First timer here....., i'm jz a newbie in photographing.....

TSLizStephenie
post Nov 24 2006, 03:37 PM, updated 20y ago

310 posts

I'm new here n learning photograpghy now....
hope u all won't mind with my photo taken.....

any comments???
Thx for guiding me.....
shinchan^^
post Nov 24 2006, 03:43 PM

K66
21,256 posts

welcome happy.gif

if it is for me
i will do a close up on that flower to see its details
aichiban
post Nov 24 2006, 03:45 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

the object is too distracted by the background
contrast on the petals not right

Shinchan might come in n say ur object is dead centre
happy shooting
TSLizStephenie
post Nov 24 2006, 03:47 PM

310 posts

Thx for the comments.....
will work hard to improve myself.... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Btw, here's another 1 i took quite long ago....
gold3knight
post Nov 24 2006, 03:50 PM

1,672 posts

what's that distracting thing on the left foreground?
aichiban
post Nov 24 2006, 03:51 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

QUOTE(LizStephenie @ Nov 24 2006, 03:47 PM)
Thx for the comments.....
will work hard to improve myself.... tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Btw, here's another 1 i took quite long ago....
if its straight, more pleasing for the eyes to see
and try to exclude the bottom left glass next time

rule of thumb - try to utilise all of ur pixels....
fill the entire frame thumbup.gif
shinchan^^
post Nov 24 2006, 03:52 PM

K66
21,256 posts

take from the right side

u wont get to see the left side barried already
gold3knight
post Nov 24 2006, 03:54 PM

1,672 posts

sorry for being impolite.
Welcome...
now see if any of your photos fits the theme of follow the photo game.
thanks.

TSLizStephenie
post Nov 24 2006, 04:25 PM

310 posts

nvm, it helps me to improve myself......
btw, i'm jz using a normal digital camera coz i'm still a student n cant affort those expensive camera.......
this camera that i'm using now was my birthday present last year... smile.gif smile.gif
WildPiew
post Nov 24 2006, 04:31 PM

1,369 posts

hello LizStephenie n welcome tongue.gif
well this is photo gallery la, not camera shop, so we only see photo not camera. Keep it up notworthy.gif
clemong_888
post Nov 24 2006, 04:35 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

everybody has said wads supposed to be said, so im just gonna say welcome.
smile.gif enjoy your stay and will be looking forward to your pics.
vyruz
post Nov 24 2006, 05:19 PM

Photographer
1,082 posts

Wow, you guys are fast im replying. Ya doesnt matter wat camera u use. Just post the pix shot by you. biggrin.gif

And Welcome to da house... biggrin.gif
TSLizStephenie
post Nov 24 2006, 05:39 PM

310 posts

thx for the encouragement ppl......
i'll keep myself up....
nice t meet u all...... rclxms.gif
4b7g8w7
post Nov 24 2006, 05:57 PM

275 posts

its a japanese rose rite?
TSLizStephenie
post Nov 24 2006, 06:00 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(4b7g8w7 @ Nov 24 2006, 05:57 PM)
its a japanese rose rite?
erm... not sure whether wat flower izit.
taken from one of my school's corner... smile.gif
LanEvoX
post Nov 24 2006, 06:05 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

it's all depend on the person behind the camera, wat camera ur doesn't matter, as long as the pic is good, then will be nice. Happy shooting and do post more of ur work, I want to tau si (Get idea) tongue.gif
TSLizStephenie
post Nov 24 2006, 06:06 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Nov 24 2006, 06:05 PM)
it's all depend on the person behind the camera, wat camera ur doesn't matter, as long as the pic is good, then will be nice. Happy shooting and do post more of ur work, I want to tau si (Get idea) tongue.gif
thx....
i'll try to shoot more pics to upload...
NonBlooD
post Nov 24 2006, 06:34 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(LizStephenie @ Nov 24 2006, 03:37 PM)
I'm new here n learning photograpghy now....
hope u all won't mind with my photo taken.....
any comments???
Thx for guiding me.....

not bad...i like it...hehe..u goes quite close i think cos can c the disortion at the bottom left of the photo...simple compo will really help to makes this photo nicer...photography is a painting that u use light to colour...so make sure u plan how 2 shot it b4 u click.. biggrin.gif keep up ur good work... notworthy.gif

r4ydc24
post Nov 24 2006, 07:58 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

heya there, LizStephenie.. i was attracted to ya 1st pic posted here... itz the same flower s wat i got in my archive.. i wont b hijacking ya thread wif the pics dat I snapped, but u can click to view it..
Same flower from me

itz a darn small flower, n having to chance to snap it to look bigger is nice.. juz sharing my technique wif u...

icon_rolleyes.gif
TSLizStephenie
post Nov 24 2006, 08:02 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Nov 24 2006, 07:58 PM)
heya there, LizStephenie.. i was attracted to ya 1st pic posted here... itz the same flower s wat i got in my archive.. i wont b hijacking ya thread wif the pics dat I snapped, but u can click to view it..
Same flower from me

itz a darn small flower, n having to chance to snap it to look bigger is nice.. juz sharing my technique wif u...

icon_rolleyes.gif
i think its the same flower.... rclxms.gif
i wont mind if u put up the pic....
we all r here to share our techniques n photos....
nice to meet u.... biggrin.gif
diablo69
post Nov 24 2006, 08:14 PM

Cruel Intention
983 posts

since everybody welcoming u.... hello welcome to LYN and photo gallery... ur 1st pix is nice...
beehawk
post Nov 27 2006, 09:00 AM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

welcome to the photo gallery!
the rose pic is interesting...shot direct from the top...good that u can utilize ur bday present!
good luck!
TSLizStephenie
post Dec 1 2006, 06:37 PM

