University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1
derthvadar
Nov 20 2017, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(nikaizad @ Nov 20 2017, 08:06 PM) Any reason why MMU Hostel blocks smartphones from using its WiFi? Its really counter intuitive since those who have laptops just share the RJ-45 internet through hotspot. And those who don't have laptops like me are forced to use mobile data which is damn stupid Susahkan hidup orang je, spoofing my android as a Windows machine later Edited This post has been edited by derthvadar: Nov 20 2017, 08:32 PM
derthvadar
Nov 21 2017, 05:01 PM
I have some problem with 2 subject that is clashing with each other on tutorial and lecture. Both 1 hours.
Can I request or write a letter to the faculty to allow me to join tutorial that already full ? I just need 1 extra slot. If yes then my problem solved.
Both are important subject.
This post has been edited by derthvadar: Nov 21 2017, 05:02 PM
derthvadar
Nov 21 2017, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 21 2017, 05:11 PM) Just talk to the assistant manager. The faculty office ? I think I want to write formal letter to the faculty. Other lecture slot already full and closed for both subject. I just need to join this tutorial slot to solve this problem. Much easier than change lecture. This post has been edited by derthvadar: Nov 21 2017, 05:21 PM
derthvadar
Nov 24 2017, 05:39 PM
The problem with my course schedule for this trimester is solved!
I had to manually register the subject and ask permission from the lecturer to join his tutorial slot.
derthvadar
Nov 24 2017, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(limtenggen @ Nov 22 2017, 10:19 PM) in melaka campus i think the wifi speed is cappped at max most 5mbps ... OpenWiFi
derthvadar
Dec 4 2017, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(Jacksp @ Dec 4 2017, 12:52 AM) when is next intake for mmu engineering undergraduate ah?? i want to apply right now can? Next intake on March/June 2018. Sure you can apply now.
derthvadar
Dec 4 2017, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Jacksp @ Dec 4 2017, 11:18 AM) Thanks for the reply, also, what language do the students speak the most? do they speak english mostly? cus i saw the confession page for mmu and a lot of the posts are in mandarin/ other chinese dialect More than 60% student speak Mandarin. Mandarin > English > Bahasa > Tamil > Arab > Others
derthvadar
Dec 4 2017, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(Jacksp @ Dec 4 2017, 10:16 PM) This is for cyberjaya or melaka campus?? Or both? Melaka campus.
derthvadar
Mar 24 2018, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(lazer19 @ Mar 24 2018, 04:36 PM) So how does credit transfer works in MMU? What do I need to submit? Planning to study degree in SE in MMU but currently studying at Tarc diploma final semester. Thanks for replies ! Its not an easy work. You need to submit your result transkrip from your previous institute. Then kena jumpa the subject's lecturer personally to get their sign of approval. Some of them will test your knowledge first. Be ready! And not all subject will be approved. Based on my experience lah.
derthvadar
Mar 24 2018, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(lazer19 @ Mar 24 2018, 06:45 PM) Thanks to all the replies to my question earlier. TARC degree intake will be on May whereas MMU's will be on July so there is a risk I have to take if I am eager to study in MMU. Am I advised to stay in TARC or further study in MMU? MMU have 3 intakes. - March/April - Jun/July (Main intake) - October/November MMU kinda nice for me. Its time for you to meet new people and surrounding.
derthvadar
Mar 25 2018, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Belzebub @ Mar 25 2018, 04:47 PM) This question might be a little impossible to answers but, I really need an answer to this question no matter what. Who know someone might know a little information about this. I've checked the brochure for Information Technology and Computer Science from MMU website (Brochure Link). At page 7 titled: An Award-Winning University With a Global Outlook, right side of the title, there's 4 bullet point elaborating more about the title and the fourth one is what my question is about. It says, "Get exposure to some of the best practices of the world’s best universities such as MIT, Stanford, Carnegie Mellon, Harvard, USC and Tokyo University". What does this mean? Does it mean that MMU had entered partnership and have almost the same modules taught to the students as the said universities? Is it true or just some marketing business to attract more students toward MMU? I'm asking this question just to boost my confidence more before pulling the trigger to enroll in Diploma in IT & Computer Science Degree. It would be awesome if it's true. " Get exposure to some of the best practices of the world’s best universities such as MIT, Stanford, Carnegie Mellon, Harvard, USC and Tokyo University" We implement and follow the same standard and practise as top universities. Not a partnership or marketing gimmick.
derthvadar
Apr 8 2018, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(Jacksp @ Apr 7 2018, 06:53 PM) How u guys join clubs in MMU one ah? short semester got clubs or nah? Yes, if you not lazy like me.
derthvadar
May 16 2018, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(Iam_anonymous @ May 15 2018, 11:00 PM) Which campus are you from? Melaka.
derthvadar
Jun 18 2018, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(Jacksp @ Jun 18 2018, 03:00 PM) Having second thoughts living on campus hostel, because many people say that the condition of the hostel is kinda bad. Anyone can share their experience of the hostel? Tq Hostel? Melaka campus here. Fast internet, good furniture and fittings. Nice management. But kinda expensive because the room really small for two people. Like a submarine. How to cook?
derthvadar
Jun 30 2018, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Jacksp @ Jun 30 2018, 09:42 AM) also can anyone else access the siti hasmah library "off campus proxy login"? it says that it took too long to respond, is the proxy server still under maintenance? It's always under maintainance.
derthvadar
Jun 30 2018, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(rudat @ Jun 30 2018, 07:48 PM) last semester....  Congrats bro, all the best for your final semester!
derthvadar
Jul 1 2018, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(Wenny K @ Jul 1 2018, 08:11 PM) wats the importance there yea? It's free!
derthvadar
Jul 13 2018, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Jul 13 2018, 08:41 AM) Looking for geeky people in electronics or coding... let’s meet at and build somethings cool.. MMU MELAKA though I'm too shy.
derthvadar
Jul 16 2018, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 16 2018, 10:05 AM) If we retake a subject that we failed previous sem, the fees for that particular subject should have some sort of discounts am i correct? QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 16 2018, 10:44 AM) i vaguely recall so too but it's best that you get confirmation from finance / eru directly Discount 50% from the original fees. Confirmed. Don't ask me how I know. This post has been edited by derthvadar: Jul 16 2018, 03:38 PM
derthvadar
Jul 17 2018, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 17 2018, 08:47 AM) Oh should be half price right. Mine they charge full price, will ask finance division about this They should charge half price for repeaters. But full price if you failed the subject due to poor attandance.