QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ Sep 20 2015, 10:10 PM)
I went for police report today. The Sargent take this as civil case and told me they cannot do anything, they wrote me a letter to go Court to apply for a memo.
Looks like they followed the book on this.Bad tenant refused to move., Treaten me
Sep 21 2015, 07:40 AM
3,789 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Sep 22 2015, 12:43 PM
I re-called I was involved in one of the discussion on the same topic... try reading up on the following link and see if it helps.
Discussion (non-paying tenant) Eviction via court process is not something that is preferred by most landlords because of the costly legal fees involved and uncertainty of the procedures involved (i.e. you note some ppl say lock the door, police can settle etc...), so i think many landlords are pretty much caught in a dilemma. ***added*** Q&A: How can I evict my tenant for not paying rental? http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...aying-the-rent/ Relief for the “Distressed Landlord” http://www.skrine.com/relief-for-the-distresses-landlord Can't evict tenant without court order - Tay & Partners http://www.taypartners.com.my/resource_dl/...mber%202006.pdf > (HELP)Teenant don wanna pay rental!, What suppose to do??? https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/635476 Some useful information but beware of the 5 foot way, char kuey teoh and rojak answers. This post has been edited by aurora97: Sep 22 2015, 02:06 PM |
Sep 27 2015, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(suadrif @ Sep 26 2015, 11:23 PM) after reading the info, i get curious in one thing: Don't shot the messenger.Malaysia's act is surely in favor to the tenants. Landlord cannot do this, cannot do that, everything is cannot because later on tenant can sue in term of damage or civil trespassing. But if the tenant does not comply to the tenancy agreement, breach the contract, and the contract is terminated, that means the tenant is NO LONGER A TENANT! they would be consider as TRESPASSER, am i correct? why we should treat a trespasser as a tenant? I give you a simple and basic problem why all landlord fail to enforce their rights. Notwithstanding non-payment of rental is a breach, the landlord normally fail to give proper notice. Without crystallizing the breach, how can u call it a breach? |
Sep 27 2015, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(suadrif @ Sep 27 2015, 03:22 PM) Dont shot the messenger? I don't understand. Do u mean by "dont go against the law & act?" Dont shot the messenger? I don't understand. Do u mean by "dont go against the law & act?" Another question is, what if the landlord did give a proper notice? There is nothing to be breach except not paying rental. Yes. I note the law is pro-tenant, am not here for an academic debate as to why parliament did or did not do. Focus on the procedures because this is what most landlords are facing a headache with. Another question is, what if the landlord did give a proper notice? There is nothing to be breach except not paying rental. The whole point of a tenancy agreement is to obtain rental. IF the fundamental idea/purpose of the agreement is defeated by an action of a person, you mean that's not a breach? This post has been edited by aurora97: Sep 27 2015, 03:43 PM |
Sep 29 2015, 04:25 PM
Nov 27 2015, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ Nov 26 2015, 10:50 PM) After 4 months, cut off TNB and Syabas. They connect it back! Called TNB to cut twice for illegal connection! What should I do next? Your tenant really Thug Life.They always at home.. I cannot lock the door. Lodge police report because this is already theft. Ask TNB to do the same. File complaint/write-in to TNB, tell them any additional electricity incurred by the unit and remain outstanding... You will not pay because TNB fail to cut electricity supply. Lock the door only you risk confrontation. Do those things you can legally do first before you escalate the matter. |
Nov 27 2015, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ Nov 27 2015, 01:23 PM) Now I'm lodging report to Suruhanjaya Tenaga and ask for their advise how to proceed to sue the tenant. Waiting for their reply. Will take forever and besides they will ask you to seek advice from a solicitor instead.Suruhanjaya Tenaga is more like a regulator for suppliers rather than rending assistance to end users. Why not just complain to TNB, they are pretty efficient nowadays. You can even call up 15454. |
Dec 1 2015, 09:12 PM
Dec 2 2015, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(KopitiamTalk @ Dec 2 2015, 05:21 PM) oic. Hahaha... I don't think your neighbour will want to be involved with your problem. ok, if cut water and electricity, they also can re-connect back and if the police also cannot help, i would resort to drastic measures. I would go downstairs and seek help from the downstairs neighbour. Ask them to allow you access to their bathroom(s). Unscrew the pipe and stuff a cloth in it. It will create a backflow and flood your tenant's bathroom(s). Of course, if they ever go, you will need money to fix the bathroom up again. But then again, this is only for drastic measures. A suggestion albeit all legid measures have not been able to help solve the issue. Later the backflow leak into lower floor you got bigger headache. Why not go to water meter room just saw off the other end of the pipe? See how he sambung balik the water meter. |
Dec 3 2015, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ Dec 3 2015, 09:57 AM) ![]() After I ask temporarily suspension from Syabas. This is what they did, loan water from below neighbour ( orange pipe ) I'm thinking to go and cut off the pipe but the next day they could connect it back. Their life is stronger than lipas need to notify syabas and police about this. how about electricity? |
Dec 3 2015, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ Dec 3 2015, 12:46 PM) Syabas & police will not layan because it is pinjam from shop below. i escalated your matter to /K for further advice.Electricity, TNB alr came twice to cut off the illegal connection but still they connect it back. Now I logged a report to Commission of Energy, waiting for reply. New update, they called my father mentioned they will leave and pass us the key few days which is today but when called said Lorry driver and aircon guy not free yet to come. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3794279 |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:27 AM |