310 posts

hi guys.....
these few days working hard on my text books....
finally monday my spm going to finish le...so happy....haha...
erm...
i'm thinking of buying a new digital camera after my exam....
but i'm still a newbie in photographing......
any idea or suggestion for me???
my budget is aroung RM2000-RM3000....
thanks to u all 1st......
ac98
post Dec 1 2006, 07:15 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

Hi Liz ... just noticed you here. Welcome back to the Photo Gallery.
For a budget of RM3000 you can get :

1. Canon EOS 350D with 18-55mm for Rm2350
2. Canon EOS 400D with 18-55mm for Rm2790

Still have cash for 1GB CF card and bag brows.gif
TSLizStephenie
post Dec 1 2006, 10:01 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Dec 1 2006, 07:15 PM)
Hi Liz ... just noticed you here. Welcome back to the Photo Gallery.
For a budget of RM3000 you can get :

1. Canon EOS 350D with 18-55mm for Rm2350
2. Canon EOS 400D with 18-55mm for Rm2790

Still have cash for 1GB CF card and bag brows.gif
oic. thx for the suggestion....
but, r they hard to use?
coz u knw, i'm totally new n still learning...
hehe.... :-P
ac98
post Dec 1 2006, 10:20 PM

3,758 posts

Nope, it's very easy to use biggrin.gif
gold3knight
post Dec 1 2006, 11:19 PM

1,672 posts

they're selling the 350d kit at pcfair, pg chapter for 2299.
aaron
post Dec 1 2006, 11:53 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

hello,LizStephenie wellcome here.....dun worry..no metter good pic or bad pic..i will still like to see it. share is for care....glad to hv u here.. thumbup.gif
TSLizStephenie
post Dec 3 2006, 03:55 PM

310 posts

erm....
a question here.....
canon 400D compared to panasonic fz50
which 1 is nicer?
these 2 i'm affordable but dunno which 1 to buy.....
so, gimme comments plz......
thx...

btw, here's another photo to share....

This post has been edited by LizStephenie: Dec 3 2006, 04:15 PM
clemong_888
post Dec 3 2006, 04:16 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

aaron is a fz50 user. but we'll convert him to the dark side soon enough

personally, if u intend to stay on photography for years, get the 400D. a bigger investment though smile.gif
TSLizStephenie
post Dec 3 2006, 04:17 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Dec 3 2006, 04:16 PM)
aaron is a fz50 user. but we'll convert him to the dark side soon enough

personally, if u intend to stay on photography for years, get the 400D. a bigger investment though smile.gif
oic. thx for the advice......
then i think i'll buy canon 400D... biggrin.gif
ac98
post Dec 4 2006, 12:59 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Dec 1 2006, 11:19 PM)
they're selling the 350d kit at pcfair, pg chapter for 2299.

Cool! KL here almost no stock already! doh.gif
ac98
post Dec 4 2006, 01:05 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(LizStephenie @ Dec 3 2006, 03:55 PM)
erm....
a question here.....
canon 400D compared to panasonic fz50
which 1 is nicer?

Please do not compare a point-and-shoot to a full fledge digital SLR. It's not which is 'better' or 'nicer', but I have one note for you :

"Once you see images from a DSLR, you will NEVER EVER wanna see another image from a point-and-shoot. There's no turning back!" brows.gif

Ask any compact or prosumer digicam that turned to DSLR. DLSR usage is TOTALLY another animal!
TSLizStephenie
post Dec 6 2006, 11:18 AM

310 posts

That day after thinking twice , i feel that DSLR camera is not quite suitable for me yet coz i'm still new.
so, instead of buying Canon 400D, i bought Canon G7. tongue.gif
cost me 2k too...
VincC454
post Dec 6 2006, 11:24 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Dec 4 2006, 01:05 AM)
Please do not compare a point-and-shoot to a full fledge digital SLR. It's not which is 'better' or 'nicer', but I have one note for you :

"Once you see images from a DSLR, you will NEVER EVER wanna see another image from a point-and-shoot. There's no turning back!" brows.gif

Ask any compact or prosumer digicam that turned to DSLR. DLSR usage is TOTALLY another animal!
this is very very true..haha
TSLizStephenie
post Dec 6 2006, 11:34 AM

310 posts

here's some photos that i took yesterday......
comments, critics, or watever is welcome......
i will learn, and teach me how to shoot nice nice picture too......
thanks...

thats what i got now, others is not nice and quite blur...
tech me some skills plz....
thanks again..
shinchan^^
post Dec 6 2006, 11:35 AM

K66
21,256 posts

hmm pic is ok
but y aint sharp enough?
VincC454
post Dec 6 2006, 11:38 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

err..picture #1 focusing on the leaf instead of the lizard rite
TSLizStephenie
post Dec 6 2006, 11:44 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 6 2006, 11:35 AM)
hmm pic is ok
but y aint sharp enough?
i think it is because of my hand shakes a little bit....
paiseh....
will learn to be robot next time...haha... tongue.gif

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Dec 6 2006, 11:38 AM)
err..picture #1 focusing on the leaf instead of the lizard rite
i think so...sleep.gif"
gold3knight
post Dec 6 2006, 12:10 PM

1,672 posts

all photos got handshake to spoil the sharpness.
need to use faster shutter speed and up the iso a bit.
#4, stand further a bit, zoom in and use fill flash, should give you better result.
TSLizStephenie
post Dec 6 2006, 12:14 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Dec 6 2006, 12:10 PM)
all photos got handshake to spoil the sharpness.
need to use faster shutter speed and up the iso a bit.
#4, stand further a bit, zoom in and use fill flash, should give you better result.
thx...
i'll remember it next time...

0.0217sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:27 PM