136 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Forex version XVII, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

KeroroQ
post Oct 22 2015, 08:59 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(Jackwei94 @ Oct 21 2015, 10:35 AM)
Wonder what location you guys select when registration? UK? US? MY?
Go for UK brokers, FCA can protect us to get back our money if anything happens

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Oct 22 2015, 06:35 PM)
what's the usual leverage u all play per trade??
1:100 standard rate, it depends if you really need the extra
margin to open bigger positions, control your risk icon_rolleyes.gif
dembaba9000
post Oct 22 2015, 09:58 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Oct 22 2015, 08:59 PM)
Go for UK brokers, FCA can protect us to get back our money if anything happens
1:100 standard rate, it depends if you really need the extra
margin to open bigger positions, control your risk icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm a 1:50 person. probably should start doing 1:100.
rjb123
post Oct 22 2015, 11:15 PM

1,820 posts

Closed EURGBP short smile.gif
13aby
post Oct 23 2015, 10:22 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Oct 21 2015, 09:45 PM)
What Kingsir, I'm kill zone sheep 😂
90 pips and running gold huuattt
i mean your image , kingsir u save as Lowuat Kingsir haha
9kingsir
post Oct 24 2015, 05:01 PM

1,299 posts

cry.gif
xShinji
post Oct 24 2015, 08:40 PM

200 posts

Huat wuat king sir biggrin.gif.
kjkam37
post Oct 24 2015, 10:41 PM

some trading strategies links to share... https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1643803462567798

Happy Trading Guys
kjkam37
post Oct 24 2015, 10:44 PM

Some Trading Analysis links to share...
https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1643803462567798

Happy trading guys!
carrer
post Oct 24 2015, 11:31 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(kjkam37 @ Oct 24 2015, 10:44 PM)
Some Trading Analysis links to share...
https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1643803462567798

Happy trading guys!
I saw this from the page and would like you to explain.

"Trading is 80% mindset and 20% skill"

Mind to elaborate.
kjkam37
post Oct 25 2015, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(carrer @ Oct 24 2015, 11:31 PM)
I saw this from the page and would like you to explain.

"Trading is 80% mindset and 20% skill"

Mind to elaborate.
Hi Carrer,

Once you start trading, you will eventually realize that psychology plays a very big role in trading. You may have the best trading strategy and knowledge but if you do not master your mindset and emotions, you will eventually make a lot of mistakes and hence be wiped out from the market. This is why most traders cannot go far. By having self-discipline, passion and perseverance, then you will stand a chance to win from the market. Thanks Carrer. Have a pleasant weekend.

This post has been edited by kjkam37: Oct 25 2015, 01:08 PM
carrer
post Oct 25 2015, 05:34 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(kjkam37 @ Oct 25 2015, 01:06 PM)
Hi Carrer,

Once you start trading, you will eventually realize that psychology plays a very big role in trading. You may have the best trading strategy and knowledge but if you do not master your mindset and emotions, you will eventually make a lot of mistakes and hence be wiped out from the market. This is why most traders cannot go far. By having self-discipline, passion and perseverance, then you will stand a chance to win from the market. Thanks Carrer. Have a pleasant weekend.
Thank you for the reply. I understood this in the context of manual trading. However, this does not apply to automated trading where 100% of the psychological factors are eliminated.
KeroroQ
post Oct 26 2015, 01:29 AM

747 posts

QUOTE(kjkam37 @ Oct 25 2015, 01:06 PM)
Hi Carrer,

Yeap psychology does play a big part of it, fear and greed are the most common factors that newbies lose money nod.gif
I also have to emphasize that trading is actually 10% luck 20% phychology 30% skill and 40% decision making skill,
what decision you make and take at prices depending on each of our own trading system is what dictates
the direction of the trade taken, everyone has to be responsible for their own trades nod.gif
if you have enough experience and skill, phychology comes into place automatically nod.gif

This post has been edited by KeroroQ: Oct 26 2015, 01:30 AM
viruz
post Oct 27 2015, 11:12 AM

820 posts

Anyone has experience with robot trading? does it really works?
13aby
post Oct 27 2015, 02:02 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(viruz @ Oct 27 2015, 11:12 AM)
robo jump sea , you also follow jump . rclxms.gif
carrer
post Oct 27 2015, 07:54 PM

453 posts

Yes, it works.
kjkam37
post Oct 28 2015, 02:27 AM

Dear Viruz,

Robot works, you would need to refer to its yearly performance instead of monthly, so u can get the consistence or more accurate performance of 15% pa.

P/s: robot enters trade at good timing, you may close the trade yourself to secure more profits.

Hope this input help Viruz.
9kingsir
post Oct 28 2015, 05:01 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(kjkam37 @ Oct 28 2015, 02:27 AM)
Dear Viruz,

Robot works, you would need to refer to its yearly performance instead of monthly, so u can get the consistence or more accurate performance of  15% pa.

P/s: robot enters trade at good timing, you may close the trade yourself to secure more profits.

send me one and see..
strace
post Oct 28 2015, 03:19 PM

Ayy
700 posts

Retail robot or EA selling online usually don't work and are subjected to curve fitting & your broker. What might work today & past few years may not work in the near future. But bear in mind more than 70% of the market activity are also done by algo traders, AFAIK the algorithms are based on price ladder patterns and 24/5 monitored by humans at least in institutional level.
Some of the new generation algo plugged into news feed and able to weight price sentiments with machine reading. I remember reuters also provide news markup language for that service.

lol i smell salesman
carrer
post Oct 28 2015, 06:28 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(kjkam37 @ Oct 28 2015, 02:27 AM)
Dear Viruz,

Robot works, you would need to refer to its yearly performance instead of monthly, so u can get the consistence or more accurate performance of  15% pa.

15% per annum is more realistic than 15% per month. What is the consistency? How long has it been profitable?
mejoh73
post Oct 29 2015, 05:32 AM

71 posts

please give me some EA....me want try something...

136 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:07 AM