> Anyone renting unit in shopping mall ?, What is the price psf ?

alien3d
post Sep 21 2015, 07:26 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Sep 21 2015, 07:12 PM)
I know it may differ from state to state, and shopping mall to shopping mall, and best price normally is at ground floor.

Just want to know the market price now, as not much info on shopping mall unit tat i can find on the internet. Maybe you can list down yours for our ref..... icon_idea.gif

Rental per month / average $psf
How big the unit

Thx
if kuantan ecmall last 3 year..
1. it's based on base amount.. e.g 5k. but if you got profit 300k. rental are are base 10% your sales..
2. electric are separate payment.. make sure have 1k for electric..

alien3d
post Sep 21 2015, 07:48 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Sep 21 2015, 07:42 PM)
ohmy.gif u mean 5k/month will increase to 30k/month, if you got sales of 300k ?

This strategy i heard before, their pos system need to connect to the building, so they know how much sales per month you done, but not how much profit lah

10% is it the market norm ?
yes and it's horrible idea. i help some shop doing the integration before.. unsure it continue or not.. haha i know some sales shop lol.... icon_idea.gif .Because of that you will see some shop wouldn't survive in 6 month unless got anchor tenant.Even big co also cannot tahan the rental since the revenue not so so much.
The most you can see example in kuantan was megamall, when it's on hot time.. rental markup til 5k , new mall come out still wanted the same rental rate. Cannot lo..

0.0139sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:06 PM