Hotlink SIM Expiry, Call Credit Expiry & Expiry of SIM/No.

TSFS2015
post Sep 16 2015, 06:21 PM, updated 11y ago

I recently converted my postpaid SIM to prepaid as I will be overseas for an extended period. Appreciate if you could help clarify the following as I could not find the answers from Maxis/Hotline website:

1) I was told that Validity 365 is no longer available, however, Hotlink website below suggests that it still is. Can you pls confirm? If it is still available, pls advise how I can register from overseas (I'm currently in the UK)

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plans/validity-365.html

2) How can I find out the expiry of my call credit when I am overseas?

3) After the expiry of the call credit, how long is the grace period for me to do a credit op-up before the the SIM/mobile no. gets deactivated?

#Hotlink
post Sep 17 2015, 05:38 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(FS2015 @ Sep 16 2015, 06:21 PM)

I recently converted my postpaid SIM to prepaid as I will be overseas for an extended period. Appreciate if you could help clarify the following as I could not find the answers from Maxis/Hotline website:

1) I was told that Validity 365 is no longer available, however, Hotlink website below suggests that it still is. Can you pls confirm?  If it is still available, pls advise how I can register from overseas (I'm currently in the UK)

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plans/validity-365.html

2) How can I find out the expiry of my call credit when I am overseas?

3) After the expiry of the call credit, how long is the grace period for me to do a credit op-up before the the SIM/mobile no. gets deactivated?
--PMed--
stygianseraph
post Jan 23 2017, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Sep 17 2015, 05:38 PM)
--PMed--
Same question.

The validity of the 365 is ending tomorrow.

How long is the number valid for before it is terminated?

Can I extend the validity 365 for another 365 days?

#Hotlink
post Jan 23 2017, 03:04 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(stygianseraph @ Jan 23 2017, 12:46 PM)
Same question.

The validity of the 365 is ending tomorrow.

How long is the number valid for before it is terminated?

Can I extend the validity 365 for another 365 days?
Hi, the number has 50 days grace period after it has been inactive due to non top up and it will be terminated after the grace period. Please PM us your details for further checking on your account.

TQ - Isaac
tricky19
post Jan 27 2017, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Jan 23 2017, 03:04 PM)
WRONG POST

SORRY

This post has been edited by tricky19: Jan 27 2017, 05:48 PM
Weili_c
post Jan 28 2017, 04:01 PM

--PMed--
Hi, may I ask is there any way I can activate my hotlink number? It shows no service in my iphone. My number is +6017xx78. Thanks!

This post has been edited by Maxis: Jan 28 2017, 05:11 PM
#Hotlink
post Jan 28 2017, 05:13 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(Weili_c @ Jan 28 2017, 04:01 PM)
Hi, may I ask is there any way I can activate my hotlink number? It shows no service in my iphone. My number is +6017xx78. Thanks!
Hi, upon checking; we regret to inform that the number is no longer available for reactivation.

Regards
mdt28
post Aug 7 2017, 05:07 PM

--PMed--
Hi i have the same query, can you pls assist
#Hotlink
post Aug 7 2017, 05:35 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(mdt28 @ Aug 7 2017, 05:07 PM)
Hi i have the same query, can you pls assist
Hi, Please check your DM.

TQ-Isaac
cucubud
post Aug 8 2017, 04:35 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Jan 23 2017, 03:04 PM)
Hi, the number has 50 days grace period after it has been inactive due to non top up and it will be terminated after the grace period. Please PM us your details for further checking on your account.

TQ - Isaac
Hi Hotlink,

I have a Prepaid number that is in inactive period of 40 days with RM50 credit.
Can I subscribe to reactivate this number during the inactive period with that credit?

tahfeikei
post Aug 9 2017, 12:12 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

--PMed--
hi
i bought a prepaid starter pack in april 2017. till now, its still in the packaging, i never open it, never activated it.
printed behind the pack it says expiry march 2018.
if i plan to activate it tomorrow, will i encounter any problems?

#Hotlink
post Aug 9 2017, 04:39 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 8 2017, 04:35 PM)
Hi Hotlink,

I have a Prepaid number that is in inactive period of 40 days with RM50 credit.
Can I subscribe to reactivate this number during the inactive period with that credit?
Hi cucubud,

Please be advised the previous credit balance will be forfeited once the number had been expired.

TQ

#Hotlink
post Aug 9 2017, 04:44 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Aug 9 2017, 12:12 PM)
hi
i bought a prepaid starter pack in april 2017. till now, its still in the packaging, i never open it, never activated it.
printed behind the pack it says expiry march 2018.
if i plan to activate it tomorrow, will i encounter any problems?

