36 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1

TSHuman Nature
post Nov 6 2020, 06:16 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Nov 6 2020, 06:06 PM)
OMMU?

Still the same MMU, just now more colourful biggrin.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 10 2020, 07:24 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Lotus511 @ Nov 10 2020, 07:15 PM)
Hello MMU alumni

i have question pursuing my degree in MMU

I’m very interested in Computer Science AI (Artificial Intelligence) but i have 1 problem i’m bad at math i got an F in high school then i took diploma in EE and manage to get 3.34 gpa (i got C for my math in EE) for my diploma but i don’t have passion anymore in EE.

I’m very interested in Computer science AI and also Computer science Software Engineering and i being doing some research about both of it like 5 months like i’m really into it idc if i have to sit all day looking at computer in my future career.

So my question is am i manage to get a good grades in computer math (discrete math, calculus etc...) for my degree in CS i’m really want to learn it but i scare that i’ll be fail in the first sem because of math then my mara or ptptn kena tarik some more sad.gif
limtenggen
hihichew

Is this related to your field of studies? Can shed some light?
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 13 2020, 01:02 PM

26,533 posts

Still accepting November intake smile.gif

November 2020 Intake just got extended till 20th November! Head over to mmu.edu.my/nov-intake/ to virtually meet our counselors & to get more info about the intake. #mmuisyou #mmuplusyou

✅ FB https://www.facebook.com/177972935645757/po...95018077274545/

✅ INSTA https://www.instagram.com/p/CHg2OE5BdRT/?igshid=baq1p35asue1

✅ LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li...831625954127873

✅ Twitter https://twitter.com/mmumalaysia/status/1327...6350504960?s=20

TSHuman Nature
post Nov 13 2020, 08:09 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(mvndyche @ Nov 13 2020, 07:15 PM)
Available for masters as well?
Yes, but I am afraid the application has ended

PROGRAM GRADUAN CEMERLANG GRADUATE EXCELLENCE PROGRAMME (GREP) 2020

MARA menawarkan pinjaman pelajaran dalam bentuk pinjaman boleh ubah ke peringkat Pasca Siswazah (Sarjana dan Doktor Falsafah) di Institusi Pengajian Tinggi DALAM NEGARA kepada graduan cemerlang dalam bidang yang memberi impak yang besar kepada keperluan guna tenaga negara.

Syarat Kelayakan Pemohon :

Had umur pemohon pada 31 Disember 2020:

Peringkat Pengajian Had Umur
Sarjana Tidak melebihi 40 tahun
Doktor Falsafah Tidak melebihi 45 tahun

Syarat Akademik :

Peringkat Pengajian Kelayakan Akademik
Sarjana Memiliki Ijazah Sarjana Muda yang diiktiraf oleh Kerajaan dengan pencapaian CGPA minimum 3.00 atau yang setaraf dengannya bagi pengajian peringkat terdahulu
Doktor Falsafah (PhD) Memiliki kelayakan Sarjana yang diiktiraf oleh Kerajaan dengan pencapaian CGPA minimum 3.50 atau yang setaraf dengannya
Pemohon yang tidak memenuhi syarat CGPA seperti yang dinyatakan layak dipertimbangkan, sekiranya memiliki pengalaman kerja dalam bidang berkaitan sekurang-kurangnya tiga (3) tahun.
Permohonan :

Permohonan perlu dibuat secara atas talian (online) dengan melayari laman web rasmi MARA http://www.mara.gov.my mulai 17 September sehingga 17 Oktober 2020.
Permohonan secara atas talian (online) yang telah dihantar sila ke URL: https://mypersonaliti.mara.gov.my bagi menduduki Ujian Personaliti.
Permohonan yang tidak mendapat maklum balas daripada pihak MARA selepas tiga (3) bulan daripada tarikh iklan adalah dianggap tidak berjaya dan keputusan adalah muktamad.
Pertanyaan :

Sebarang pertanyaan dan maklumat lanjut boleh berhubung seperti butiran di bawah:

Bahagian Penganjuran Pelajaran Tingkat 10,

Ibu Pejabat MARA 21 Jalan MARA,

50609 Kuala Lumpur

Telefon : 03-2613 2103 / 32109 / 32067 / 32106

Emel : pascasiswazah@mara.gov.my

TSHuman Nature
post Nov 23 2020, 05:38 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Jacksp @ Nov 23 2020, 05:36 PM)
hey guys, has anyone here ever successfully registered into a tutorial section that is full?

