Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V5, Say hello to our new X-T2!

philipcs
post Jun 28 2016, 01:28 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Jun 27 2016, 07:34 PM)
Fujifilm is preparing the free gift now. They should be sending it out by tomorrow and hopefully you guys will receive it before the end of the week.
Hi Kelvin,
Thanks for your reply.
Yes, i just received their reply and item posted today and given Poslaju tracking no as well smile.gif

philipcs
post Jul 5 2016, 05:19 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(yanfay26 @ Jul 5 2016, 04:13 PM)
is this issue solve now? i might get X70 and Lightroom CC in very soon future, will this get the same problem?
CC no problem to support new Fuji raw file. Just Old LR 5 doesn't support, need to use DNG Converter to convert Fuji Raw to DNG then only can open in LR 5
philipcs
post Jul 5 2016, 05:20 PM

2,581 posts

Sunset couple

user posted imageLangkawi | Taken with Fujifilm X70 + Ricoh GW3 21mm by -philipcs-

This post has been edited by philipcs: Jul 5 2016, 05:20 PM
philipcs
post Jul 18 2016, 07:06 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 18 2016, 05:18 PM)
The X70 is the essentially the exact same thing as a XT10... without the ability to change the lens... ie you'll have to live with the field of view similar to a smartphone.

XA2 on the other hand has got a more traditional bayer sensor compared with X-Trans sensor of other Fujis and of course the ability to change lens.

But since you said that you don't forsee going deep into the hobby, the 16-50 f3.5-5.6 kit len while decent, is nowhere near as capable as what the X70 can do.

If you're open to the idea of getting more lenses in the future, then my 2 cents is get a X-T10 or X-E2/S instead since the XA2's form factor makes it feel very unbalanced with heavier lens ie any other lens besides the XC kit lens, 27mm and the 18mm.
X70 is more cost saving, max add 1 WCLX70 to convert it to 21mm Voila! biggrin.gif
XT10 will make you buy more and more and more lenses. hehehe rclxm9.gif
philipcs
post Jul 18 2016, 08:06 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Jul 18 2016, 08:01 PM)
Bro, WCL-X70 is not cheap la..  blink.gif
RM1K for 21mm + Light and easy travel, ok lah biggrin.gif
I am using Ricoh GW3 instead tongue.gif

Light & Easy Travel Companion - Fujifilm X70 + Ricoh GW3 21mm by Philip Pang, on Flickr

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0726sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:28 AM