Hi tahfeikei,

All the Hotlink Prepaid number will be auto activated upon registration & you will given a grace period of 50 days to perform top up to reactivate the line.

Kindly PM us the details as per below to check on your line status:

Name:
IC/Passport:
Number:

TQ
tahfeikei
post Aug 9 2017, 04:49 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Aug 9 2017, 04:44 PM)
Hi tahfeikei,

All the Hotlink Prepaid number will be auto activated upon registration & you will given a grace period of 50 days to perform top up to reactivate the line.

Kindly PM us the details as per below to check on your line status:

Name:
IC/Passport:
Number:

TQ
i'll go to the maxis centre
cucubud
post Aug 9 2017, 05:04 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Aug 9 2017, 04:39 PM)
Hi cucubud,

Please be advised the previous credit balance will be forfeited once the number had been expired.

TQ
I mean during the inactive period (50 days) I can still receive calls and sms (but cannot make calls and sms) can I use the RM50 to reactive the account?
#Hotlink
post Aug 9 2017, 05:22 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 9 2017, 05:04 PM)
I mean during the inactive period (50 days) I can still receive calls and sms (but cannot make calls and sms) can I use the RM50 to reactive the account?
Hi cucubud,

We are sorry, you will need to perform the top up via new Top Up Ticket or via online banking to reactivate the number.

TQ
cucubud
post Aug 9 2017, 05:27 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Aug 9 2017, 05:22 PM)
Hi cucubud,

We are sorry, you will need to perform the top up via new Top Up Ticket or via online banking to reactivate the number.

TQ
OK. Noted with thanks.
#Hotlink
post Aug 9 2017, 05:42 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 9 2017, 05:27 PM)
OK.  Noted with thanks.
Hi cucubud,

You are most welcome smile.gif

TQ
airanggi
post Aug 10 2017, 12:18 AM

hi, pls help to reactivate my son's simcard cz i forgot to topup.. I just reload online via m2u.
ardellanastasia
post Aug 10 2017, 01:29 AM

This post has been edited by ardellanastasia: Jul 1 2022, 04:09 AM
#Hotlink
post Aug 10 2017, 03:29 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(ardellanastasia @ Aug 10 2017, 01:29 AM)
pls activate my number 0173846841, just found out no service today.
Hi ardellanastasia,

For prepaid reactivation, you must walk into Maxis Centre

However, for your prepaid number, it is not available for reactivation

Thank you
#Hotlink
post Aug 10 2017, 03:31 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(airanggi @ Aug 10 2017, 12:18 AM)
hi, pls help to reactivate my son's simcard cz i forgot to topup.. I just reload online via m2u.
UGPM
timfoxz
post Aug 14 2017, 11:43 AM

hi, please reactive my number 01138866xx9 alr pm all the detail .
ardellanastasia
post Aug 14 2017, 12:36 PM

already walk in to maxis klcc, may i know why is my number is not available for reactivate? Bcos i already walk in there to activate wwithin 1week as advised.
darkwing54
post Dec 11 2017, 06:53 PM

Hey,. I want to check my wife number.she has been to China for some work since October 17 until now,and she asked to check for her number.
sweetbunga
post Dec 12 2017, 04:34 PM

Hi, my hotlink number are no longer active..expired.. can you please reactivate it?

xXTAUFANXx
post Dec 13 2017, 09:22 PM

79 posts

hai..boleh tolong aktifkan kembali nombor 011 23292644..
#Hotlink
post Dec 14 2017, 03:55 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(darkwing54 @ Dec 11 2017, 06:53 PM)
Hey,. I want to check my wife number.she has been to China for some work since October 17 until now,and she asked to check for her number.
Hi darkwing54,

Kindly PM us with the details for further checking

Thank you
nicholasun919
post Dec 15 2017, 11:20 AM

29 posts

Hi, can help me check my number? I just get to know that it is out of service. Pls...
#Hotlink
post Dec 15 2017, 05:27 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(nicholasun919 @ Dec 15 2017, 11:20 AM)
Hi, can help me check my number? I just get to know that it is out of service. Pls...
Hi nicholasun919,

We are sorry to inform that all the expired prepaid number is no longer able to reactivate back as prepaid effective from 11th Oct 2017.
Alternatively, you may walk-in to any of our nearest Maxis center to check on the number availability to be register as postpaid only (if available).

TQ
apple0619
post Dec 21 2017, 11:51 AM

Could you help me to reactivate my number?
I just top up via maybank2u online.

