Almost got scolded by admin because I many times insist there is missing post in my bb.
University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1
Jun 29 2016, 05:06 PM
382 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Subang Jaya |
Anyone else have problem with their bulletin board ? Looks like mine not showing all the posts. As example there should be FOM Credit Transfer *somethingsomething* post. Mine is not showing at all. Tried different browser etc. Did compared with other people bb and they dont have this kind of problem. Weird.
Almost got scolded by admin because I many times insist there is missing post in my bb. |
Jul 11 2016, 10:38 PM
Anyone know how to get back your forgotten password for wifi@student ? Tried the "forgot password" link but its not working although I enter the correct student id/email address.
Jul 17 2016, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(Tsukiko @ Jul 13 2016, 11:55 PM) Hi guys,MMU Cyberjaya vs MMU Melaka,which location living cost is cheaper?In terms of rent,food and etc.I can choose anywhere bcoz their degree does not matter that much to me.Thanks in advance Just to get clearer. Nasi goreng ayam in cyber is RM10 in someplaces. HAHA! |
Jul 17 2016, 07:51 PM
Jul 22 2016, 08:11 PM
Correct me if I'm wrong but I thought the resource fees will be distributed throughout the year rather than one lump sum payment ? Haih don't tell me they change things again...
Aug 17 2016, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(H3artBreakKid @ Aug 15 2016, 06:53 PM) Hey guys, I heard the date for convo is set at early September. but I have not receive any confirmation/invitation from the management. I have already got my pending letter for graduation and already on full time job now. Any idea what is the process to go through? I cannot login to camsys as well because i have not change the password for some time, i think they are restricting my access Go to this http://convocation.mmu.edu.my/2016/ . From there you can get your new password and fill in the necessary details. Last payment 26 August. |
Oct 7 2016, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Oct 6 2016, 11:12 PM) Any maths sifu here.. Do your best in finals. Trust me your cgpa drop a lot when you have a C or B ( especially subject that have big credits hour e.g 4 ch). Based on my experience its really hard to gain cgpa although you 4 flat in certain subjects in that semester but when one of the subject get B or C, cgpa drop like falling from the sky. My cgpa is currently 3.78, Now I'm in Delta 1. I have 2 more semesters to go & graduate. [Next semester only FYP2 subject and two minor 3-units subs, last semester 1 sub?] For this semester I've been focusing on my group FYP1 & solo thesis until the other 3 subjects (3 units) seems like gg but will still pass. (coursework 60 exam 40) Maybe with a C / B- / B I guess. Whats the lowest point of my cgpa can go to given that I only do well in FYP1 this semester?? Will it affect much? sometimes i just wish I can flunk (but not until fail) other subjects and just focus on FYP Good luck in your finals. |
Nov 8 2016, 09:28 AM
Can I manually register subject before trimester start at admin office ? My system showing the subject that I need to register is unavailable for this semester.
Edit : Tried to contact IT Desk but cant login from there. It said " Contact administrator" although I correctly entered password and ID This post has been edited by maxera: Nov 8 2016, 10:02 AM |
Mar 1 2017, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Akihito Aniki @ Mar 1 2017, 12:38 PM) Quick question You dont have to show the pictures. Just fold the paper and show the important information only. I was going to print my exam slip when i noticed that my photo is like seriously big, like almost half the page. Is there any way i can change my picture size to to smaller one. Tbh its kind of embarassing |
Mar 6 2017, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(popsfavouriteson @ Mar 6 2017, 08:29 PM) umm I'm sorry if this is the wrong thread to ask in but is it better to complete Diploma in IT then continue with Degree in Software Engineering @ MMU or go the Foundation route? As my experience in Diploma in Accounting to Bachelor in Accounting. Yes diploma, more specific to what you are studying and it's more relaxed and fun. Diploma also have internship, so it makes easier to study in degree because you know what you are supposed to do in the workplace. The only downside is when you want to credit transfer from diploma to degree, there may be some changes in the future. Like mine I supposed to credit transfer around 13 subjects but because of university new policy can only get 9. Time to complete accounting route is 6 years (2 years in diploma + 4 years in degree). I dont know about software engineering but it should take around 5 years. ( standard 2+3) I realize that the Foundation route is faster but my sister who's went through the same course in another university advises me to go for Diploma instead and then further to Degree since Diploma is more specific to what you are studying. I checked their program structures and found that the first two years of Diploma in IT is actually quite stacked with considerably more IT-related subjects compared to Foundation in IT and even first year of Degree. So I'm wondering if picking Diploma in IT then Degree would be better or not and if it is,what is the rough estimation for the completion from Diploma to Degree? Sorry,if I'm bundling too many questions.Thank You. TL;DR Diploma more relaxed, specific and got guidance from lecturer. Foundation if you want to end fast. (Don't worry about if diploma is more specific, in degree they will teach you everything) (Need to rely more on self study) |
Mar 30 2017, 07:36 PM
Anyone else having problem to register ? Tried to register but it only wrote "TBA" at the time and days section.
EDIT : Nvrm already fixed. This post has been edited by maxera: Mar 30 2017, 07:42 PM |
Apr 4 2017, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(derthvadar @ Apr 4 2017, 09:32 AM) New examination system starting next semester. So that means if carry mark total is 35% and final exam 65%. Need to score at least minium 17.5% for carry marks and final exam 32.5% ? That is not balance actually because different student have different ways to score for their exam. Some student really good at final exam but flops their carry marks and vice versa.You need to score both 50% on carry mark and final exam. No more simply pass the subject by scoring minimum required marks from the final. |
Apr 4 2017, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(derthvadar @ Apr 4 2017, 08:29 PM) Yup, atleast kena score 50% from your finals. If MPU subject I faham why they implemented this because student too lazy to focus on pass/fail subject. Because they received some complaint that many student suka cheating the system and passed the subject by scoring minimum required percentage of marks from the finals. No more simply 32/40 carry mark + 18/60 final = 50% pass. Still consider as fail. |
May 8 2017, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(Flaxnot @ May 7 2017, 10:28 PM) Hey guys, what form of accommodation is offered at MMU cyberjaya? Do any options come with air conditioning? Aircond room only available apartment/condo outside MMU and usually quite expensive. Depends on your place of stay here my living costAnd what's the average living cost there? (Broken down if possible) Thanks Single aircond room included with utilities and internet RM500 Food and groceries RM400 Petrol and toll RM100. Yeah RM1k is quite expensive but you can save more if you stay in non aircond room and in shared room. So probably RM600-800 per month in cyberjaya. EDIT : It is really hard to get below RM300 for a rent in cyberjaya. This post has been edited by maxera: May 8 2017, 07:09 PM |
Aug 21 2017, 01:58 PM
Where is CCU office ? wanna get free tickets. hehe
Aug 21 2017, 09:44 PM
Nov 13 2017, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(Olaamigos @ Nov 14 2017, 12:51 AM) Is it compulsory to sleep at the hostel during orientation? I got accepted to stay at the hostel throughout my whole foundation but during orientation my dad already booked a hotel for me. So no need to stay at hostel also can right? don't stay at hostel during orientation. they will treat you as high school students. Depends on you whether its good or bad. |
Nov 15 2017, 02:10 PM
Guys need help. One of my core subject is according to course structure but the subject itself is full both lecture and tutorial. so what should I do ?
Nov 22 2017, 09:22 PM
Jan 5 2018, 07:55 PM
Hey guys, I just fount out about this. Go to Microsoft Office 365 and register https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/education/p...ce/default.aspx. Enter your mmu email. it works for me. Just sharing!
| Change to: | 0.0762sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:54 AM |