Hobbies Hot Wheels Thread V67, All about Hot Wheels..

leonyeoh0819
post Jan 14 2016, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 14 2016, 10:25 AM)
nissan 180sx, 2015 red or 2016 white greddy?
Which one do you like more?

http://lamleydlm.blogspot.my/2016/01/stock...-oh-how-we.html
red one cuz it has taillight tampos
leonyeoh0819
post Jan 16 2016, 11:25 PM

today's hunt,only leftover of d latest case,nvr knew the holiday rods series made it to malaysia,i thought they were walmart exclusive

and the most leftover th for 2016 almost on par with 2014 fangster,trust me these were not the only rip rods i found in a day

bet this kid would sapu if he was in my place
https://youtu.be/SLSp-DdFf8o

and my only haul for today

This post has been edited by leonyeoh0819: Jan 16 2016, 11:50 PM
leonyeoh0819
post Jan 17 2016, 09:33 PM

spam speed graphics hehe
leonyeoh0819
post Jan 17 2016, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jan 17 2016, 04:54 PM)
Hehe nais...which other models went thru production eh

Spam not hard to find son's collection...5 more to go...hw flames
[attachmentid=5832048]
cool!!add another white colored body car with flames and it will b perfect
leonyeoh0819
post Jan 18 2016, 10:15 PM

Guys,any ideas on how to display loose cars the dust-free way?

i'll definitely cross out the display rack that they sell in amcorp due space limitation and i only have 20 loose cars to display. i have been looking for that toolbox/hotbox look alike but to no avail,i considered using the daiso collection case that has 4 sections but it doesn't fit cars like the charger daytona/gsx...

leonyeoh0819
post Jan 19 2016, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(241d @ Jan 19 2016, 08:17 PM)
I use this for my loose cars

Then stack up like this

I got them in komonoya, similar japanese stuff store like daiso.
Charger daytona should be in similar size like plymouth superbird. There is another box which is taller but not shorter length, can fit up to 3 tall cars. It can contain my plymouth superbird, the a-team van, and my other taller cars. I think you can choose the daiso collection case with black plate and clear box for tall cars.

Following picture is not mine

nice one,will go and check it out

leonyeoh0819
post Jan 19 2016, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(mongkeybird30 @ Jan 19 2016, 10:24 PM)
i use tactix box for the time being. 12 compartment. mr. diy. rm16.90
so that's the hot box look alike i have been seeing online,will give this one a shot too,thanks
leonyeoh0819
post Jan 19 2016, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jan 19 2016, 10:56 PM)
Score these few. So many Stratos la. Want that time 1 also dun have.

yeah used to feel so lucky get to see stratos on pegs but suddenly it became like the homer pulak

QUOTE(aRRrgghh @ Jan 19 2016, 11:11 PM)
Nice score. Ya Stratos can get easily now. But I have yet to get the Raptor  sad.gif

[/spoiler]

Btw, Monday normally is not a good day to hunt. 99% you will end up nothing since it is after the ribut of the weekend crowd. But lain maciam yesterday  rclxms.gif

.. anddd this is nice. Just a bit pricey  rclxub.gif
patience bro,i have seen and left the raptor at various places so it will pop up when the times comes. dont know about anyone else,but i usually get pretty good finds on mondays cuz most of the time they restock after the weekend crowd.

as for greenlight series been tempted to collect the black bandit series,but price wise only can afford to collect this kind of black bandit

and another one that my heart says yes but wallet says no

This post has been edited by leonyeoh0819: Jan 19 2016, 11:36 PM
leonyeoh0819
post Jan 23 2016, 08:57 PM

gave the tactix box a shot,price increased adi,i got it for 18.50
leonyeoh0819
post Jan 27 2016, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jan 27 2016, 10:58 AM)
Overpriced POS. Pay 50% more for cardboard.  doh.gif
they increased the price again? there was once it was priced at 7.90,same as the mainline ver
leonyeoh0819
post Jan 30 2016, 10:26 PM

Today's haul,saw that chrome mig rig th but didn't take any
leonyeoh0819
post Feb 4 2016, 08:51 PM

Found this today and my wish list for this case is complete =)

0.0422sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:01 PM