QUOTE(h0pefree @ Mar 8 2016, 04:58 PM)
better get a new one with price below 100K. extended warranty just cover engine and transmission only if not mistaken.
yeah saw that but it still about 40k different , that different i can buy it cash Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion
Mar 8 2016, 08:22 PM
540 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Mar 8 2016, 09:37 PM
85 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: KL / Selangor |
QUOTE(joonming @ Mar 8 2016, 08:20 PM) is 1.6turbo i believe is very good price. Saw the booklet 7 stated warranty till Jully 2017 There's also Kajang SC to try.stay near Belakong is that recommend go to that branch? View thru other Pug forum & many owner review the car is good but SC is need all taiko here advise For your used 408, please check all the previous service by the owner, did he miss anything that will cause the whole car to void warranty ?? |
Mar 8 2016, 10:28 PM
367 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(joonming @ Mar 8 2016, 08:20 PM) is 1.6turbo i believe is very good price. Saw the booklet 7 stated warranty till Jully 2017 That is very good price for THP model. Since you are close to Belakong, go there to validate your warranty booklet. stay near Belakong is that recommend go to that branch? View thru other Pug forum & many owner review the car is good but SC is need all taiko here advise Belakong is HQ for service & repairs. Initially with 308, the engine had a lot of problems. That time it was total chaos, thing were just getting started. At that time after reading the Pug forum, I wanted to stay clear of Peugeots. Over the years big improvements have been made. Today this engine and gb are easily the most reliable Conti. Situation at Belakong has changed a great deal too, they have improved by big margine. You should use them. |
Mar 8 2016, 10:35 PM
540 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Mar 8 2016, 10:28 PM) That is very good price for THP model. Since you are close to Belakong, go there to validate your warranty booklet. haven get the car yet still on processingBelakong is HQ for service & repairs. Initially with 308, the engine had a lot of problems. That time it was total chaos, thing were just getting started. At that time after reading the Pug forum, I wanted to stay clear of Peugeots. Over the years big improvements have been made. Today this engine and gb are easily the most reliable Conti. Situation at Belakong has changed a great deal too, they have improved by big margine. You should use them. |
Mar 9 2016, 10:00 AM
Mar 9 2016, 10:07 AM
Validating
5,444 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Glenmarie SC diagnosis: "A/C compressor"
So I guess it's not just the internal bearing then. |
Mar 11 2016, 11:24 PM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
Anyone here experiencing the headlamp bulb burn very quick, almost 3-4 month. Same side..
Mar 14 2016, 03:56 PM
28 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Mar 8 2016, 10:28 PM) That is very good price for THP model. Since you are close to Belakong, go there to validate your warranty booklet. Just received call from Balakong SC to collect car for 3 recall parts. Sent last Tuesday and going to collect now.Belakong is HQ for service & repairs. Initially with 308, the engine had a lot of problems. That time it was total chaos, thing were just getting started. At that time after reading the Pug forum, I wanted to stay clear of Peugeots. Over the years big improvements have been made. Today this engine and gb are easily the most reliable Conti. Situation at Belakong has changed a great deal too, they have improved by big margine. You should use them. |
Mar 14 2016, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(Kanasai79 @ Mar 14 2016, 03:56 PM) Just received call from Balakong SC to collect car for 3 recall parts. Sent last Tuesday and going to collect now. I'm sure your Lion must be roaring to get out of cage! Give us your feedback. I've got 5 items on the enhancement pack for my car. Going in next week. Was also told it will take a week. |
Mar 14 2016, 07:37 PM
