36 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1

TSHuman Nature
post Oct 27 2015, 02:35 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Oct 27 2015, 01:20 PM)
this story is from my friend who stayed in hostel, there is once the whole CLC went dark due to electricity failure, however the 3rd floor is not affected but after few minutes, the lights in the whole floor starts to flicker and loud noises can be hear, according to some, sound like chain dragging, some said sounded like coffin dragging.
chill la....our batch last sem had 3 night classes and it got worst especially when this guai lan Prof who like to give extra classes and due to no venue, have to conduct at night. and not forgetting the replacement for public holidays. I mcm have night visit to MMU for classes everyday
If you do not want to attend the extra class, then don't. Better than calling the prof nasty name.
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 27 2015, 05:50 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Oct 27 2015, 04:02 PM)
Went for a postgraduate interview last week. Now nervously waiting for call.  biggrin.gif
Postgraduate also need to undergo interview? Unofficial one with the supervisor? Good luck
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 27 2015, 07:59 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Oct 27 2015, 07:51 PM)
The one i posted with Dr. David Tong, is that an unofficial one? Btw are there any postgraduate program in mmu that can be completed in one year?
Ya that is between you and him. Officially no need interview. No idea. Have to browse the course structure
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 28 2015, 02:18 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Oct 27 2015, 08:59 PM)
ok my bad, but in fact, most of the student agreed with it.
Then you guys should tell him to arrange for a different time ☺
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 28 2015, 04:13 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Oct 28 2015, 09:41 AM)
i dun think he can do anything about it ask the FOL admin office is unable to book any slots at all, according to him, on week 5 and 6 we had night classes from 8-10 on all days except for wednesday. Monday and Tuesday being lecture while Thursday and Friday being replacement.
So it is not really the prof's fault.
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 31 2015, 12:41 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(WarKnight @ Oct 28 2015, 04:29 PM)
Guys, nak tanya sikit which one is better between on campus hostel or off campus accomodation such as Emerald and Ixora ?

I live by my own and Ixora pricing kinda expensive for me. Sighhh.

And can me bawa my own transport as first year student ?

on campus - cheaper, nearer
off campus - nicer

almost everyone is bringing own transport rolleyes.gif ..even those staying near emerald/ixora
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 31 2015, 04:16 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Ah SiAnG @ Oct 31 2015, 04:12 PM)
having own transport is convenient  thumbup.gif can go anywhere at any time rclxm9.gif
Hmmm...TS for FD thread is lurking here in MMU hmm.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 31 2015, 04:57 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Ah SiAnG @ Oct 31 2015, 04:34 PM)
lol, TS for MMU thread doesn't welcome me?  tongue.gif

btw the MMU thread at kopitiam still exist?  hmm.gif
there are about 5 staffs with the name siang in MMU tongue.gif

the thread at kopitiam died jor..here also dying..slowly
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 31 2015, 05:01 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Ah SiAnG @ Oct 31 2015, 04:59 PM)
wow, so many staffs with the name siang in mmu?  shocking.gif

And... u working in mmu after graduated?  tongue.gif

even the seniors are no longer active anymore?
i am james bond..secret identity... tongue.gif

seniors all busy working

i think nowadays people are more active on facebook confession
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 31 2015, 05:18 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Ah SiAnG @ Oct 31 2015, 05:09 PM)
lol, must be la otherwise how would u know about name of the staffs in mmu  tongue.gif

yea, can't help to notice that the fb confession is kinda popular  rolleyes.gif
eh..name of staffs can search one..using MMU portal

but kinda boring dy..they keep arguing for the sake arguing doh.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 31 2015, 05:55 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Ah SiAnG @ Oct 31 2015, 05:31 PM)
yea unlike those days here, perhaps you can summons for the seniors' return? tongue.gif
dont have such power..what we need is to get more people to come here...preferably people from fob and fol biggrin.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 2 2015, 07:59 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(McDermott @ Nov 2 2015, 06:49 PM)
I hope you will find this useful.... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Good job!
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 6 2015, 12:46 AM

26,532 posts

I think now both are comparable as foundation is parked under each faculty.
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 6 2015, 05:36 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Azusa_San @ Nov 6 2015, 05:01 PM)
btw, in mmu grading system, the highest grade is A+ ?  Since the pointer is 4.00 for both A and A+ .
Yes correct
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 10 2015, 10:09 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 10 2015, 09:34 PM)
Hey human nature, im back to campus tomorrow haha. Will remain here for many years to come.
so confirm doing masters under him? biggrin.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 10 2015, 10:09 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 10 2015, 09:34 PM)
Hey human nature, im back to campus tomorrow haha. Will remain here for many years to come.
so confirm doing masters under him? biggrin.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 10 2015, 10:21 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 10 2015, 10:19 PM)
Ya confirmed. Unless he wants to kick me out tomorrow cause i am not prepared at all. Haiizzz its so hard to adjust my mood to study again after seeing all friends still enjoying holiday.  cry.gif
so will be working as RO?
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 10 2015, 10:38 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 10 2015, 10:35 PM)
What is a RO? I think i am graduate research assistant. Any difference between these two?

The happiest thing is he said i can have staff parking sticker.  tongue.gif
Research Office. Yes, some difference in terms of benefit.

Well, don't misuse the sticker. I have already reported some cases of abuse by RO/RA to security previously. If things get serious, the benefit may be retracted.
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 10 2015, 10:47 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 10 2015, 10:39 PM)
Which one have better benefit? Btw, what do you mean by abuse? So i am not eligible to park in staff parking area?
Not sure, cant remember the details anymore. Can park at staff area. Getting sticker for friends.
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 10 2015, 11:22 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 10 2015, 11:09 PM)
Haha none of my friends are still in mmu. So not a worry.
haha just sharing what I have reported so far. Anyway, good to know that you have successfully get the position and coming back to do your masters. Maybe you are destined to take over this thread.

36 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0645sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:03 PM