
braindeath
post Jan 28 2016, 02:59 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(csong60 @ Jan 28 2016, 01:39 PM)
Is it so. doh.gif

I am looking a lower timeframe. Already PT this morning 74 pips & to me still bearish.
Ic, i normally look on D1 before entering any trade, different people different method

As long generate profit no problem notworthy.gif
braindeath
post Jan 29 2016, 12:20 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(training91st @ Jan 28 2016, 04:31 PM)
someone can teach me how to do this forex thing? from zero to millionaire. prefer JB people
Bro, read a lot of it online, play a lot of demo, watch webinar on youtube

If really wannna teach you from zero to millionaire, not so simple

But sure lotsa otai here willing to guide

Good luck

QUOTE(csong60 @ Jan 28 2016, 07:10 PM)
Cut-loss on SELL position. Reversed position to BUY & just hit trailing stop with 57.3 pips profit  rclxm9.gif
Now my EG on loss sad.gif

Should close when profit, but it was a small one, deswai wanna wait

Tamak la..... vmad.gif doh.gif
braindeath
post Jan 29 2016, 12:38 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jan 29 2016, 09:11 AM)
If you're following your trading plan, stick to it.
Win / Lose is just a part of trading, Psychology is the devil.
You win small close fast fast, you lose big pray it will turn green.
Itu punca org fail dlm trading.
Yeah, trade still open

Hopefully will turn green before end of market tonight

flex.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:07 PM