36 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1

TSHuman Nature
post Aug 8 2017, 10:16 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Aug 8 2017, 05:44 PM)
Long semester degree subject fee RM1500 each. If take 5 easily can RM7000++

Hostel fee.

RM1000 utility/university fee.
Right, that explains thumbsup.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 9 2017, 06:57 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Aug 9 2017, 06:51 PM)
hey guys i want to ask the next intake is november right ? for undergraduate and foundation ?
Yes
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 9 2017, 11:33 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Aug 9 2017, 09:09 PM)
before i came to this thread

i went to MMU website Enquire Now but i keep give me an error >>>Kindly select Level of Study.

[attachmentid=9029763]

then i go to this website and MMU Contact Us Now
fill in everything and it passed about 4 days and still no respond ....

which number should i call (melaka Campus) Admission Office or Academic Counseling and General Enquiries if i have something to ask ?

since i am a science stream STPM student
poor results CGPA 1.67 and math 1.0 unable to go University Awam cry.gif  , what are the chances i would be accepted as a degree student (by experience ?)

i am planning to study Bachelor of Information Technology (Hons.) Artificial Intelligence in MMU but people tend to say that AI is the toughest IT field
can someone give me some insight of it ?

btw since i have poor result in STPM
i don't have high hope MMU would let me entering degree but still i would try

so if i didn't manage to enter degree would you guys recommend me going to the foundation route or diploma route ?

(forget about which Thread already ) Someone said that credit transfer is available for diploma students that further their studies in Degree but it varies ?

so it would be like

Degree (4)years              [Ideal situation]

Foundation + Degree (1 + 4 ) years
diploma + Degree (2+3 ) years

and does MMU foundation cert have a expiry date ? like MUET cert ?
Hi, you may call the Admission Office directly. As for the chances of your application, there is always a chance as long as you meet the min requirement. So just wait for the outcome and hope for the best.

Credit transfer is available for diploma but it depends on factors such as grades, syllabus, etc. As far as I know, foundation cert is like your school cert, no expiry date.

Feel free to ask further questions, I shall try to answer or point you to the right direction.
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 11 2017, 11:00 PM

26,533 posts

Anyone studying in Cyber campus who are familiar with the stalls at the food court?
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 16 2017, 08:59 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Aug 16 2017, 05:39 PM)
after some time i decided to give them all call and they told me i am not able to apply for degree course
i think i just have to apply for foundation/diploma after all

as your opinion as a graduate should i take Diploma or foundation
which is better ?

btw i will follow this method how to apply MMU programe
is there anything i should common mistake i should avoid ?
hihichew should be able to give a better advice as he/she is in the same field. In general sense, I'd pick foundation too.

Just follow the steps and you will be fine.
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 17 2017, 11:22 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(1depp1 @ Aug 17 2017, 10:34 AM)
Ex-MMUians here.

Foundation batch 2010 - 2011
FCM batch 2011 - 2014

Review : Great lecturers & educational human resources. (If you concentrate on studies and not *cough* gaming *cough skip class *cough*)

Basically, don't play too much. MMU is a great place to enrol.

P/S : the Iranian food at MMU Cyberjaya rocks!
Wow, cool of you to drop by here! Hope all is good in your career now smile.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 17 2017, 01:48 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(1depp1 @ Aug 17 2017, 11:41 AM)
thanks bro.. recently got a job as a lecturer myself in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.. actually I was searching for my previous lecturers on the internet for advice, and stumbled upon this thread.. haha
Wow, that is cool, to become a lecturer. Have fun biggrin.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 17 2017, 07:07 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(1depp1 @ Aug 17 2017, 03:57 PM)
Thanks man.. are you ex-mmu also?
hehe people come and go, i am always here biggrin.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 21 2017, 01:59 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Aug 21 2017, 01:58 PM)
Where is CCU office ? wanna get free tickets. hehe
Melaka campus, the building next to roundabout
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 21 2017, 06:55 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Aug 21 2017, 03:02 PM)
Tickets for what ?
sea games smile.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 21 2017, 11:16 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Aug 21 2017, 09:44 PM)
Im from MMU Cyberjaya. MMU Cyberjaya tak bagi free ticket ke ?  bye.gif
didnt specify which campus so i assume cyber has it too..but no idea where is ccu at cyber biggrin.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 5 2017, 11:28 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Akihito Aniki @ Sep 5 2017, 11:18 PM)

