University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1

CyrusWong
post Mar 1 2016, 02:46 PM

1,643 posts

supp exam old time is rm50.

if not mistaken i remember it raised to rm100 edi.

anyone know the latest fee now?
CyrusWong
post Mar 1 2016, 02:54 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 1 2016, 02:50 PM)
no new revision as far as i know. so fast wanna ask about supp?
got 1 subject very habis.

TSE3151 - Software Design
Lecturer/tutorial is Wan Ruslan Bin W Yusoff.

most of us only score between 15-25 for our coursework mark (50%).

final exam sure gg. coz the lecure slides... ALL WORDS !!! It's like essay.

More like a law subject you know... just different content in it...
CyrusWong
post Mar 1 2016, 03:03 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 1 2016, 02:56 PM)
haha gg then
nah give you see. our cw marks. for his classes, TC01-TC02.

My gang of friends, plus myself, we write so much in the quiz 3, but all of us getting 0 out of 20 marks....

I don't know la... how strict his marking is... .. . rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

out of 20 mark, 1 mark also don't want give... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Mar 1 2016, 04:23 PM
CyrusWong
post Apr 1 2016, 12:21 AM

1,643 posts

can check result edi...

got 1 subject C-* ....... cry.gif

need early go back study prepare for supp exam edi cry.gif
CyrusWong
post Apr 1 2016, 12:28 AM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(NathanJeans @ Apr 1 2016, 12:21 AM)
hi guys, i just got my results. all pass nicely with few As, but i got one subject is D. first time got D in my entire university life.

problem is i already receive job offer because it was suppose to be my last semester. omg what to do??
i believe there are graduate "condition".

like you must have how much point just can graduate...

if you dun mind the D, and have enough point, i think can graduate tough....

( I'm repeat, I'm not sure, I heard this somewhere last time hmm.gif )
CyrusWong
post Apr 1 2016, 12:45 AM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(NathanJeans @ Apr 1 2016, 12:31 AM)
really? where can i check enough point or not? omgggg aaahh fml.
This is FIST one, coz i remember i read/know it from somewhere last time. (well now i know it, during my foundation in melaka, haha.)

http://fist2.mmu.edu.my/uploaded/Announcement/FISTInfo.doc

for your case i think better go ask your faculty.
CyrusWong
post Apr 1 2016, 12:51 AM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(NathanJeans @ Apr 1 2016, 12:47 AM)
damn i think cannot cause the subject i got D for is core subject
habis laugh.gif

anyway, try go ask.

who know latest graduate term changed/updated/whatever.

or maybe different faculty different pattern.

dun put high hope. rolleyes.gif
CyrusWong
post Apr 1 2016, 12:54 AM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(NathanJeans @ Apr 1 2016, 12:47 AM)
damn i think cannot cause the subject i got D for is core subject

D without a * so also cannot do supplementary
Oh I remind of something else !

from the mmu buletin board, result release notice.
d) The faculty may consider student’s appeal to sit for supplementary exam. The consideration will be based on the following conditions:

The student is in his Final Trimester, and
It is the ONLY subject left before graduating or completing the programme (Foundation), and
The student has already achieved a minimum of 50% of his coursework mark.
Please submit your appeal to your faculty latest by 1 April 2016 before 3.00pm. Reason other than the above will not be considered.

although stated foundation, but try go appeal lor, who know they allow you sit for supp exam.

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Apr 1 2016, 12:57 AM

0.0161sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:44 PM