University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1

odnilafaw
post Apr 12 2016, 12:24 AM

66 posts

April 12, 2016 : hostel update unsure.gif
odnilafaw
post Apr 30 2016, 10:51 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(alvin11 @ Apr 14 2016, 04:13 PM)
Well, sorry to say they act like those secondary school society commitee during the orientation, command us to do push up somemore, pretty lame.
those are orientation committee, but yeah lol so lame everytime they /want/ to punish freshman. I had to muster all of my strength trying not to make a scene with the Discipline Master (DM). Early in the morning already want to shout at people, (I hate people raising their voices in general)
odnilafaw
post Oct 8 2016, 05:32 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Decennt @ Oct 7 2016, 11:29 AM)
Hi guys,

how do I pay the tuition fee by CDM? My dad gave me cash because he's didn't really trust the online banking method (he's 60 tongue.gif). Do I just bank in through the Universiti Telekom SDN BHD's CIMB account or is there any steps afterward.

Sorry for dumb question, never used CDM before.
if large amount you will need to do it via bank draft but it will take 3 days processing.

or you can deposit the cash into you CIMB account, and use the Pay Bill feature on CIMBClicks.

odnilafaw
post Oct 14 2016, 01:30 PM

66 posts

freaked out for a moment because i can't access my student email , decided to check the bulletin board.

can't access my google drive shocking.gif thank God for the offline files in my computer
odnilafaw
post Oct 14 2016, 07:58 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 14 2016, 01:35 PM)
Good to know that there are students using the student email hahaha
unlimited google drive storage, and i still have another 3 years here. Rugi kalau tak guna ;3
odnilafaw
post May 31 2018, 12:16 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Unknown69 @ May 29 2018, 09:04 AM)
I'm going to study at MMU starting July. Where's the good accommodation to live around Cyberjaya? If possible the one that take less time to get to MMU by walking. The price must not be ridiculously expensive

Also, what other things that I need to take note before starting studying there?
1. What is your definition of not ridiculously expensive?

Most MMU students that don't have their own transport live at The Arc, or Cyberia as these two neighboorhoods are the nearest to MMU.

2. Prepare your mental to wear student ID all the time when you're in campus tongue.gif
odnilafaw
post Jan 26 2019, 02:38 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Unknown69 @ Jul 3 2018, 03:40 PM)
It's kinda hard to get friends especially for introvert person like me 😅😅. Everytime I stop for a moment and sit on a chair around the campus, literally everyone at least walk to classes or other places in the campus with their buddies.

Even worse, I could not even find a single friend from my faculty. It's not that I don't want to talk to them, it's just that it's overwhelm me everytime I see them with somebody they know. I've heard that you cannot survive college life if you don't have friends.

To the senior who basically went through the same situation as me, how do you cope with it? I'm thinking of joining club but I don't know when it open for registration. Does being in the club gives you some extra pointer or is it just for fun one?
Half a year late to reply to this but if you play PokemonGo you can make new friends immediately. I hope you have more friends now than the time you posted this!

0.0562sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:53 AM