Optimus prime,... Rise!, animation test

TSmax_ady
post Nov 23 2006, 11:53 AM, updated 20y ago

43 posts

At last....Rise optimus prime.
Your comrade a scattered all around the world.
Unite them, command them and destroy the decepticon!
Your war, our world.

This model, has been made in the 4th month of these year. Since then, I hardly found time to completely finish it. But normally in the last month of the year, I will have a few free time. And it is an advantage for me to complete this project and other personal 3d project that I have kept on hold.

Other Trangsformers that are on my drawing board is MEGATRON, the Decepticon leader, and I choose a super artillery tank unit as it disguise. To me, it is very suitable because of its behavior. A command unit and also a destroyer.

But for now, let us give optimus prime, his time.

http://www.max-ady.com/movie/maxady-optimus-part01.mov
( Right Click - Save Link As )

for more info, wallpaper and update, please log on to http://www.max-ady.com
There will be a tutorial page for that site. But for now, its still under construction.

This post has been edited by max_ady: Nov 23 2006, 12:12 PM
bysquashy
post Nov 23 2006, 11:57 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

Ahhhh, the good ol' days
kick-a-poo
post Nov 23 2006, 12:00 PM

230 posts

...wow, superb~!!!...my kindda interest~!!! been wanting to do a char from TF to but no time...wanna start one ASAP...can u gimme some tips or tutorial?...kindda new in this 3d matters...tqs...

*salute~!!*
TSmax_ady
post Nov 23 2006, 12:18 PM

43 posts

sure kick-a-poo..i am making a tutorial on it, if im not so busy, it will be upload soon.

for this optimus prime trangformation i start with modeling robot first.. than i try to squize it to become a truck... there will be part that you have to change and modified at that time. the bone is also uniqe... but you must have two pair of bone system...one is for trangsformation and another is for charachter..
Canopies
post Nov 23 2006, 12:23 PM

2,733 posts

whats that?...

its looks like power ranger for me
kUba
post Nov 23 2006, 12:26 PM

34 posts

wahh...superb...what software u use?? alias maya or what?? can u teach me some...
dude
post Nov 23 2006, 12:34 PM

518 posts

dude, superb work..... loving the wallpaper too.
Canopies
post Nov 23 2006, 12:41 PM

2,733 posts

LOL...the resolutions is not high enuff in 2nd 1
alanyuppie
post Nov 23 2006, 12:42 PM

2,834 posts

and may i ask why are you still here in malaysia ??

Faster go pack your bags and kick some butt in US... we need you to salvage the current TF movie under production!

dopodplaya
post Nov 23 2006, 12:48 PM

2,280 posts

Optimus Prime JB mari. Bangganya pemilik lori tu.
alanyuppie
post Nov 23 2006, 12:59 PM

2,834 posts

i think those pics would look MORE politically correct if there's a local driver inside peeking out from his seat with a police standing there giving him de saman.

Resphoina
post Nov 23 2006, 02:02 PM

419 posts

AHHH TRANSFORMER! Nice job, dude! Next year oh yea! next year the movie is going to release.
youwh
post Nov 23 2006, 02:26 PM

77 posts

Thats fascinating~ but isit the same truck model? tongue.gif
apek
post Nov 23 2006, 03:18 PM

fufu
691 posts

wow..impressive indeed..no Starscream??
etsuko
post Nov 23 2006, 06:04 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

i find the tyres a lil flat on the edges.. :\

but overall, definitely a great job..
andriel
post Nov 23 2006, 06:51 PM

Justin Jibber
623 posts

errr i have a suggestion, why not upload to Youtube?
scared later ur website bandwidth over..
CooLeRthings
post Nov 23 2006, 07:03 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Nov 23 2006, 12:23 PM)
whats that?...

its looks like power ranger for me
are u kidding?
this is transformer optimus prime
the mighty convoy

saw u put at our teapot forum
apreaciate that
really nice piece there wub.gif
kick-a-poo
post Nov 23 2006, 07:38 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(max_ady @ Nov 23 2006, 12:18 PM)
sure kick-a-poo..i am making a tutorial on it, if im not so busy, it will be upload soon.

for this optimus prime trangformation i start with modeling robot first.. than i try to squize it to become a truck... there will be part that you have to change and modified at that time. the bone is also uniqe... but you must have two pair of bone system...one is for trangsformation and another is for charachter..
...owh, i thought it was the other way round...i prefer making the car 1st...later break them in to parts...anyway either way also can...will wait for ur tutorials...mayb u could be my sifu since im practically a newbie...do pm me if uve finished the tutor..tqs...
mclelun
post Nov 23 2006, 09:03 PM

662 posts

wow pretty cool.
MohdRidhwan
post Nov 23 2006, 09:27 PM

337 posts

ive seen one in cgtalk.com...im cant remember its ur or what but this one looks good too!

ur using maya or 3dsm?

0.0188sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:40 AM