1,972 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Mar 14 2016, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Mar 14 2016, 06:47 PM) I'm sure your Lion must be roaring to get out of cage! Give us your feedback. Temperature sensor replaced end of 2014 when faulty. But saw it was part of the exercise and the part cost RM 500I've got 5 items on the enhancement pack for my car. Going in next week. Was also told it will take a week. January 2016 - change faulty air con compressor - extended warranty Today's total was RM2868 excluding labour but it's FOC due enhancement a.k.a recall Major parts: - CamShaft Gear ADM & Gear ECH - Timing Chain - Timing Tensioner - Elec Pump - Repair Kit cost RM 341 ??? Anyway it took less than a week to get it done (4 and 1/2 days in total) at Balakong, but no courtesy car and 408 2.0L not affected by this exercise So far feel good |
Mar 14 2016, 10:18 PM
Mar 15 2016, 12:54 AM
1,972 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(Kanasai79 @ Mar 14 2016, 10:18 PM) Bought from Taobao. Price will need to check again, but around RMB 25-30 before shipping to Malaysia.here's the link http://world.taobao.com/item/520136163090....0714.0.0.PJqJGb This post has been edited by jiunkei_46: Mar 17 2016, 02:06 PM |
Mar 15 2016, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(Kanasai79 @ Mar 14 2016, 10:12 PM) Temperature sensor replaced end of 2014 when faulty. But saw it was part of the exercise and the part cost RM 500 Tq January 2016 - change faulty air con compressor - extended warranty Today's total was RM2868 excluding labour but it's FOC due enhancement a.k.a recall Major parts: - CamShaft Gear ADM & Gear ECH - Timing Chain - Timing Tensioner - Elec Pump - Repair Kit cost RM 341 ??? Anyway it took less than a week to get it done (4 and 1/2 days in total) at Balakong, but no courtesy car and 408 2.0L not affected by this exercise So far feel good |
Mar 15 2016, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(lucifal @ Mar 8 2016, 09:37 PM) There's also Kajang SC to try. Bro, is Kajang SC equipped to handle 408 enhancement package? I'm thinking of having mine done at Kajang. Any contact numbers?For your used 408, please check all the previous service by the owner, did he miss anything that will cause the whole car to void warranty ?? This post has been edited by SKYjack: Mar 15 2016, 09:41 AM |
Mar 15 2016, 10:04 AM
85 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: KL / Selangor |
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Mar 15 2016, 09:40 AM) Bro, is Kajang SC equipped to handle 408 enhancement package? I'm thinking of having mine done at Kajang. Any contact numbers? Yes we are. However, its best to call the Service center as I was informed, that there's different batch = different enhancement package.03-8741 9088 03-8741 9188 03-8741 9288 Try all numbers if one doesn't respond. We have 3 numbers for ease of calling. |
Mar 15 2016, 12:22 PM
145 posts Joined: May 2011 |
I have scheduled the enhancement program on 4th April at Glenmarie. Since they say will take a week, do you think I can get courtesy car?
Mar 15 2016, 02:24 PM
282 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « last time i make to 2 part .. do the small one first then the big case make appointment afterward (not done yet). use UBER this period .. cheap and nice .. |
Mar 15 2016, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(lucifal @ Mar 15 2016, 10:04 AM) Yes we are. However, its best to call the Service center as I was informed, that there's different batch = different enhancement package. Made appointment today. Waaah, they can only fit me in on 2nd May. Hope someone can drop me at the commuter station, as need to leave car there.03-8741 9088 03-8741 9188 03-8741 9288 Try all numbers if one doesn't respond. We have 3 numbers for ease of calling. This post has been edited by SKYjack: Mar 15 2016, 05:09 PM |
Mar 18 2016, 10:50 AM
958 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Klang |
Dear all Sifus,
I sent 408T for first inspection today. The Service Advisor shared a few tips with me, claiming it will prolong the durability of the car, I not sure if it's true. Opinion and advices welcomed. 1. Pump only RON97 - claiming if use only RON95, after 3 years the engine sure got problem. 2. Never use the fuel down to "E" only pump. Pump at least 1 quarter before empty - claiming this will prevent HPFP to last 3. Bring the car for service 1000-1500km before due and follow the service schedule religiously - claiming will prevent any breakdown. How true are the claims? This post has been edited by sycluap: Mar 18 2016, 10:50 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0396sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:40 PM |