231 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion

mayalab
post Jun 17 2016, 07:10 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jun 17 2016, 02:45 PM)
have pic ? i been looking for the touch screen display but nasim just sell it way toooooooo expensive ..  rclxub.gif
Sorry no pic.
The rear light assembly is something like that i think:

Bumper is same the old version though.

This post has been edited by mayalab: Jun 17 2016, 07:17 PM
Ltsl
post Jun 18 2016, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(mayalab @ Jun 17 2016, 06:54 PM)
Is it? You mean the one being sold now is slightly different from the existing 408 on road?
I am not sure. Wasn't a Peugeot fan and didn't pay much attention to Peugeot until I saw the 408T at a roadshow and with the huge discount I couldn't resist booking for one.
TSchenglong
post Jun 18 2016, 12:49 AM

26 posts

Hi

My battery was died. Now i looking for battery, altasbx or century are better? 408 2.0 here.

I at Kuantan now, not much option here.
mna_1402
post Jun 18 2016, 04:33 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ Jun 18 2016, 12:49 AM)
Hi

My battery was died. Now i looking for battery, altasbx or century are better? 408 2.0 here.

I at Kuantan now, not much option here.
Dont worry to much on the brand as most batteries comes with 1yr warranty and we often heard the 408 battery lasted about 1year as well even with well known brand.

Actually, i have tried using Beyonix battery for my 408T and it lasted for more than 1.5years.

Maybe for your case can go with century.

This post has been edited by mna_1402: Jun 18 2016, 04:41 PM
djboycalvin
post Jun 20 2016, 10:28 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(mayalab @ Jun 17 2016, 07:10 PM)
Sorry no pic.
The rear light assembly is something like that i think:

Bumper is same the old version though.
last time when i search something at taobao and i saw this version of tail light ..
was thinking to change too .. hahaha

anyway ... any recommended rear brake pad ?
speedysam
post Jun 20 2016, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jun 20 2016, 11:28 AM)
last time when i search something at taobao and i saw this version of tail light ..
was thinking to change too .. hahaha

anyway ... any recommended rear brake pad ?
Try to purchase from Peugeot SC. They r having discounts for spare parts. brake pads i saw 60% disc.
djboycalvin
post Jun 20 2016, 03:34 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(speedysam @ Jun 20 2016, 03:22 PM)
Try to purchase from Peugeot SC. They r having discounts for spare parts. brake pads i saw 60% disc.
wuutt ... ok ok .. thanks for you info ..
R-1
post Jun 20 2016, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(cwkhang @ Jun 8 2016, 05:31 PM)
Any update on your case bro? mine is 2.0 year 2013. So far no issue.
Hi, sorry for not updating about my case. My 408 NA broke down a day before puasa (Sunday, 5 June) and sent straight to nearby SC Chan Sow Lin. They can't check for a week due to their current work load and only came back on Monday, 13 June said that my timing belt broken.

So need replacement and perform overhaul for total cost of RM 10.8k! I wasn't convinced enough as many parts need to replace. For example, new engine mounting needed but when I asked has it crack yet and they said not yet but afraid it will when dismantle it.

My mileage was at 87k km when it broke down. During 80k km service, SC Petaling Jaya informed don't need to perform major service (including timing belt replacement) and told only need to do it during 100k km. As such, SC Chan Sow Lin advised me to tow the car back to SC Petaling Jaya and try claim warranty there.

So I towed back the car to SC Petaling Jaya on Wednesday, 15 June and they managed to complete checking on Saturday, 18 June and quoted for total cost of RM 8k++...

Since SC Petaling Jaya informed don't need to perform major service during 80k km (unfortunately the guy who told that already resigned), he will ask his manager on Monday (today) for warranty replacement.

Fortunately, the manager agreed to absorb the cost RM 8k++ as it was a mistake by their side not to replace timing belt during 80k km service. rclxm9.gif

So they just open the repair job but can't promise to have the car ready before raya though..
They don't have courtesy car for me to use temporarily (SC Chan Sow Lin has 5 but all used up). Hopefully they can finish repair it soonest..
djboycalvin
post Jun 20 2016, 04:21 PM

282 posts

now just pray and wish for the best .. good thing is they bare the cost ... thumbsup.gif
TSchenglong
post Jun 20 2016, 07:31 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(R-1 @ Jun 20 2016, 04:11 PM)
Hi, sorry for not updating about my case. My 408 NA broke down a day before puasa (Sunday, 5 June) and sent straight to nearby SC Chan Sow Lin. They can't check for a week due to their current work load and only came back on Monday, 13 June said that my timing belt broken.

So need replacement and perform overhaul for total cost of RM 10.8k! I wasn't convinced enough as many parts need to replace. For example, new engine mounting needed but when I asked has it crack yet and they said not yet but afraid it will when dismantle it.

My mileage was at 87k km when it broke down. During 80k km service, SC Petaling Jaya informed don't need to perform major service (including timing belt replacement) and told only need to do it during 100k km. As such, SC Chan Sow Lin advised me to tow the car back to SC Petaling Jaya and try claim warranty there.

So I towed back the car to SC Petaling Jaya on Wednesday, 15 June and they managed to complete checking on Saturday, 18 June and quoted for total cost of RM 8k++...

Since SC Petaling Jaya informed don't need to perform major service during 80k km (unfortunately the guy who told that already resigned), he will ask his manager on Monday (today) for warranty replacement.