I made a bad decision of joining on campus tutorials, and i wanna switch to online, but its currently full. I'm going to ask the admin office, but wanna see if anyone's been in this situation before.
Should be no problem at all, just contact the faculty office to assist.
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 24 2020, 01:38 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 24 2020, 01:15 AM)
Finally finished my studies after so many years. May i know whats usually the process for graduation? I already applied for graduation on camsys few weeks before class ended but the status until today only says "applied". Called faculty office and they said to just wait for an announcement.

Want to know how to get the official transcript etc etc so that i can start applying for jobs

Also ive looked at mmu convo website, it says that 2021 convo registration has closed, so does that mean I can only attend convo in 2022?
First of all, congrats!

I assume you have referred to this
https://convocation.mmu.edu.my/convo/gradua...s-registration/

Just follow up with ERU, usually there will be an announcement at the bulletin.

Refer to No 5 for the transcript.

You will get the Senate Letter and you may use it to apply for job. If you need the grade details pending official transcript, maybe print it out and get it certified from the faculty office.

As for Convo, the registration would be open again few months before convo. It is closed for the 2020 graduates.

All the best! Do drop by here once in a while.
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 25 2020, 11:13 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(LilianVoss @ Nov 25 2020, 10:38 AM)
Hi guys I want to enrol in April intake next year. I am 29-year old this year. I have a few questions to ask:

1. When is the application period?

2. Is it still possible for me to get scholarship?

3. April intake is a Trimester 3. I look at the calendar and Trimester 3 is shorter than usual semesters so are there any things I need to look out for? Or is there any advantages/disadvantages?  hmm.gif

Thanks guys.
1. You can apply now at the online application system. There you can select the intake:
https://admission.mmu.edu.my/psc/csprd/EMPL...PPL_ASS_CMP.GBL?

2. Yes, subject to meeting the requirements. Have a look here:
https://www.mmu.edu.my/financial-assistance

3. The structures have been arranged for all 3 intakes such that all 3 are valid and have minimal impact. The main intake usually has more students, naturally. Best is to follow the course structure depending on your intake.

May I know which programme are you interested in?

TSHuman Nature
post Nov 26 2020, 10:13 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(JinYin @ Nov 26 2020, 10:04 AM)
Hi, is the Cyberjaya campus opening for visitors? I'm a MMU student and want to check something with IPS.
Cyberjaya campus is still under the CMCO guideline. For IPS, it is best for you to check with your postgrad supervisor or IPS office directly as there may be a health declaration form that you need to fill in prior to being allowed in.
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 8 2020, 09:45 AM

26,533 posts

Boy96 There is a bulletin titled [MELAKA & JOHOR] COLLECTION OF AWARD OF DEGREE/DIPLOMA LETTER. Maybe it is applicable to you.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 8 2020, 09:46 AM
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 9 2020, 05:40 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Jacksp @ Dec 9 2020, 04:54 PM)
has any engineering students here done a capstone project online?

the lecturer is telling us that the capstone project must be separated because the students cant meet with each other, and im doing home automation iot

so student 1 does the coding, student 2 does the sensors and student 3 does the actuators.

this seems easy enough if we can combine all the components into one project, but how tf does it work if we're all separated?

so say im student 2, and i have a motion sensor that will turn on the smart bulb, and student 3 has the smart bulb. I can simply trigger the motion sensor and student 3 smart bulb will turn on by itself, despite us being in different places?? how does that work if the sensor is NOT connected to the bulb? unless the sensor can really connect itself to a Cloud and the cloud turns on the bulb. is that even possible? forgive me for my ignorance, capstone is really tough

god, capstone project shouldn't have been online, or at least give the options to the students who live nearby with their friends to do it in real life and let them combine
What is the expected output - a prototype or a concept?
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 9 2020, 08:41 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Dec 9 2020, 08:11 PM)
Should be a working prototype same as Integrated Design Project.
Then I wonder how the students are going to submit the hardware for evaluation. When the IDP just started, just a conceptual design. Then change to prototype.

Anyway, I guess there is no option for students who live nearby to do in real life and combine so that it is standardized for all students. Jacksp
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 15 2020, 09:37 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Capcom @ Dec 15 2020, 09:01 PM)
Which university is best for Electrical and or Computer Engineering. I've checked the ratings of both universities and UTM rates higher. I also read that the quality of MMU dropped a lot, but I'm not sure about that.
1. Any students currently at the aforementioned uni's that can share their experience in Anything related to disciplines in Electrical, Computer or robotics engineering?
2. If you attend UTM can you finish a degree in Computer Engineering and then be exempted for the first 3 years and finish another degree in a year as the first 3 years of the Electrical/Computer engineering discipline are the same and you only specialize in the 4th year?

