23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V5, Say hello to our new X-T2!

fruitie
post Apr 2 2016, 11:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 2 2016, 11:36 AM)
haha
thanks, there were these shots from you that u took at a kopitiam, with the cold iced tea and some local dishes, that was the inspiration for me to shoot nice food shots wink.gif
laugh.gif OK la. I ada bagi you sumber inspirasi. tongue.gif
Anyway, I will be away soon, hope to have some scenery shots this time. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Apr 2 2016, 11:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(zaxkong @ Apr 2 2016, 11:55 AM)
Share more after the trip, I still thinking what lens to bring. Wanna bring 1 body 1 lens only (at most 2 lens) hope wont regret. smile.gif
Since it's a long trip for me, I will bring all my 3 lenses.
fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 11:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Alucard @ Apr 3 2016, 07:53 PM)
Can any fellow Fujians with x70 do a close up shots of food or in low light? many thanks!
Stolen from my friend's FB. I recommended her to buy X70 and she brought it to Japan.
Took it this morning but pardon FB quality.

fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 11:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Apr 4 2016, 11:22 AM)
got a college interest to buy x70 also..then i take ur photo n give him..
and he reply me... "eh, this is my cousin photo le..."
what a tiny world...
Your friend's cousin? laugh.gif
I know she has a lot of cousins but she doesn't really know all of them. laugh.gif

What a tiny world, she is my best friend, my childhood friend. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 11:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(vincent_lms_3366 @ Apr 4 2016, 11:27 AM)
Hi fruitie, CN is my cousin. I saw her photo on FB and was very impress with the x70 photo quality smile.gif
Vincent Lau? laugh.gif laugh.gif
What a small world, now you know who am I. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 11:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(vincent_lms_3366 @ Apr 4 2016, 11:33 AM)
Yes, this is him. Dennis Ong showed me the photo and I was surprised... Haha...
I know who are you now smile.gif
laugh.gif Get the X70!
fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 11:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 4 2016, 11:48 AM)
[/spoiler]

eh, looks ok wor
Of course OK, you should get the X70 too now. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 11:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 4 2016, 11:55 AM)
haha not yet not yet, budgeting for studio lighting tongue.gif
Put in part of your studio lighting budget. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 11:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(SkyD @ Apr 4 2016, 11:56 AM)
sharing my last year trip to South Korea.
i think is better to post a link here else Admin will label me as SPAMMER.  sweat.gif

>>> CLICK TO VIEW <<<

XT1 + 10-24mm f4 (99%) + 18mm f2 (1%)
to me ultra wide lens is the best for travel.  thumbup.gif
I like UWA for travels too but it is not really a good choice for portrait, looks distorted. Well, that's my opinion.
And yeah, 10-24mm is in my wishlist. sad.gif
fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 12:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(SkyD @ Apr 4 2016, 12:00 PM)
10-24mm usually i use for travel & selfie only.
else most of the time i use 18mm only.
This time I want to avoid using 18mm so much, must resist. 23mm FTW! laugh.gif
I have the HTC Re for my UWA selfies. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 12:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 4 2016, 12:02 PM)
lol so far tried shooting kiddo with her running around, was on continuous focus, so far so good so i guess wont be changing (again) so soon!haha
eh, how do we do selective focus via the viewfinder? as in selectively picking a point for focusing like how we do it in dslr? cannot rite?
I think my X-T1 can, I stopped peeping into viewfinder anymore after I changed to X-T1.

QUOTE(SkyD @ Apr 4 2016, 12:03 PM)
i wish to hv 23mm too  sad.gif
I have stopped using 23mm after I got the 18mm. sweat.gif
Once I start with 23mm, I cannot stop it because it is so sharp at f/1.4! drool.gif
So the rule for me is don't start with 18mm or it will be glued on my camera for some time. blush.gif
fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 12:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(SkyD @ Apr 4 2016, 12:07 PM)
doh.gif then i should not get the 18mmm 1st, really glued on my XT1 most of the time.
Guess we are kinda alike, UWA and WA freaks. laugh.gif
I got the 23mm first and still 18mm is glued there all the time. blush.gif

For me the reasons are:
i) Wider
ii) Shorter MFD, good for food shots!
iii) Lighter and more portable
fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 12:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(SkyD @ Apr 4 2016, 12:11 PM)
thts exactly the best of 18mm & y i got it as my kit lens when i got the XT1  thumbup.gif
I also got the XC 50-230mm f/4.5-6.7 OIS but I'm not a tele person, so got it cheaply before GST kicked in last year. laugh.gif
Just that I won't feel helpless if I need a tele. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 12:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(zaxkong @ Apr 4 2016, 12:30 PM)
But it has problem when mount to xt1 (no problem to xm1, xt1 got problem with xc lens like 1650 and 50230), so maybe will upgrade to 50200 :/
No problem for mine.
fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 12:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(zaxkong @ Apr 4 2016, 12:42 PM)
Just want to ask, ald answer me. Haha biggrin.gif
I thought is 230 lens problem, but after I try 1650 also have the same problem. Not very tight, still have some space can turn the lens. But xf lens is very tight, like from the same piece of metal.

Anyway, both are functional (xc lens work well to xm1). So if I really want tele on xt1, only choice is 50200. happy.gif
You can send to SC to get it checked, I have no issue for my XC or XF lenses.
fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 08:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Apr 4 2016, 08:11 PM)
FYI  fuji service center will move to Menara axis on 15 april
It's just one stop away from my house. biggrin.gif
*Touch wood* I don't want to visit them. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Apr 7 2016, 08:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

Can't wait! I'll be going to Yunnan tomorrow! Hope for awesome weather and can take lovely shots. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Apr 7 2016, 09:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Apr 7 2016, 09:18 PM)
waiting for your pictures. tongue.gif

Safe trip ya.
Thanks, I wish for good photos too. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Apr 10 2016, 09:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

Yunnan is so beautiful. drool.gif My third day here, 2 more weeks to go. biggrin.gif

Ah! Will share some shots after I corrected some details.

Yesterday I accidentally switched my dial to "Advance" and all my shots look so vintage. laugh.gif First time discovered it. blush.gif
fruitie
post Apr 10 2016, 09:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Apr 10 2016, 07:42 PM)
Wah you're there for 3 weeks? So long ah?
17 days only. laugh.gif
Took 2 weeks + 1 day leave from work. biggrin.gif

23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0636sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:09 PM