QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 2 2017, 10:52 AM)
Does Xiaomi roaming support mi4i?
if u on china rom
jack2
post Dec 20 2017, 07:03 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I bought mi6. Wanna flash this mi4i to other ROM which can have faster experience.

which ROM is recommended?
fireballs
post Dec 21 2017, 10:55 PM

5,650 posts

https://www.lineageosroms.org/forums/forum/...-mi-4i-ferrari/
fireballs
post Dec 21 2017, 10:55 PM

5,650 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Jul 2 2017, 01:58 PM)
if u on china rom
and have a china identity card
Mickey C
post Dec 30 2017, 07:01 PM

616 posts

my Mi4i battery i think the battery dried out quite fast recently.... where to change the battery ,,pls help....
jack2
post Dec 30 2017, 07:05 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ Dec 30 2017, 07:01 PM)
my Mi4i battery i think the battery dried out quite fast recently.... where to change the battery ,,pls help....
me too. If you got it, let me know as well.
jack2
post Jan 15 2018, 11:29 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ Dec 30 2017, 07:01 PM)
Did you manage to get the battery?
Mickey C
post Jan 15 2018, 06:40 PM

616 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 15 2018, 11:29 AM)
Did you manage to get the battery?
haven't boss.....
fireballs
post Jan 15 2018, 10:38 PM

5,650 posts

LOSONCOER 3500mAh BM33 battery For XIaomi Mi4i Battery Mi 4i M4i cell phone battery
http://s.aliexpress.com/e6b2u6Nb?fromSns=Copy to Clipboard
(from AliExpress Android)
fireballs
post Jan 15 2018, 10:42 PM

5,650 posts

https://shopee.com.my/saveon9.com/96729429

Say is ori lah
yoyo_icecube
post Feb 3 2018, 08:57 PM

66 posts

Where to change battery? My battery is kembong already. Is it dangerous to use?
fireballs
post Feb 4 2018, 12:16 AM

5,650 posts

Just buy lazada

And confirm can use unifi mobile 4g
jack2
post Mar 19 2018, 08:17 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 21 2017, 10:55 PM)
This ROM can give faster performance to Mi4i? I wanna reformat all to use it as spare phone.
fireballs
post Mar 19 2018, 02:59 PM

5,650 posts

I am using official miui9 feels ok.
jack2
post Mar 19 2018, 05:51 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Mar 19 2018, 02:59 PM)
I am using official miui9 feels ok.
No lag meh?
fireballs
post Mar 19 2018, 06:28 PM

5,650 posts

so far so good. using official global
buttery smooth, using unifi mobile

Mickey C
post Mar 25 2018, 03:29 PM

616 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 4 2017, 12:21 AM)
Where can get replacement battery for mi4i in Penang?
I replaced the new battery already. Now the phone working in good condition.... thumbup.gif
jack2
post Mar 25 2018, 04:40 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ Mar 25 2018, 03:29 PM)
I replaced the new battery already. Now the phone working in good condition....  thumbup.gif
where did you replace/buy?
Mickey C
post Mar 27 2018, 11:27 PM

616 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 25 2018, 04:40 PM)
where did you replace/buy?
Buy from shop lo,,, the guy really have some have hard time to remove the battery.... Now my phone really back in action, no more suddenly shut down...
duhduh1234
post Aug 1 2018, 07:54 PM

99 posts

I need some guidance for my 2-3 years old Mi 4i that went faulty recently.

Occasionally, the battery drained and overheated but it only last for one or two days. However this time, the battery is so seriously that it can function without being charged. On the same time, it overheated (compare to my normal usage) to warm but not scorching temperature on the upper half of the body. Anyone also met with this problem? How do you solve it?

I have updated to the latest MI (v.9.2.3). My noob suspicion is the system problem instead of battery problem because the overheat is only present on the upper half of the phone. I tried to https://forum.xda-developers.com/mi-4i/help...eating-t3321923 but i cannot root the phone because i cannot make my computer to recognize the phone which instead as CD drive. Anyone with similar problem and solved it? Can share?

In short, any ideas/experience? What happen if i fail rooting?

EDIT: it also lag like hell, i cant use chrome too as it just not responding

EDITEDIT: i managed to root through Mi Suite using SuperSU.zip. Now i am stuck in installing Root Explorer 4.1.6 which i planned to use for editing \system\etc.

EDITEDITEDIT: i manged to install Root Explorer and followed the instructions by https://forum.xda-developers.com/mi-4i/help...eating-t3321923. My phone can work lightning fast but it abruptly shut down in lightning speed too, with zero battery even in charging. Should i get battery replacement?

EDITEDITEDITEDIT: i am doofus and forget to change the init.qcom.post_boot.sh permission to rw-r-r, it works now. Mod/Admin can delete this post or leave it as example.

This post has been edited by duhduh1234: Aug 2 2018, 06:52 PM

40 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 >Top

0.0357sec    1.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:16 AM