101 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1

derthvadar
post Dec 18 2019, 11:37 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,795 posts

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Dec 18 2019, 11:36 PM)
assignment and mid term makes 2 of the most celebrated holiday  Christmas and CNY , like hell
I have lab session scheduled on 24th and 26th December.

Midterm on 31st.

Imagine that.

This post has been edited by derthvadar: Dec 18 2019, 11:38 PM
Boy96
post Dec 19 2019, 03:20 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

After all these years I only realized that the subject fees is different for everyone. For example mine is RM1.5k+ per subject while another friend of mine taking the same exact subject only cost him around 1.4k. Both of us are not under any bursary program and are self sponsor..
derthvadar
post Dec 19 2019, 05:55 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,795 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 19 2019, 03:20 AM)
After all these years I only realized that the subject fees is different for everyone. For example mine is RM1.5k+ per subject while another friend of mine taking the same exact subject only cost him around 1.4k. Both of us are not under any bursary program and are self sponsor..
You sure? Not RM521.74 per credit hours?
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 19 2019, 08:22 AM

- student of human nature -
26,535 posts

Your friend is from an earlier intake?
Julius698
post Dec 19 2019, 09:35 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 18 2019, 11:31 PM)
How long is the LOA for?
Does it make sense to apply for 3 Semester LOA? Doing this just in case dr. wouldn't let me resume my studies that time (estimates April 2020).
Boy96
post Dec 19 2019, 09:46 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Dec 19 2019, 05:55 AM)
You sure? Not RM521.74 per credit hours?
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 19 2019, 08:22 AM)
Your friend is from an earlier intake?
Same intake but Im from ITM he's from AI

Friend's

Mine

This post has been edited by Boy96: Dec 19 2019, 09:46 AM
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 19 2019, 10:28 AM

26,535 posts

QUOTE(Julius698 @ Dec 19 2019, 09:35 AM)
Does it make sense to apply for 3 Semester LOA? Doing this just in case dr. wouldn't let me resume my studies that time (estimates April 2020).
I dont know, never applied for LOA before
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 19 2019, 10:30 AM

26,535 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 19 2019, 09:46 AM)
Same intake but Im from ITM he's from AI
I believe his programme is cheaper, just a guess.. interested to know too
hihichew
post Jan 6 2020, 05:24 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 19 2019, 10:30 AM)
I believe his programme is cheaper, just a guess.. interested to know too
Yes, if i'm not mistaken, ITM program is a little bit cheaper compared to AI/DCN/ST.
hihichew
post Jan 6 2020, 05:27 PM

677 posts

Everyone subject fees for each course is different.

The subject fee is actually calculated based on the total amount of course fee.

For example,

entire course fee (3 year or 4 year) = rm50k
total credit hour = 120
cost per credit hour = rm416.67~

Assuming each of your subject is 3 credit hour, so the cost for the subject will be rm416.67 * 3 = rm1250

By understanding this, then you will know,
why you would need to pay for both internship and final year project. brows.gif

TSHuman Nature
post Jan 6 2020, 06:10 PM

26,535 posts

Senior is senior
Boy96
post Jan 6 2020, 07:22 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ Jan 6 2020, 05:27 PM)
Everyone subject fees for each course is different.

The subject fee is actually calculated based on the total amount of course fee.

For example,

entire course fee (3 year or 4 year) = rm50k
total credit hour = 120
cost per credit hour = rm416.67~

Assuming each of your subject is 3 credit hour, so the cost for the subject will be rm416.67 * 3 = rm1250
By understanding this, then you will know,
why you would need to pay for both internship and final year project.  brows.gif
I have checked, both AI and ITM has the same 120 Total Credit Hours.

Based on the Fee Structure posted here, https://www.mmu.edu.my/fee-structure/

All FIST Courses have the same price, RM56160.

So, RM 56160/120 = RM468*3 = RM1404, means my friend's fees is correct, while mine is overcharged at RM1512 rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Boy96: Jan 6 2020, 07:25 PM
derthvadar
post Jan 6 2020, 08:49 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,795 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 6 2020, 07:22 PM)

So, RM 56160/120 = RM468*3 = RM1404, means my friend's fees is correct, while mine is overcharged at RM1512  rclxub.gif
It's Money Making University (MMU)

TSHuman Nature
post Jan 6 2020, 09:34 PM

26,535 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 6 2020, 07:22 PM)

So, RM 56160/120 = RM468*3 = RM1404, means my friend's fees is correct, while mine is overcharged at RM1512  rclxub.gif
i read a post by SRC, seems to be regarding this? I didnt read further
Boy96
post Jan 6 2020, 09:41 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 6 2020, 09:34 PM)
i read a post by SRC, seems to be regarding this? I didnt read further
That one only effects FOM Cyber.. not related to FIST
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 6 2020, 09:47 PM

26,535 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:41 PM)
That one only effects FOM Cyber.. not related to FIST
better go ask finance directly. 1500 can buy many things biggrin.gif
Boy96
post Jan 8 2020, 12:50 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 6 2020, 09:47 PM)
better go ask finance directly. 1500 can buy many things  biggrin.gif
Went to finance today and they cant explain. They said my friend program total is 56k, mine is 60k+. When I told them on MMU website, the fees structure is all the same at 56k for all FIST courses.. they cant explain and dont know why mine suddenly 60k+.. because invoice is auto generate in the system... ask me to refer to admission unit..

Will go later lah but i feel like im being bounced around...
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 8 2020, 07:41 PM

26,535 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 8 2020, 12:50 PM)
Went to finance today and they cant explain. They said my friend program total is 56k, mine is 60k+. When I told them on MMU website, the fees structure is all the same at 56k for all FIST courses.. they cant explain and dont know why mine suddenly 60k+.. because invoice is auto generate in the system... ask me to refer to admission unit..

Will go later lah but i feel like im being bounced around...
Ok keep us updated
_ATMCS P
post Jan 24 2020, 01:54 AM

Probation

How is MMU for Mechanical? Heard MMU Mechanical course is accredited by the Washington Accord .How is it compared to government universities and is getting job easier after graduating from MMU?
How hard/easy is MMU exams?

I am thinking of joining MMU for mechanical Engineering i am from the MiddleEast,
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 24 2020, 08:28 AM

26,535 posts

QUOTE(_ATMCS @ Jan 24 2020, 01:54 AM)
How is MMU for Mechanical? Heard MMU Mechanical course  is accredited by the Washington Accord .How is it compared to government universities and is getting job easier after graduating from MMU?
How hard/easy is MMU exams?
I am thinking of joining MMU for mechanical Engineering i am from the MiddleEast,
Yes, the mechanical program is recognised by Washington Accord and is competitive with respect to the public institutions. Employability is always one of MMU’s strong point. There will be easy subjects and there will be difficult subjects, which is common. Let me know if you have further questions on the program.

101 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:28 AM