I am currently in LOA from the previous until the current semester. I will be coming back for the next semester (november if im not mistaken). Just now i checked my camsys and my current student status is "dismissed". Is that normal or not ?
hmm, better call up your faculty directly and ask about it
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 12 2017, 05:24 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Oct 12 2017, 03:33 PM)
hey guys i need some help ...

what should i do next ...

should i start looking for accommodation now ?
edit* should have checked my email long ago  ....
missed the MMU Open Day October 2017 at  7 October 2017 ...
yup, you may start looking. trimester 1 is ending soon...and then trimester 2

welcome to MMU by the way smile.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 23 2017, 06:08 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Oct 23 2017, 05:48 PM)
my dad told me to live in the hostel at first year since i don't know dont have friend or anyone so share a room with me

later on i can move out if someone wanted to share a room with me

but i can't find a way to apply for the hostel in campus maybe i misread something ?
should i pick a day go to MMU before 20th of November to move my luggage + paying the frees ?
or i should do it at 20th of November (registration day ?)
btw how much do i need to pay during registration ?
i know Admission fee is around 2.7k how about tution/study fees ?
just to make sure i bring enough cash since atm got withdraw limit  icon_question.gif
Go through all the documents to see if there is anything on hostel application. Also, if I am not mistaken, you cannot pay tuition fee by cash. May I suggest you to call admission unit to ask all these questions as now is exam week and other students may not be able to reply.
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 23 2017, 06:09 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Lumiaaa @ Oct 23 2017, 03:52 PM)
I graduated from The One Academy studying Diploma in Multimedia Design
im looking at MMU's Multimedia Degree courses

anyone studying in this faculty?

how is the life style there? students, lecturers?
Not sure if anyone will respond to you now as it is currently exam period. To know more, maybe you can also come visit MMU during the open day?
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 24 2017, 08:08 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Oct 24 2017, 03:54 PM)
i just realize i didn't get offer acceptance letter
no wonder i can't find anything about accommodation
No offer letter? It didn't reach you or your application is still being processed?

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Oct 24 2017, 05:34 PM)
Human Nature
i search high and low and i only found out that MMU only have Cimb account

how do i use maybank2u to do bank transfer  cry.gif
From maybank2u, click transfer -> new interbank fund transfer -> select CIMB and proceed from there
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 25 2017, 01:54 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Oct 24 2017, 09:10 PM)
completed but i didn't get the email

my hotmail didn't get anything i even checked the junk mail
after i created a new gmail i told them to resend the email

and i got the mail lol cool2.gif

thx btw u really help me alot i could find that info anywhere
glad it helps smile.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 25 2017, 11:45 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Akihito Aniki @ Oct 25 2017, 11:30 PM)
Guys i need help

I want to register subject but when i clicked enroll, i says  "you do not have access to enrollment at this time".

Last I checked everything i did was correct. Subjects i choose is offered next sem but still i cannot register. I've also met my academic advisor but still cannot register
maybe not your scheduled session? check with eru or your faculty
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 8 2017, 01:57 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(kanekibby @ Nov 8 2017, 12:43 PM)
Hi guys i’m a new student for the nov intake. Just want to ask these questions below;

1) the orientation is 15th-17th of Nov, so should i bring all my stuff and leave it at my hostel room? Because i was informed class will start the following week.

2) I already have my own insurance, is it compulsory to emroll myself with the appointed insurance by mmu?

3) Does the offer letter state the tuition fees? Since my father needs to use it as documentation for EPF withdrawal.

Thanks in advance!
1) If you are not going back home after orientation anymore, then might as well bring your stuffs.

2) Should be not necessary, you may need to provide proof of the insurance coverage

3) Cant help here, maybe call admission unit?

TSHuman Nature
post Nov 11 2017, 10:46 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(kanekibby @ Nov 11 2017, 07:39 PM)
Thanks everyone for the replies! Wish me luck!
Good luck. Hope to see you around

36 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0677sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:03 AM