University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1
TSHuman Nature
Sep 27 2015, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 27 2015, 10:32 PM) Reporting in first page!!! And you are still the thread starter. Last 3 weeks in MMU. Treasure the time guys! don't missed it before its too late.  heh what to do..the thread also dying dy...and with you leaving..will die faster
chaukeng
Sep 27 2015, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 27 2015, 11:13 PM) heh what to do..the thread also dying dy...and with you leaving..will die faster  Write something controversial; make it viral; and the thread shall be revived.  I may consider coming back to MMU after trying my luck at work.
TSHuman Nature
Sep 27 2015, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 27 2015, 11:40 PM) Write something controversial; make it viral; and the thread shall be revived.  I may consider coming back to MMU after trying my luck at work. haha then people also will start to hunt me
chaukeng
Sep 27 2015, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 27 2015, 11:49 PM) haha then people also will start to hunt me  How to hunt you. Four years ady you still not telling me who are you.
TSHuman Nature
Sep 27 2015, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 27 2015, 11:53 PM) How to hunt you. Four years ady you still not telling me who are you.  haha if really want to hunt, can one. anyway, why wanna come back mmu? dont want work outside?
chaukeng
Sep 28 2015, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 27 2015, 11:56 PM) haha if really want to hunt, can one. anyway, why wanna come back mmu? dont want work outside? Teach me then. MMU got any vacancy now? Maybe will continue study lah. My friend is taking master in philosophy. Course of duration only one year. Somemore got salary from MMU each month. But really dislike research.
TSHuman Nature
Sep 28 2015, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 28 2015, 12:03 AM) Teach me then. MMU got any vacancy now? Maybe will continue study lah. My friend is taking master in philosophy. Course of duration only one year. Somemore got salary from MMU each month. But really dislike research.  i duno got vacancy or not..they don't usually advertise..have to ask HR one. if can complete in 1 year consider okay.
odnilafaw
Sep 29 2015, 07:14 PM

final exam is coming!!!
TSHuman Nature
Sep 29 2015, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(odnilafaw @ Sep 29 2015, 07:14 PM) might be cancelled if haze reading increases up high...replacement during trimester break
chaukeng
Sep 29 2015, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 29 2015, 07:36 PM) might be cancelled if haze reading increases up high...replacement during trimester break  Are you being serious? I don't mind really.
TSHuman Nature
Sep 29 2015, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 29 2015, 07:42 PM) Are you being serious? I don't mind really.  few years ago, all classes were cancelled due to haze. so if it comes from the ministry again, then close ...but dont want ler...my holidays are all planned This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 29 2015, 07:47 PM
chaukeng
Sep 29 2015, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 29 2015, 07:46 PM) few years ago, all classes were cancelled due to haze. so if it comes from the ministry again, then close ...but dont want ler...my holidays are all planned  That means you have to invigilate?
onester
Sep 29 2015, 08:08 PM

Its been awhile since i entered the Exam Hall nor heard the dread word "Finals".
My university motto during final examination was "PASS WITH C GRADE AND DONT GET SUPP-ED"
Tip for Final Exam :-
1) Keep a spare copy of the Exam Slip in your wallet (it happen to me before on my last paper in MMU, thank god i have my trusty pen drive with me at that time and printed the slip in campus during the exam, I was late 15 minutes but manage to finish my 4 hours paper in 3 hours) 2) Ensure always that you have enough pen to write and other material needed for your examination (no borrowing allowed during examination) 3) Always be (at least) 15 minutes earlier at the exam venue (you never know what will happen) 4) But most of all have enough sleep, food and FUN while studying, why i say fun? After all your University Life will the best time of your life before you start working. You will meet friends you like and love, maybe your other half in life. You will study in the wee hours in the morning and when you wake up the next day you will only remember what you had for supper only. You will go to the library to complain why all tables are occupied by books but no one is there. You will go to the study corner and sit directly opposite to you crush while studying for your paper. You will go out with your friends for a drink at the mamak until 5am despite your exam starts at 9am.You will tear up your notes and papers right after your last paper in campus for each semester. You will cry either in joy or pain when you view your results later. You will struggle to understand that lecturer that speaks English from another planet. You will miss your university dearly.
Trust me!!
GOOD LUCK MMU-ians
Once an OC forever an OC
Andrew Wan
TSHuman Nature
Sep 29 2015, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 29 2015, 08:00 PM) That means you have to invigilate?  maybe i am also taking exams
TSHuman Nature
Sep 29 2015, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(onester @ Sep 29 2015, 08:08 PM) 2) Ensure always that you have enough pen to write and other material needed for your examination (no borrowing allowed during examination) most of the times, the invigilators are kind enough to ask other students if they have extra items
chaukeng
Sep 29 2015, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 29 2015, 08:23 PM) maybe i am also taking exams  No. Students don't have credit card.
TSHuman Nature
Sep 29 2015, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 29 2015, 08:27 PM) No. Students don't have credit card.  yameh? just today i saw one student driving bmw
chaukeng
Sep 29 2015, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 29 2015, 08:32 PM) yameh? just today i saw one student driving bmw Those credit card are not theirs. They only know how to spend that'it. Stop diverting the attention. So you are a lecturer after all.
TSHuman Nature
Sep 29 2015, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 29 2015, 08:39 PM) Those credit card are not theirs. They only know how to spend that'it. Stop diverting the attention. So you are a lecturer after all.  do you know that not all invigilators are academician?
chaukeng
Sep 29 2015, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 29 2015, 08:42 PM) do you know that not all invigilators are academician?  Don't know.  Saw them also i don't recognize. So you see me in exam before?