Please PM me.
Wendee97
post May 13 2018, 01:49 PM

Hi #Hotlink. Can i have my maxis number back 0178379297? It shows 'no service' at my phone. I have important customers who contacted me at whatsapp application using that number.
#Hotlink
post May 21 2018, 04:23 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(Wendee97 @ May 13 2018, 01:49 PM)
Hi #Hotlink. Can i have my maxis number back 017837xxxx? It shows 'no service' at my phone. I have important customers who contacted me at whatsapp application using that number.
Hi Wendee97,

We number given has been expired and no longer available to reactivate as prepaid. However, you may walk-in to any of our Maxis center to check on the number availability to be register as postpaid.

TQ
loveydovey_
post Aug 13 2018, 03:47 PM

58 posts

Hi #Hotlink, I'm using Hotlink Red rate plan now.

1. What is the grace period if my number is expiring on 19 Aug (currently shows active until Aug 18)?
2. Will my credit got forfeited on 19 Aug if i don't utilize it by 18 Aug?

Thanks!!
RDoe
post Aug 21 2018, 01:44 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(loveydovey_ @ Aug 13 2018, 03:47 PM)
Hi #Hotlink, I'm using Hotlink Red rate plan now.

1. What is the grace period if my number is expiring on 19 Aug (currently shows active until Aug 18)?
2. Will my credit got forfeited on 19 Aug if i don't utilize it by 18 Aug?
Thanks!!
1. What is the lifecycle of Hotlink RED Plan?
Hotlink RED Plan gives you a 5-day active period upon activation with an additional 50-day credit grace period.

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/support/faq-l...ary/mobile.html

2. Not if you top up within the grace period.
stutong67
post Aug 25 2018, 08:21 PM

My prepaid number is 017713xxx3.

Pls help to reactivate.

Thanks a lot

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ May 21 2018, 04:23 PM)
Hi Wendee97,

We number given has been expired and no longer available to reactivate as prepaid. However, you may walk-in to any of our Maxis center to check on the number availability to be register as postpaid.

TQ
stutong67
post Aug 28 2018, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(stutong67 @ Aug 25 2018, 08:21 PM)

Pls help to reactivate.

Thanks a lot
I have since already reactivated my number at Maxis Centre.

No further action is required.

stutong67
post Aug 28 2018, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(stutong67 @ Aug 25 2018, 08:21 PM)

Pls help to reactivate.

Thanks a lot
I have since already reactivated my number at Maxis Centre.

No further action is required.

rengchan
post Sep 1 2018, 01:20 AM

Hi, I forgot to top up and I believe my line is not active now. Can help me to activate ?
!@#$%^
post Sep 1 2018, 01:23 AM

Safe Trader
17,500 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Dec 15 2017, 05:27 PM)
Hi nicholasun919,

We are sorry to inform that all the expired prepaid number is no longer able to reactivate back as prepaid effective from 11th Oct 2017.
Alternatively, you may walk-in to any of our nearest Maxis center to check on the number availability to be register as postpaid only (if available).

TQ
QUOTE(rengchan @ Sep 1 2018, 01:20 AM)
Hi, I forgot to top up and I believe my line is not active now. Can help me to activate ?
#Hotlink
post Sep 1 2018, 04:36 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 1 2018, 01:23 AM)

Hi, please DM us your mobile number and your name for further checking.

TQ
Jega
Bellasyamssss
post Sep 5 2018, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Jan 28 2017, 04:13 PM)
Hi, upon checking; we regret to inform that the number is no longer available for reactivation.

Regards
Can you check my number to re-active my number back? My number is 017-***1075
Bellasyamssss
post Sep 5 2018, 01:11 PM

Hu
evo5555
post Sep 7 2018, 04:07 PM

29 posts

Hi, I missed 1 day to top up my hotlink #0177612334 to extend my usage. please advise how do I get my number reactivated.
#Hotlink
post Sep 7 2018, 05:17 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(evo5555 @ Sep 7 2018, 04:07 PM)
Hi, I missed 1 day to top up my hotlink #0177612334 to extend my usage. please advise how do I get my number reactivated.

please DM us your mobile number, NRIC and your name for further checking.

TQ

yhcheang
post Nov 9 2018, 10:38 AM

Hi, my sim card expired 4 days ago, can you help me to reactivate it please? My number is 016-909 3113. Thanks.
ktek
post Dec 13 2018, 11:34 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

how long i can keep prepaid credit if i buy from 7-11 but not enter the pin yet
chanws8
post Jan 19 2019, 12:29 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

Hi, I also missed one day to top up my hotlink prepaid. It's now deactivated. My sist called to customer service on my behalf and was told being required to head down to any Maxis centre for solution. Im working in oversea and would like to seek an alternative solution here. Appreciate anyone who could help on this case.
st2
post Jan 22 2019, 05:31 PM

Hi, I also missed 1 day to top up my hotlink #0176296068 to extend my usage. please advise how do I get my number reactivated.
I have pmed you.
thank in advance
jasoncs87
post Feb 7 2019, 05:22 PM

Dear hotlink,

May i trouble you to reactivate my number?
Just realized it has been terminated. I was overseas and hence missed the chance to reload.

