23 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V5, Say hello to our new X-T2!

fruitie
post Sep 27 2015, 02:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

New version but our currency sucks, not worth to buy, buy, buy. sad.gif
fruitie
post Sep 28 2015, 11:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Sep 28 2015, 09:13 AM)
Is your Hoya HD easy to clean? I got one 52mm Hoya HD but very hard to clean compare with B+W XS-Pro and
Marumi super DHG sad.gif  sad.gif
Yeah, Hoya HD is more difficult to clean compared to XS-Pro. sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 28 2015, 11:04 AM
fruitie
post Oct 1 2015, 12:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Oct 1 2015, 12:24 PM)
I'm able to get XF 27mm @ AUD$150 which is equivalent to RM450 after the cash rebate.

Anybody here have experience in using XF 27mm? Is it worth getting at this price since it is dirt cheap? tongue.gif
What cash rebate is this? Nice so cheap. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 4 2015, 07:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Oct 4 2015, 06:42 PM)
How about food photography? It seems like it has long MFD compared to other lenses. If I am getting it I would be using it whenever I'm hanging out with friend at cafe. That's one of the reason why I go for this compact lens.  tongue.gif
18mm is very good for food photography due to its short MFD, that's the reason why I love it. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 4 2015, 11:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Oct 4 2015, 11:25 PM)
But 18mm prime is just too wide for me. :/
When you shoot it closer, it doesn't look wide. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 5 2015, 01:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Oct 5 2015, 12:38 PM)
mauinsons store sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif

place order on last Tuesday, Thursday told me sotck have to refund.
Give him my account number at the same day, not yet receive my money untill today.
never reply me email and sms mad.gif
If he still doesn't reply me, buzz me and I will inform him. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 5 2015, 02:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Oct 5 2015, 02:41 PM)
Thank first smile.gif
Oops typo. I mean if he still doesn't reply you...
fruitie
post Oct 6 2015, 03:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Oct 6 2015, 01:01 PM)
anyway thanks, he refunded me yesterday tongue.gif
and my xs-pro filter arrive today which bought from famcart.com.
but just some story.....I place order for this :

UV filter
[attachmentid=5068983]

but what i receive is "clear filter", which mean protection filter.
[attachmentid=5069057]
Haha, actually i like protection filter more than UV filter.
I own 4 pcs marumi super dhg and 3 pcs marumi exus which all is protection filter.
When i search B+W filter, result always show me UV filter, this is first time i saw an clear protection filter.

meanwhile seems B+W clear protection filter shoud be cheaper than UV filter .
but nevermind lor , happy.
Protection filter is much cheaper than UV filter. sweat.gif
If I were you, I will request for a refund. doh.gif

Glad that mauiandsons has refunded you. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 8 2015, 11:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Oct 8 2015, 11:56 PM)
do you guys know any shop that sells third party battery for our machine? hmm.gif
Lazada has. No need to go hunting at shops. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 12 2015, 12:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Oct 11 2015, 10:48 PM)

Taken during KLPF 205, Sony model blush.gif
Very nice. thumbup.gif
I would prefer if left side has more spaces for the hair. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 21 2015, 06:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Oct 21 2015, 04:12 PM)
Are those cakes or instax mini?
laugh.gif Real stuff.
fruitie
post Oct 27 2015, 12:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(Avatar1975 @ Oct 27 2015, 09:46 AM)
Anyone know where to buy 1/4"screw with handle?
I bought mine from Taobao. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 29 2015, 10:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(Avatar1975 @ Oct 29 2015, 10:33 AM)
Oh
x-t1 firmware 4.1 released today oh
Yay, will update it later. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 29 2015, 10:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Oct 29 2015, 10:41 AM)
Haha, I wait item on hand only do that.
I haven't checked it out, any critical changes?
fruitie
post Nov 1 2015, 01:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(s88 @ Nov 1 2015, 12:03 PM)
Guys, is the price for Fujifilm X-T1 standardised in Klang Valley? Or is there a place where I can cheaper? I've tried Digital Mall and YL and price diff not much tho. Seems standard. Might drop by later or tmrw to purchase one.
Try checking with online seller like Mr.Oss: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=206177 I bought my X-T1 and some lenses from him. Competitive price and original Fujifilm Malaysia set.
fruitie
post Nov 3 2015, 11:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Nov 3 2015, 11:30 AM)
This Fujifilm is really making people broke but good for people like me who is already broke, can't buy anything. laugh.gif
That said I think the RM 350 discount for 18mm is quite a steal. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 3 2015, 11:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 3 2015, 11:46 AM)
Planning to get the wide angle for my next year's trip to Japan, you reckon 10-24 better or 18mm better fruitie?
If you ask me right, I prefer wider lens and I will take 10-24mm. biggrin.gif

I went to Japan early this year and I survived the whole trip with just 18mm. So many things to capture. drool.gif

Don't forget 10-24mm can also cover 18mm. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 3 2015, 12:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Nov 3 2015, 11:54 AM)
+1
10-24mm has OIS ...so not worry much about hand held with lower F
I kinda regretted for not getting 10-24mm earlier. laugh.gif
Luckily I'm not after camera gears like I used to be, when I have enough excess cash to be spent elsewhere, I will probably get the 10-24mm. drool.gif
fruitie
post Nov 3 2015, 02:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 3 2015, 01:47 PM)
Tempted to....especially with the rebate, the price is less than 3k.
Buy, buy, buy! You need it when Japan is very beautiful. biggrin.gif
Can capture streets in Tokyo and scenery in Osaka and Kyoto. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Nov 3 2015, 01:54 PM)
I have the 10-24 lens. One of my favourite lens in my arsenal! It's sharp and wide for the types of photography that I like (landscape and events)  rclxm9.gif
I know. I know. cry.gif
So tempted. cry.gif
fruitie
post Nov 3 2015, 02:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Nov 3 2015, 02:24 PM)
Get get get.. dun wait brows.gif
No money la. Extremely broke now and I have other priorities. sad.gif
18mm can do the work for me too, plus its short MFD. drool.gif