Hi, may I know what would you like to know about the Electrical, Computer or robotics engineering programme in MMU? smile.gif Maybe some students/alumni can chip in with their experience too

For a start, you may first refer to the engineering programmes available.

Melaka campus:
https://www.mmu.edu.my/fet/programmes/bache...tics-automation
https://www.mmu.edu.my/fet/programmes/bache...ecommunications
https://www.mmu.edu.my/fet/programmes/bache...ring-mechanical

Cyberjaya campus:
https://www.mmu.edu.my/foe/programmes/bache...ring-electrical
https://www.mmu.edu.my/foe/programmes/bache...ing-electronics
https://www.mmu.edu.my/foe/programmes/bache...ronics-computer
https://www.mmu.edu.my/foe/programmes/bache...ecommunications
https://www.mmu.edu.my/foe/programmes/bache...-nanotechnology

As for your 2nd question, can students really do that in UTM? Do they or even EAC allow that? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 15 2020, 09:40 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 15 2020, 10:54 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Capcom @ Dec 15 2020, 10:04 PM)
I've checked through the programmes but what bugs me is that on reddit posts some students said that the quality at MMU dropped since a certain dean left. Not sure if everything is ok now. There's also a post on this site https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4496725/+20 where Rei7 also has a bad review on the University.
Let me address that post by Rei7, I must have missed it. It is not true that you will not get a degree if you fail a subject 2 times. So the notion that everyone is leaving MMU because of this is based on a false fact.

From what I know, MMU fees are comparable with other IPTS and even lower compared to likes of Monash, Sunway, Taylors, etc.; still considered to be within an affordable range. Rules and regulations are in place to ensure that everything works accordingly. Note that universities are regulated by the ministry and the programmes are audited regularly, etc so anything that is irregular or any rules and regulations that stick out like a sore thumb will definitely be addressed. Unfortunately, he didn't point out which rules and regulation exactly that he is referring to, so I am unable to comment further.

add: Electrical, Computer or robotics engineering, which one are you aiming for?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 15 2020, 10:58 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 16 2020, 02:26 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Capcom @ Dec 16 2020, 02:14 PM)
Bachelor of Engineering (Hons.) (Electronics majoring in Computer)
Got it, just post any questions here and I will try my best to respond. It is better to get answers based on facts than just hearsay.
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 16 2020, 06:15 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Capcom @ Dec 16 2020, 03:30 PM)
I'd basically like to learn hardware and software at a deeper level, preferebly systems engineering, integration, and architecture.
With the knowledge attained from this degree will a person be able to design and build technologies from scratch?
I'm currently in IT with a focus on software, but it always feels like you don't know how something really works.
QUOTE(Capcom @ Dec 16 2020, 05:51 PM)
Ok. That's understandable.
Does the university use C as a language?
Is assembly language part of the curriculum?
Is it better to do an undergraduate in Electrical Engineering and do a Masters in Computer Engineering?
Guys that have graduated from MMU with ECE, what are you currently doing at your jobs?
I am unable to give any insight on this as am not in the field. Have you checked this programme website too? It is has more details on the course structure
https://www.mmu.edu.my/cyberjaya/undergradu...ng-in-computer/

and it states:
Career Prospects
Computer Software Engineer, Cybersecurity Engineer, Computer Network Architect, Big data and Cloud-based Computing Engineer, Internet of Things (IoT) Expert, Systems architecture Designer, or Robotics and Automation Engineer.

TSHuman Nature
post Dec 16 2020, 06:16 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Dec 16 2020, 05:23 PM)
rclxub.gif  you have too high expectations in Malaysia's engineering industry at university level.
I personally feel that you only can experience it in Industry. NOT IN UNIVERSITY.
Not even your university? hmm.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 16 2020, 11:09 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:57 PM)
Checked camsys and they charged me Student Activity Fees and Resource Fees for this trimester eventhough I have finished my studies last trimester.

Called finance this afternoon, gave them my ID for them to check, they say they will call back but didn't do so hmm.gif
Probably because there was a delay in the completion of studies status and the system automatically charged. It should be reversed, if so.
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 18 2020, 12:22 PM

26,533 posts

Just received news that our latest SETARA ranking is now back to 5 Star thumbup.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 22 2020, 06:18 PM

26,533 posts

Any current students want to respond to above?
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 22 2020, 08:05 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Capcom @ Dec 22 2020, 07:44 PM)
I've been accepted for the foundation in Engineering program, which means I'll quit my Sysadmin job.
Just need to finalize the remaining part.
Wow, so you finally decide to join the MMU family. Welcome and hope you have a good stay. I assume it is Cyberjaya campus?

36 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0645sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:22 PM