Fortunately, the manager agreed to absorb the cost RM 8k++ as it was a mistake by their side not to replace timing belt during 80k km service.  rclxm9.gif

So they just open the repair job but can't promise to have the car ready before raya though..
They don't have courtesy car for me to use temporarily (SC Chan Sow Lin has 5 but all used up). Hopefully they can finish repair it soonest..
Hi R-1,

Sorry to heard that your case. I also been told that tensioner bully and alternator belt not need to replace during my 60k km in SC Petaling Jaya. Now mileage on my car already 80k km, I already did major service in SC Kajang, took 3 days. Part already replaced are timing belt, alternator belt, tensioner bully, water pump, water coolant and etc, total cost RM3300. sweat.gif

Don't delay to replace those critical part in our car to prevent break down..
Ltsl
post Jun 20 2016, 08:55 PM

Fortunately, the manager agreed to absorb the cost RM 8k++ as it was a mistake by their side not to replace timing belt during 80k km service.  rclxm9.gif

Hi I thought 408 is using timing chain and not timing belt?
cwkhang
post Jun 20 2016, 08:57 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jun 20 2016, 04:21 PM)

now just pray and wish for the best .. good thing is they bare the cost ...  thumbsup.gif
Thanks guys. My 408NA also reaching 60k km. so this is a very good info to me.
syafiq87
post Jun 21 2016, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(mayalab @ Jun 17 2016, 01:15 PM)
Today i went Nasim to service my car. Saw two new 408 FL just arrived the showroom. It is a FL of the old 408, not the just launched 408 e-THP.

It offers some features similar to the 408 Griffe. 18" wheels, smoke headlamps (no projector i think), and touch screen display. The rear lights are different from the existing design.

Wonder how much they planning to sell. RM90K?
i think it the 50th annivesary promotion....i came across the promotion B4
Fongtology
post Jun 23 2016, 12:10 AM

hi guys, would like some feedback on Peugeot services. Im considering getting 408 second hand car by trade in my old saga flx 2013.

1. maintenance cost (engine oil, oil filter, air filter, etc)
2. parts replacement price in the case of fault/accident
3. any known issues with 408? gearbox still problematic?

SKYjack
post Jun 23 2016, 06:49 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Fongtology @ Jun 23 2016, 12:10 AM)
hi guys, would like some feedback on Peugeot services. Im considering getting 408 second hand car by trade in my old saga flx 2013.

1. maintenance cost (engine oil, oil filter, air filter, etc)
2. parts replacement price in the case of fault/accident
3. any known issues with 408? gearbox still problematic?
It's a big leap in performance from Saga to 408NA or 408THP. What you must remember is higher the need for performance, higher the maintenance cost. But of course the driving experience derived, is at a higher level!

1.Regular maintenance: oil/oil filter/labour-$330. Long term maintenance cost on THP is slightly higher than NA.
2.Higher than Proton but comparable to most Jap cars
3.Gb on THP is Aisin,sliky smooth, one of the most reliable on contis, mine on 5th year & no issues.More than 15,000 postings in the 408thread,not a single complaint on this Gb! Gb on NA is AT6,minor jerks but reliable.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jun 23 2016, 07:46 AM
Aishiteru^Suki
post Jun 23 2016, 07:33 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Hi guys, new 408 owner reporting in rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif .

Been having this baby for 2 weeks now.

Sila Tunjuk Ajar notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
sherz88
post Jun 23 2016, 12:18 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jun 23 2016, 07:33 AM)
Hi guys, new 408 owner reporting in  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif .

Been having this baby for 2 weeks now.

Sila Tunjuk Ajar  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Woho welcome.. The first new model member
sherz88
post Jun 23 2016, 12:20 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jun 23 2016, 06:49 AM)
It's a big leap in performance from Saga to 408NA or 408THP. What you must remember is higher the need for performance, higher the maintenance cost. But of course the driving experience derived, is at a higher level!

1.Regular maintenance: oil/oil filter/labour-$330. Long term maintenance cost on THP is slightly higher than NA.
2.Higher than Proton but comparable to most Jap cars
3.Gb on THP is Aisin,sliky smooth, one of the most reliable on contis, mine on 5th year & no issues.More than 15,000 postings in the 408thread,not a single complaint on this Gb! Gb on NA is AT6,minor jerks but reliable.
3. Yes gear box no issue.. Maybe Aircond compressor is the only main issue that hurt my pocket
Aishiteru^Suki
post Jun 23 2016, 11:11 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Jun 23 2016, 12:18 PM)
Woho welcome.. The first new model member
Paiseh, i mean new Peugeot 408 2012 version owner.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
SKYjack
post Jun 24 2016, 08:30 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Jun 23 2016, 12:20 PM)
3. Yes gear box no issue.. Maybe Aircond compressor is the only main issue that hurt my pocket
That is true. Denso aircon seems to have some problems. I had mine fixed under warranty.2years already after fix, running well. The surprise is this is Jap aircon, where is the jap reliability?

After warranty air con fix can be expensive on any Conti. This cos of accessibility!

Look at it this way. This is a value for money car, you can get very good bargains on used car market. All issues on this model can be fixed, once fixed they don't come back to haunt. Unlike DSG or powershift, no end for remedy. Now DSG Gb change to mineral oil, I honestly can't say has solved the problem, more like delay. I could be wrong, but too expensive to try!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jun 24 2016, 10:26 AM

231 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.7399sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:15 AM