[V1] Microsoft Lumia 950 and 950XL, Official Windows 10 flagship

horray
post Dec 16 2015, 01:07 AM

496 posts

For those who pre-ordered from Lazada, has your order shipped yet?
horray
post Dec 21 2015, 10:09 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Dec 18 2015, 06:25 PM)
mine is pre-order from Lazada..

and..

NOT YET   sweat.gif
Have you got your XL yet from Lazada? For mine, the tracking number issued since last Thursday and until today, courier yet to pick it up! I am getting annoyed already with the delay. Called Lazada and they gave standard answer - takes 5-8 working days from today! vmad.gif
horray
post Dec 21 2015, 10:16 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 21 2015, 10:13 AM)
Which is why I cancelled the order from them and got it from DirectD instead the moment I found out they had the free dock too!
A bit too late now since the tracking number has been issued. Unless I reject the package when it is delivered.
horray
post Dec 21 2015, 11:34 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Dec 21 2015, 10:16 AM)
A bit too late now since the tracking number has been issued. Unless I reject the package when it is delivered.
Guys, beside DirectD, where else can I find Lumia 950XL with free dock? DirectD has run out of stock. I cannot wait any longer. shocking.gif
horray
post Dec 22 2015, 11:04 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(justifyer @ Dec 22 2015, 08:03 PM)
What's your order date and time? Just wanted to compare to mine since I haven't received anything, not even confirmation email.  mad.gif
I ordered my 950 XL on 9/12 and 950 on 13/12. Collected the 950 yesterday but the XL is still pending to be picked up by GDEX. I cannot cancel because they have issued the tracking number. Not to mention, I have paid in full! vmad.gif mad.gif cry.gif

Now have ordered from DirectD instead and hope to get it this week. hmm.gif
horray
post Dec 23 2015, 11:54 AM

496 posts

My wife's Lumia 950 has been having issues with WhatsApp. She gets notified of incoming message on WhatsApp but when she opens the app, she can see all the various message threads but when she opens the new message specifically, she gets a blank white screen.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled and soft reset the phone to no avail. My next option would be a hard reset, I suppose.

I have reverted to her old Lumia 930 for now as WhatsApp is an important messaging tool for her.

Any ideas to solve this? Please help.
horray
post Dec 25 2015, 10:54 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Dec 23 2015, 11:54 AM)
My wife's Lumia 950 has been having issues with WhatsApp. She gets notified of incoming message on WhatsApp but when she opens the app, she can see all the various message threads but when she opens the new message specifically, she gets a blank white screen.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled and soft reset the phone to no avail. My next option would be a hard reset, I suppose.

I have reverted to her old Lumia 930 for now as WhatsApp is an important messaging tool for her.

Any ideas to solve this? Please help.
I think I managed to solve the issue. My current storage setting is that all pics and videos are stored in the Micro SD card. When I change it back to store in the phone, WhatsApp works again! I believe WhatsApp only works when stored on the phone itself. It can only be installed on the phone memory only. Hence I believe any attachments (pics and videos) have to be stored on the phone memory itself. rclxms.gif

I hope this is it. Hope this helps those with similar issue. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by horray: Dec 25 2015, 10:55 PM
horray
post Dec 28 2015, 10:15 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 25 2015, 10:59 PM)
You made it sound like you set Apps to be stored in the SD card as well. So did you just store the pics or app in the Micro SD card? Hmm.. since my current photo and video setting is also the same I should ask ppl to send me pics and see....

Oh wait.. it's christmas people have already been sending images left and right.. so yeah have been receiving it properly. So.. did you set your App to SD card as well?

I'm keeping my apps in the phone memory.
I set all apps, pictures, music and videos to be saved onto my 64GB Micro SD card. Hence, WhatsApp had issues with that setting. Now I have set them back to phone memory with the exception of Music. So far, it works well.
horray
post Dec 29 2015, 10:24 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 28 2015, 11:57 AM)
That's like total reverse of my settings tongue.gif

Have you gotten the firmware update already? One of the fixes was better SD card compatibility, maybe it's better now? I noticed with the new firmware my Rich capture post processing doesnt seem to be failing when I save to sd card.
Do you mean that you save all pics & videos on your SD card? WhatsApp no issue with that? The moment I set it to save pics and videos on the SD card, my WhatsApp hangs. It happens to both the 950 and 950XL.

