University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1
Azusa_San
Nov 6 2015, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(CastroJ @ Nov 6 2015, 04:24 PM) Good day everyone, my relative wants to study law(Foundation) but minimum requirements all ok except B+ in English. She only have C+ in English. Application will be successful or not if appeal? If not what should be done so that the application is successful? call mmu admin office to ask. Tel 06 252 3442 (Melaka) This post has been edited by Azusa_San: Nov 6 2015, 06:33 PM
odnilafaw
Nov 6 2015, 06:52 PM

my friend asked me and I have no idea how;
how do you take supp paper in mmu (cyber) ?? he said he is eligable to take supp (as per in his result slip)
can anyone help? fees, registration for supp, related-supp paper question? i tried reading the mmu website but found none how one can register for the supp.
thank you
loong4455
Nov 6 2015, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(odnilafaw @ Nov 6 2015, 06:52 PM) my friend asked me and I have no idea how; how do you take supp paper in mmu (cyber) ?? he said he is eligable to take supp (as per in his result slip) can anyone help? fees, registration for supp, related-supp paper question? i tried reading the mmu website but found none how one can register for the supp. thank you if you are eligible to take supp, just wait announcement from ERU to print exam slip and attend the exam accordingly, if u wan to appeal to take supp. , you have to be in your last trimester and the subject u appeal to take supp is the last subject before you graduate from your course and your CW mark must be higher than 50% Call your faculty office ASAP, they will guide you
nymerine
Nov 6 2015, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(stella_purple @ Nov 5 2015, 11:10 PM) diploma easy? i advise u tried it out first before giving out such comment which may misleading others. QUOTE(hihichew @ Nov 6 2015, 12:42 AM) ==, maybe i'm judgemental, but i really see through their materials and compared it with foundation materials~ **i only check for diploma in IT, and the materials are much more simpler than foundation materials, besides, a person who failed foundation can scored first class in diploma  This is true, I was DIT student back then, much easier than foundation. I enjoy my diploma years, no need study also can pass. Then got into degree, wah seh, study alot also only got B.
stella_purple
Nov 6 2015, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Nov 6 2015, 10:32 PM) This is true, I was DIT student back then, much easier than foundation. I enjoy my diploma years, no need study also can pass. Then got into degree, wah seh, study alot also only got B. Well I am not refer to MMU diploma. I means other institute.
nymerine
Nov 6 2015, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(stella_purple @ Nov 6 2015, 10:41 PM) Well I am not refer to MMU diploma. I means other institute.  Ah right, I automatically assume its MMU's since OP originally mentioned MMU. Haha
DonDropUrSoap
Nov 7 2015, 12:04 AM
when can apply graduation is available?
palatun
Nov 9 2015, 07:37 PM
anyone here from alpha to beta november intake still got 'Active in foundation' under student status.
chaukeng
Nov 10 2015, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2015, 05:36 PM) Hey human nature, im back to campus tomorrow haha. Will remain here for many years to come.
TSHuman Nature
Nov 10 2015, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 10 2015, 09:34 PM) Hey human nature, im back to campus tomorrow haha. Will remain here for many years to come. so confirm doing masters under him?
TSHuman Nature
Nov 10 2015, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 10 2015, 09:34 PM) Hey human nature, im back to campus tomorrow haha. Will remain here for many years to come. so confirm doing masters under him?
chaukeng
Nov 10 2015, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 10 2015, 10:09 PM) so confirm doing masters under him?  Ya confirmed. Unless he wants to kick me out tomorrow cause i am not prepared at all. Haiizzz its so hard to adjust my mood to study again after seeing all friends still enjoying holiday.
TSHuman Nature
Nov 10 2015, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 10 2015, 10:19 PM) Ya confirmed. Unless he wants to kick me out tomorrow cause i am not prepared at all. Haiizzz its so hard to adjust my mood to study again after seeing all friends still enjoying holiday.  so will be working as RO?
chaukeng
Nov 10 2015, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 10 2015, 10:21 PM) so will be working as RO? What is a RO? I think i am graduate research assistant. Any difference between these two? The happiest thing is he said i can have staff parking sticker.
TSHuman Nature
Nov 10 2015, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 10 2015, 10:35 PM) What is a RO? I think i am graduate research assistant. Any difference between these two? The happiest thing is he said i can have staff parking sticker.  Research Office. Yes, some difference in terms of benefit. Well, don't misuse the sticker. I have already reported some cases of abuse by RO/RA to security previously. If things get serious, the benefit may be retracted.
chaukeng
Nov 10 2015, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 10 2015, 10:38 PM) Research Office. Yes, some difference in terms of benefit. Well, don't misuse the sticker. I have already reported some cases of abuse by RO/RA to security previously. If things get serious, the benefit may be retracted. Which one have better benefit? Btw, what do you mean by abuse? So i am not eligible to park in staff parking area?
TSHuman Nature
Nov 10 2015, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 10 2015, 10:39 PM) Which one have better benefit? Btw, what do you mean by abuse? So i am not eligible to park in staff parking area? Not sure, cant remember the details anymore. Can park at staff area. Getting sticker for friends.
chaukeng
Nov 10 2015, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 10 2015, 10:47 PM) Not sure, cant remember the details anymore. Can park at staff area. Getting sticker for friends. Haha none of my friends are still in mmu. So not a worry.
TSHuman Nature
Nov 10 2015, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 10 2015, 11:09 PM) Haha none of my friends are still in mmu. So not a worry. haha just sharing what I have reported so far. Anyway, good to know that you have successfully get the position and coming back to do your masters. Maybe you are destined to take over this thread.
chaukeng
Nov 10 2015, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 10 2015, 11:22 PM) haha just sharing what I have reported so far. Anyway, good to know that you have successfully get the position and coming back to do your masters. Maybe you are destined to take over this thread. haha. If you ever consider revealing your identity to me that is. I think i am destined to become your colleague; if mmu wants me lah.