10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V5, Say hello to our new X-T2!

sniper on the roof
post Jul 20 2016, 01:04 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(JasonW13 @ Jul 20 2016, 12:13 PM)
sifu when are you going to conduct class? I will register myself.
haha..
Apa class? Dun listen to frutie.. im noob only.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 20 2016, 01:57 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2016, 01:54 PM)
Jangan tipu2 and pura2 here. devil.gif
Share more street shots for us to see. biggrin.gif
How's 18mm for you? Still prefer 35mm?
Haven't really got to know the 18mm yet but one thing's for sure, its darn useful (+face detection) for selfies with my kids biggrin.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jul 21 2016, 11:47 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(JasonW13 @ Jul 20 2016, 09:50 PM)
for real la. i am sincere
I'm planning a trip back to KL ~ Oct time frame.

If anyone's interested, it'll be really cool if we can all do a photowalk outing.

sniper on the roof
post Jul 21 2016, 11:57 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2016, 11:52 AM)
Let us know here. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
I have not joined any Fuji gatherings yet. tongue.gif
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Jul 21 2016, 11:54 AM)
I think I'm only free on Sunday as I have tight schedule on every Saturday now.  sad.gif
October is still a long way to go. Haven't even bought my tickets but definitely will post here.

Btw... any interesting place for photowalk in KL?

Been away too long liao.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 21 2016, 01:29 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2016, 12:01 PM)
We will need others to suggest because I lost touch. laugh.gif
You don't go to KL anymore?
sniper on the roof
post Jul 21 2016, 05:02 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Jul 21 2016, 04:45 PM)
Went to somewhere around Petaling Street and Chow Kit few weeks ago and still plenty of opportunity.. Would love to join if I happen to be here in KL
Got pic?
sniper on the roof
post Jul 21 2016, 07:53 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Jul 21 2016, 06:27 PM)
Here are two taken with X100 around Petaling Street
user posted imageDSCF2048 by Victor Ng, on Flickr

user posted imageDSCF2032 by Victor Ng, on Flickr

And some using my Canon 7.. Only using my X100 as backup when I ran out of film so most of them are using Canon 7 for my recent street shots

Personally just walk around Petaling Street and would get lots of good opportunity I'd say.. Not necessary along the touristy shopping street but out of it.. For Chow Kit there is a market there again lots of opportunity.. I got a pretty cool shot of Indian kids there but I ruined it with bad exposure and focusing! Was shooting my first roll of film so didn't really know how..
Looks interesting. Thanks for sharing.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 24 2016, 09:50 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jul 24 2016, 08:50 AM)
testing 12mm..i found difficulty in manual focusing especially wide scene..anyway 14mm win especially in the corner smile.gif
U shoot landscape no?
sniper on the roof
post Jul 24 2016, 07:06 PM

23,414 posts

"Mamak" session today with the 18mm f2

user posted imageDSCF0299 by vmwt, on Flickr

user posted imageDSCF0266 by vmwt, on Flickr

user posted imageDSCF0289 by vmwt, on Flickr

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jul 24 2016, 07:14 PM
sniper on the roof
post Jul 24 2016, 11:24 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(zaxkong @ Jul 24 2016, 11:07 PM)
In malaysia around 2050, rebate 350 which is rm1.7k. In thailand it is 19990 baht, discount 13000 baht (65% off) so only 6990 baht. And not forget to rebate 7% vat ^^
Fuhhh.. i paid ntd8100... Which is around rm1k
sniper on the roof
post Jul 25 2016, 09:41 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 25 2016, 01:08 AM)
You can have all the cameras right? laugh.gif
Whoever that holds the X-70 somehow cannot let it go. laugh.gif We have heard so many similar story in this thread. tongue.gif
No viewfinder tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jul 25 2016, 11:24 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 25 2016, 11:23 AM)
It also has LCD what. laugh.gif
You forgot how slow liveview was?

sniper on the roof
post Jul 25 2016, 11:31 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 25 2016, 11:27 AM)
OK lo. sad.gif
However, I don't see it that slow on Fujifilm or I already got used to it? unsure.gif
I meant Canon liveview lah... back in 550D days biggrin.gif

How excruciating slow it was.

Anyways I still prefer a viewfinder. Notice that I spam more when shooting via the LCD.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 27 2016, 12:02 AM

23,414 posts

M42 adaptor just arrived. Took out the Helios 44-2 for play play.

user posted imageDSCF0355 by vmwt, on Flickr
sniper on the roof
post Jul 27 2016, 10:13 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 27 2016, 10:04 AM)
Sounds so wrong... laugh.gif
But no, I'm not giving in. biggrin.gif I will stick to my faithful X-T1. biggrin.gif
Totally agree..

Though i think u shud consider the X70 since u like 18mm and shoot with the lcd..hehehhehe
sniper on the roof
post Jul 27 2016, 08:04 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jul 27 2016, 07:56 PM)
After seilling off my beloved x100s few months ago, I am finally back to the X family! This is the most expensive & premium lens I ever owned... hope it will serve me well in all kind of situations. thumbsup.gif
user posted imageIMG_20160727_171631
Nice QL17 thumbsup.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jul 28 2016, 03:32 PM

23,414 posts

[quote=kenary820,Jul 28 2016, 01:13 PM]
[QUOTE] its gives more blue than oher lens..

[/quote]

It sure is pretty though
sniper on the roof
post Jul 29 2016, 02:16 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jul 29 2016, 09:39 AM)
i cannot afford new cos lens cost getting higher and higher..+ alrd have 8mn and 14mm on ultra wide side
Ditto... can only afford recession friendly lens to play play now cry.gif

sniper on the roof
post Jul 29 2016, 04:39 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(micdy @ Jul 29 2016, 04:32 PM)
Hi all,

Can anyone share where do you all get thumbrest and soft release buttons for X100T apart from Shashinki and YLCamera.com? Thanks.
Ebay
sniper on the roof
post Jul 30 2016, 09:36 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jul 30 2016, 01:45 AM)
wow what lebs is this? i tried once collecting these manual lens for both m42 and fd lens but end up selling cos cannot live without af haha no matter how slow the fuji af is..i only have one mf now..anyway there are smtg about canon fd that i luv ie the color smile.gif
el cheapo Helios 44-2

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0759sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:06 PM