40 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

♤~The XiaoMi Mi4i Official Thread Version 2~♤, Waiting for M? :3

tenchi0205
post Oct 6 2015, 01:12 PM

Tech Noob
2,874 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 6 2015, 12:02 PM)
The RAM Management I switched off on my Mi Pad.
Now I also off it after do some reading...so far seem ok, the RAM wont drop to 200-300mb/2GB...now maintain at 400-500mb/2GB

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Oct 6 2015, 01:15 PM
tenchi0205
post Oct 6 2015, 01:16 PM

Tech Noob
2,874 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Oct 6 2015, 12:02 PM)
I'm just answering as well  laugh.gif you should consider tweaking your phone more for better performance
laugh.gif actually I seldom go "usik" the setting in the developer option there...scare will screw the phone setting...
wcypierre
post Oct 6 2015, 01:51 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,608 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 6 2015, 01:16 PM)
laugh.gif actually I seldom go "usik" the setting in the developer option there...scare will screw the phone setting...
u can always undo it though laugh.gif worse come to worst also reflash the rom only icon_rolleyes.gif

anyway, there's not much to do, apart from that and force gpu rendering.

kingmafia
post Oct 8 2015, 10:39 AM

457 posts

Anyone wan trade his mi4i with my mi3?still in good condition.
Kellyyhx
post Oct 9 2015, 10:13 AM

1,087 posts

anyone letting go their new set of mi4i (gray pls)

interested to get 1 set but out of stock in mi malaysia web
NightFelix
post Oct 9 2015, 10:47 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,435 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Oct 9 2015, 10:13 AM)
anyone letting go their new set of mi4i (gray pls)

interested to get 1 set but out of stock in mi malaysia web
I thought 32GB are ready stock? hmm.gif
cactuscch2
post Oct 10 2015, 10:25 AM

199 posts

I got a Mi4i from a lucky draw, testing on OTG & MHL functions. The OTG function works well on pendrive/ card reader but can't support portable hardisk (500GB/ 1TB).

Instead of watching movie on a 5" screen, I want to output it to a hotel LED-TV when I travel outstation. I've bought a MHL kit from Lazada (http://www.lazada.com.my/mhl-kit-with-micro-5-pin-micro-11-pin-usb-mhl-to-hdmi-for-samsung-htc-xiaomi-white-877200.html). I was dissapointed that Mi4i doesn't output the screen to LED-TV with HDMI/ USB port even after I've rebooted the phone. The screen just showed "No signal".

There are users asking about MHL function of Mi4i on xda & en.miui.com forum but no definite answers whether mi4i can or cannot support MHL.

I'm not sure whether the problems come from the China-made MHL KIT, or mi4i no native MHL support. Anybody has experienced this before? Mind to share?

fireballs
post Oct 10 2015, 02:14 PM

5,627 posts

can support hard disk, but need a y cable for power

mhl not supported.
cactuscch2
post Oct 10 2015, 02:47 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Oct 10 2015, 02:14 PM)
can support hard disk, but need a y cable for power

mhl not supported.
Yes, I'm using a Y-cable - USB end connects to powerbank with 2A output. and the hardisk LED is blinking. Perhaps I have to wait for more than 20 seconds for the phone to detect it???
fireballs
post Oct 10 2015, 03:22 PM

5,627 posts

then probably is due to ntfs

by default can only read fat

install this
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...paragon.mounter

cactuscch2
post Oct 10 2015, 03:30 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Oct 10 2015, 03:22 PM)
then probably is due to ntfs

by default can only read fat

install this
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...paragon.mounter
Just check my HDD, it's really formatted as NTFS. Let me check again... thanks.

Opps, it doesn't work probably because my device is not rooted yet. I have not rooted a device since some time ago. The first rooted device was my first android phone running on Gingerbread.

This post has been edited by cactuscch2: Oct 10 2015, 03:59 PM
Peanutz
post Oct 10 2015, 07:05 PM

423 posts

Why SatuGadget sell the mobile can customise the capacity? I thought the highest a mi4i will go is 32GB, how come they can offer up to 64GB?

Are they opening up the phone to tamper with warranty?
fireballs
post Oct 10 2015, 07:34 PM

5,627 posts

mi4 lah not 4i
wcypierre
post Oct 11 2015, 01:24 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,608 posts

anyone running mi4i with custom rom?
tenchi0205
post Oct 11 2015, 05:50 PM

Tech Noob
2,874 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Oct 11 2015, 01:24 PM)
anyone running mi4i with custom rom?
think before but lazy...so stick with EU version slim down MIUI 7
GTBoyz91
post Oct 11 2015, 08:41 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 11 2015, 05:50 PM)
can u give a link for that rom?
flash this rom not void wrrnty right?
tenchi0205
post Oct 11 2015, 09:37 PM

Tech Noob
2,874 posts

QUOTE(GTBoyz91 @ Oct 11 2015, 08:41 PM)
can u give a link for that rom?
flash this rom not void wrrnty right?
Need custom recovery to flash...to get custom recovery will void...

Unless u flash to developer china version get root then use flashify to flash the EU version
wcypierre
post Oct 11 2015, 11:23 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,608 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 11 2015, 05:50 PM)
does it lag till not usable(as in open app/swipe left right but no action or take a very long time)? It happens on stock but probably not on your slimmed down version
tenchi0205
post Oct 12 2015, 08:17 AM

Tech Noob
2,874 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Oct 11 2015, 11:23 PM)
does it lag till not usable(as in open app/swipe left right but no action or take a very long time)? It happens on stock but probably not on your slimmed down version
much better, less lag, but I think memory leak still there...last week update memory not very well done compare to last mth update
blue.taxi
post Oct 15 2015, 10:19 AM

251 posts

also the Mi4i keyboard it sensitivity is not as good as some same price lvl h/p.

40 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:10 PM