QUOTE(Malaysian @ Nov 23 2006, 01:56 AM)
nothing wrong with it...
it's normal..
abnormal if u hold the steering s8..and it lari one side...
if want to let go steering and the car move s8....
all 4 new tayar...alignment and camber all set to 0.
go to smooth highway...sure s8.
even on highway it moves left... so shud be problem with car
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Nov 23 2006, 02:14 AM)
i think there's something wrong with ur suspension..check at workshop better....maybe some loose parts....
okay will try to get it checked
QUOTE(jceh83 @ Nov 23 2006, 02:22 AM)
is the road smooth??
uneven roads or roads that are cambered can cause a car to go in one direction even though your alignment is right when you remove your hands from the steering wheel...
you mentioned it only happens once in awhile therefore i'm assuming your alignment is not out and your suspension also no problem and its just the road...
it happens in my kancil too don't worry
yup it even happens when on smooth road >.<
QUOTE(maddriver @ Nov 23 2006, 10:12 AM)
check for the following.
1. uneven tyre wear
2. alignment & camber setting
3. suspension
4. sub frame and all bushes
all these can cause the car to wander, taking in to consideration of the road conditions
thanks for your advice! will try to get it checked =D
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 23 2006, 12:11 PM)
Steering rack loose? i donno if that is waht the call it.. the other day i go change my Abs. my mech told me my steering loose.. he pop up the bonnet.. show me .. when steering .. the joint was moving losely which was suppose to be solid movement.. juz my 2 cent
alrite thanks for that advice =D. will ask my mech
thanks every1 for the help! ^^