I am using a Samsung & Sandisk Class 10 64GB micro SD card.

Firmware version: 01078.00027.15506.02003
OS Build: 10.0.10586.29

Checked Windows update and no new updates.
horray
post Dec 29 2015, 10:29 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(justifyer @ Dec 29 2015, 12:19 AM)
ikr.. me too.. haven't got any update/truth. just janji manis "soon".. this will be the first and the last i preordered something..
I called Lazada customer service yesterday and they told me my 950XL preorder will only be shipped on 22.1.2016!! vmad.gif So much for preorder! For those who have received your preorder of 950XL, is it fulfilled by Thunder Match?

I tak boleh tahan and bought a white 950XL from Microsoft Reseller at Digital Mall yesterday. Now I am happy. rclxms.gif drool.gif

Still contemplating about cancelling the Lazada order. Maybe I will wait a while. Anyone keen on one unit 950XL available late January? Please PM me. nod.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by horray: Dec 29 2015, 10:29 AM
horray
post Dec 29 2015, 03:34 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(justifyer @ Dec 29 2015, 03:19 PM)
Does it come with the free dock?? cool2.gif

The only thing that's stopping me from trying to cancel is deep inside me I was hoping I get the dock..  sweat.gif  sad.gif
Sorry, only the phone. I intend to keep the dock. drool.gif
horray
post Dec 29 2015, 03:44 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(justifyer @ Dec 29 2015, 03:42 PM)
I meant the one that u bought of Digital Mall, does it comes with the dock.. :3
Oh...nope. doh.gif
horray
post Jan 1 2016, 04:16 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Dec 29 2015, 10:24 AM)
Do you mean that you save all pics & videos on your SD card? WhatsApp no issue with that? The moment I set it to save pics and videos on the SD card, my WhatsApp hangs. It happens to both the 950 and 950XL.

I am using a Samsung & Sandisk Class 10 64GB micro SD card.

Firmware version: 01078.00027.15506.02003
OS Build: 10.0.10586.29

Checked Windows update and no new updates.
I solved the SD storage issue. I reformatted by SD card from NTFS to exFAT. That solved everything. Now, all apps, downloads, pictures, music and videos are stored on the card. rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
horray
post Jan 11 2016, 08:41 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 10 2016, 10:28 PM)
I'm a bit scared to ask.. anyone from Lazada got theirs yet?
I have stopped calling them. Really contemplating of cancelling the order unless someone in the forum is interested in a brand new Lumia 950XL. drool.gif hmm.gif brows.gif

The last update from them is that they expect to ship out on 22 Jan.
horray
post Jan 13 2016, 10:48 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(qwerty223 @ Jan 13 2016, 07:38 PM)
anyone has the installed tempered glass but with 4 corners bubble?
Yes! I threw away the tempered glass after that! Wasted! vmad.gif mad.gif
horray
post Jan 18 2016, 12:09 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Jan 18 2016, 12:06 PM)
LAZADA now selling at 10% mastercard discount..
I'm still waiting my preorder..haha
I just cancelled my preorder! Lol!
horray
post Jan 18 2016, 12:17 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(justifyer @ Jan 18 2016, 12:13 PM)
How did you cancel it?
Called Lazasa this morning and told them they can shove the phone up their @$$ and within 30 minutes received cancellation email. Lol! whistling.gif

Should get credit card refund within the next few days.
horray
post Jan 18 2016, 12:39 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(justifyer @ Jan 18 2016, 12:25 PM)
Cool! Haha..

I wanted to cancel, but since they promised the free dock, I'm gonna take the chance.
I already have the dock as I bought a 950 as well. Personally, I think the dock is pretty useless as not all apps work on it. So I decided that I don't need two! And the one I have is packed back into its box!

This post has been edited by horray: Jan 18 2016, 12:39 PM
horray
post Feb 2 2016, 11:16 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 2 2016, 11:07 AM)
Just updated my 950XL to latest firmware 10586.71
Well I hope this bring better improvement to the phone
Though its app quality is generally poorer than androids I had manage to install most of the app I needed
I just checked for updates and there are none. Mine is 10586.29. Is it a preview release?
horray
post Apr 30 2016, 07:21 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(visualfoley @ Apr 30 2016, 01:50 AM)
IMHO, the price differential make sense to take the gamble. If price gap is small, better to pay for local set with warranty. rclxm9.gif

0.0258sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:06 PM