Forex version XVII, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

OmiCatFace
post Jan 18 2016, 11:32 AM

223 posts

Hi guys!

I am new here in Forex. As far as I know, Forex is not legal in Malaysia but there you go, you guys are doing fine now and making some money out of Forex. I would like to do some investment in both Stocks and Forex but Forex grab my attention more. Just like Stocks, they have brokers. Can anyone suggest some reliable Forex broker in terms of cash in and out and etc? You can list out 1 or 2 of it so that I can do some research on them.

P/s: This question might be raised out by someone before in this group but I would rather know the answer by asking again than reading all the versions. I am new in this forum as well.

Your guidance is very much appreciated by me and other beginners out there.
Thanks! cool2.gif thumbup.gif
OmiCatFace
post Jan 18 2016, 02:47 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(13aby @ Jan 18 2016, 02:06 PM)
Depends whats ur capital .... i will leave this to the others to answer u  rclxm9.gif

WARNING : Say NO to INSTAFOREX  whistling.gif
Em... I might start off with 2-3k and then slowly go up the chart. anyone can suggest a broker that overall is user friendly and easier to handle and also cost effective in term of cash withdrawer and etc? if there is a good broker that might need a bit extra capital, can let me know too as I dont mind to invest a little more in it since this is an investment thumbup.gif
OmiCatFace
post Jan 18 2016, 03:25 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jan 18 2016, 03:00 PM)
DONT OPEN AN ACCOUNT UNLESS YOU ARE PROFITABLE AT DEMO ACCOUNT ATLEAST

TO TRY THEN TRY 0.01lots which need less than 100usd to trade

Not sure how long you have been in the market of forex.

I am in for nearly 5 years and still not profitable - in demo account!

Some might be better but the fastest i heard was 1 year which most likely will be not true
sorry to hear that but that is quite a sad case to see... but I am using the Demo account now and has been with it for almost a month now while doing some research and studies on chart analysis. usually can get 10-20pips whenever I try the Demo in that day. I still havent really got the full confidence yet but I would like to know what is the choices I have now. Hopefully in the next 2-3months, I can start an account.

So, any ideas on the broker guys??
OmiCatFace
post Jan 18 2016, 05:09 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jan 18 2016, 03:49 PM)
I'm using ICMarkets. Don't start a live account after a few months of demo trading. Because the market changes and you can't possibly know how the market works in that short timeframe.

I was like you, demo traded and grew my account up to 100% after a few months of trading. Thought I knew what I was doing then jumped to live trading. That's when my losing streak began, unfamiliar market environments got the better of me. Thankfully now I've found the light at the end of the tunnel.
I see... Thanks for the info. I do understand n heard some of the story that many did successfully in Demo but then failed when doing it Live. Maybe is due to the emotions when v r playing with real money that is why.... that's why many of them says that come out with the capital which you are ready to loss; not thinking on how much you are going to loss...

Any tips on how and when i should starts? And then again, any good suggestion on Forex brokers in Malaysia?
OmiCatFace
post Jan 19 2016, 03:18 PM

223 posts

What is the best leverage to start with for a beginner? So we Malaysian use USD as account base currency? any suggestion and tips on what kind of account I should go for?

Thanks!
OmiCatFace
post Jan 29 2016, 11:51 AM

223 posts

GBP/JPY cry.gif
all of the sudden spike so high... losing hundreds... luckily on Demo now.. see, shit happens sometimes..
OmiCatFace
post Jan 29 2016, 02:07 PM

223 posts

every pair currency with JPY spike up... is this because of this news? losing so much now... like said, just hope it become green then close it fast fast, forget about the TP...
http://www.bbc.com/news/business-35436187
OmiCatFace
post Jan 29 2016, 02:15 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jan 29 2016, 02:12 PM)
I'd suggest you cut loss right now, news such as these can make the currency go in one direction fo a long time before coming down, if it ever does.
Thanks for your suggestion... I think you are right... all i can do is reduce the loss. but is way too much the losing.. cry.gif i'll have to keep my patient and wait for the right moment to stop the order... Thanks for sharing notworthy.gif
OmiCatFace
post Jan 29 2016, 03:14 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Jan 29 2016, 02:20 PM)
OmiCatFace next time if you want to reduce your risk you can check is there any news related to your pair in Forex Calendar.

Every trade you enter, is best to have a planned SL so that your loses would not exceed your expectation...
Thanks for da info again! You guys Sifu very helpful. Can explain more on the Forex Calendar? I Googled it and it seems like a report for us on the news regarding Forex all around the world... M i right?

