[WTA] Overclocking tools, sofware based

TSWaCKy-Angel
post Nov 23 2006, 11:33 PM, updated 20y ago

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Uhm 1st of all....if im deemed to get flamed or be called noob...go ahead..
Of mod decide to close this....go ahead.

So what i want to ask is....
Anybody wanna recommend me some software which can help me to auto OC my pc?
And do we actually have a pinned thread about any OCing softwares besides the one for vga?

Previously i was using a software that will auto OC to the max stable speed without the need of me going into BIOS to set anything..
But i changed pc and cant remeber which software was it..

Btw my pc specs:-
P4 3.0E HT
MSI 865PE Neo2 mobo
512MB*2 DDR400 + 1GB*2 DDR400 running dual channel.

The clock ICS is 952618 am i right?
TSWaCKy-Angel
post Nov 24 2006, 12:23 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(raining again @ Nov 24 2006, 12:10 AM)
#im de plain DUMB#    cry.gif   T.T

hehe .. seem lyke vry same here .. mmm .. im a plain dumb T.T .. mm.. my frend teach "OC" yesterday .. he said into go to bios and change the FSB higher , slowly add-up . but im so "CLEAR " enough . so i'll will ask him again ^^ .. but i think my psu canot tahan 1 .. so haiz .. another problem  sweat.gif
Hahaha where u get that quote from?

Yeah i know how to go into bios and set the fsb...
But too lazy to try slowly...
And i dont know anything about ocing ram....the clock stuffs just so confused..

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Nov 24 2006, 12:24 AM
TSWaCKy-Angel
post Nov 24 2006, 09:10 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Nov 24 2006, 01:33 AM)
laugh.gif what's so hard in overclocking, you increasing your CPU's FSB so as your RAM clock lo, that's why it's called synchronous (mispelled? tongue.gif).

@wackyangel, ClockGen is your best friend, i found this tools really help in overclocking in windows, no need dozens reboot biggrin.gif, if it too much, it'll hang and restart itself smile.gif
QUOTE(nckent @ Nov 24 2006, 08:59 AM)
i do recommend ClockGen.. a small tool 4 OC in windiws..
I have this....but this program is user dependent...user can set/move the slider bar..
I want something auto like the previous one im using..which i cant remember..

Btw refer to 1st post, is the ICS correct?
TSWaCKy-Angel
post Nov 24 2006, 01:30 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 24 2006, 09:25 AM)
Your mobo does not support auto OC ??

I had used the board before but it was long ago... there is a feature known as D.O.T.    which could OC automatic according certain margin allowed ...

it comes with the utility disc if not mistaken or u could grab a copy from MSI site.....
I dont know how to use that function...
Its disabled by default...
Eventhough set to "commander" or something...when i change the FSB it will be back to "disabled"

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Nov 24 2006, 09:39 AM)
I dont remember Clockgen is 865chipset compatible... unsure.gif
I dont know....
I googled and found the ICS....
The reading seems to be correct.
TSWaCKy-Angel
post Nov 26 2006, 01:42 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

OK....so anybody else go OC tools?