Question on SL... is there any minumum pips to set da SL? the last time i tried, i set SL 5 pips lesser but it wont allow me to do so... sorry, beginners always ask for noob questions...

Thanks in advance!
OmiCatFace
post Feb 3 2016, 01:41 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Feb 3 2016, 01:23 PM)
Nak kate nafsu sangat tak jugak, might be overconfident

Start new year never loss, loss pon biar die swing, profit balik....

A kick to the head it should be, takpe.... kite rangka strategi balik  flex.gif
Betul cakap hang... I have 2 pairs with JPY currency in it losing 100-200 pips now due to da sudden spike up last week.. my mistake for not putting SL. now i learned to put SL so that i wont be losing 100++ pips. for now, just leave it there to swing up/down... kang dapat profit, cepat2 stop kan dia. profit $1 pun jadi la... laugh.gif
OmiCatFace
post Feb 5 2016, 10:39 AM

223 posts

What do you guys think on da GBP/JPY? I was losing 300+ pip a few weeks ago due to spike.. now im losing only 30+ pips.. u think i should keep holding this until i profited or stop this order? imagine that week i was losing like $300+, now losing like $20+... lucky for me that i waited it to drop..
OmiCatFace
post Mar 8 2016, 12:04 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Mar 8 2016, 08:58 AM)
Errr... i already started real money trade and making profit blink.gif

Only that im using indicator to analyse the market. Interested to know about this naked chart method after seeing so many people are using this comparing those who are relying on indicator
how long already u started with real money? u started with small amount or money when u play? i still a newbie on Demo now. has been a month since i started... wanted to learn more things too before i start with real money. which broker r u using btw?
OmiCatFace
post Mar 16 2016, 04:36 PM

223 posts

Hi guys. Quick question... I'm using XM demo at the moment. I've tried to use buy/sell stop/limit a few times and everytime it hit the limit, it canceled off and appear in the History with no transaction happened. Can anyone knows y? Is it because I'm using Demo? It happens 4 times already and all hit my TP...
OmiCatFace
post Mar 17 2016, 08:12 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 16 2016, 11:56 PM)
Maybe your lot is too big.  smile.gif
hemm... guess i should try with a smaller lot. I have been using 1-2 lots for stop/limit. but how does it effect the system? urs is that way too?
OmiCatFace
post Mar 17 2016, 01:59 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 17 2016, 12:30 PM)
If you open your lot bigger than margin can cover. It will happens to be "Insufficient Fund" . Why don't you try Instant Execution with same lot, error comes out or not.  mega_shok.gif
oh ya... why didn't i thought of that... doh.gif sweat.gif now i know why. i forgot that i got 1k fund only... lol. Thanks sifu!
OmiCatFace
post Mar 17 2016, 03:40 PM

223 posts

Guys. Just wondering, how long does it takes for the forex market to react after the release of some big news (eg. using forexfactory calendar)? i realised some take a few hours to react in forex chart...
OmiCatFace
post Mar 24 2016, 08:28 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 24 2016, 04:00 AM)
From my point of view.  smile.gif

[attachmentid=6228226]
nice one!! rclxms.gif broke the previous support resistance at 0.7574. should go all the way down. let's see if v can gain some profit out of it icon_rolleyes.gif
OmiCatFace
post Mar 24 2016, 10:36 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(afie98120 @ Mar 24 2016, 08:46 AM)
tak ingat bila aku short.. buka2 je eh dah 350pips float

demo account je kalau betul kan best  biggrin.gif
live account be+20, 70pips float profit  thumbup.gif
kadang2, kita ni perlu kan sikit sikit luck. kalau lain kali dah lupa buy/sell kat real account, kena 300pips, itu rezeki la... haha. btw, u using real account n demo too? how r u doing in ur real account now since u 1st started?
OmiCatFace
post Mar 24 2016, 10:45 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Mar 24 2016, 09:24 AM)
Morning guys, long time since my last visit  blush.gif

Retrieve myself before hitting the market back

Now no longer afraid to lose some  money  flex.gif
On a side note: UJ now rebounce edi, let see how far will it go notworthy.gif
it might short back as it seems to struggle at da previous support/resistance line and also reached the Fibo 0.618 resistance line... wait for awhile more to see if is a good time to sell or buy if it continue to shot up... biggrin.gif
OmiCatFace
post Mar 24 2016, 10:51 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Mar 24 2016, 10:44 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3790821

This guy so ging. Wish i can be like him
how to know if we can really trust them on this? anyone really tried them before? I mean, it could b a scam and they run with that money after 2-3 months after a group of ppl pay them da money right? anyway, relying on ourselves is better if u can make some profit out of it daily... right? tongue.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:26 PM