Thank you,
CS
khorhongkiat
post Feb 9 2019, 10:46 AM

Hi #Hotlink, can help to reactivate my expired number? I missed the reload deadline and it’s important for all my bank transaction.
Rose1512
post Feb 15 2019, 02:25 AM

Hi #Hotlink,
Please guide me how to get back my deactivated prepaid number?
Tq

This post has been edited by Rose1512: Feb 15 2019, 04:37 AM
#Hotlink
post Feb 15 2019, 04:40 PM

2,354 posts

Hey There cool2.gif

In order to reactivate an expired prepaid number, the only option would be walk into Maxis Centre and reactivate it as postpaid service (MaxisONE Plan 98 or 128 or 158 or 188). If you wish to change it to prepaid after reactivation, it can only be done after 6 months.

Thank you.
Tatsuyuki P
post Apr 20 2019, 02:46 PM

Probation

Hi #Hotlink,

My hotlink app shows my credit balance expiry on 26th Apr 2019. But my Internet expiry on 20th May 2019. Does this mean that I will lose all my credit balance after 26th Apr? Will the number be deactivated since I still have Internet till 20th May? If I do a top up before 20th May (19th May for example), is my number still active?

#Hotlink
post Apr 20 2019, 03:32 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(Tatsuyuki @ Apr 20 2019, 02:46 PM)
Hi #Hotlink,

My hotlink app shows my credit balance expiry on 26th Apr 2019. But my Internet expiry on 20th May 2019. Does this mean that I will lose all my credit balance after 26th Apr? Will the number be deactivated since I still have Internet till 20th May? If I do a top up before 20th May (19th May for example), is my number still active?

Hi Tatsuyuki,

Let us check this for you . Pls PM us your phone number, NRIC/Passport number, full name, latest topup amount and the query .

TQ

Tatsuyuki P
post Apr 21 2019, 05:12 AM

Probation

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Apr 20 2019, 03:32 PM)
Hi Tatsuyuki,

Let us check this for you . Pls PM us your phone number, NRIC/Passport number, full name, latest topup amount and the query .

TQ
Hi #Hotlink,

How do I PM you? I can't seem to find the PM function when click on your name. Please assist.

Thank you.
#Hotlink
post Apr 21 2019, 04:10 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(Tatsuyuki @ Apr 21 2019, 05:12 AM)
Hi #Hotlink,

How do I PM you? I can't seem to find the PM function when click on your name. Please assist.

Thank you.
Hi Tatsuyuki,

You may go to the message section and choose compose new message.
Key in the details & submit.

TQ
d4v P
post Apr 22 2019, 07:45 PM

Probation

My Hotlink no expired in Nov 2018 while I was overseas. Is there a chance of reactivating it? I used to be on the Active 365 plan.
Could you please help? Mobile no 01223xxxx8
Theoutspokenguy
post May 2 2019, 05:35 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(d4v @ Apr 22 2019, 07:45 PM)
My Hotlink no expired in Nov 2018 while I was overseas. Is there a chance of reactivating it? I used to be on the Active 365 plan.
Could you please help? Mobile no 01223xxxx8
expired so long probably its been recycled already.
Asgh P
post May 12 2019, 09:50 AM

Probation

Purchased hotlink prepaaid for Rm80 at 1/5 expired at11/5..thought hotlink get 30day for rm30 topup
Asgh P
post May 12 2019, 09:52 AM

Probation

Here my number pliss check though got internet late after purchased like half a day.. 0139859833
RDoe
post May 12 2019, 12:27 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(Asgh @ May 12 2019, 09:50 AM)
Purchased hotlink prepaaid for Rm80 at 1/5 expired at11/5..thought hotlink get 30day for rm30 topup
If just bought on 1 May, that should be the Hotlink RED Prepaid Plan.

Check the link to see what a starter pack includes. Among all, a basic starter pack costs only RM10 and the validity is only 5 days.

You'll have to check with the dealer (I guess it's a dealer that you bought the starter pack from, as a Maxis Center normally won't add stuff without you asking for them) what are included in the RM80 that you've paid for.
fruitie
post May 23 2019, 02:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

Hello all, I would like to keep a spare Hotlink no. Since it's going to be a spare no. only, I intend to keep this no. at lowest possible cost/maintenance.

I also have Digi and Celcom prepaid no. which I keep for spare to enjoy some deals. In order to maintain these numbers, I just need to extend one day of validity every 70-75 days (Digi) and every 45-50 days (Celcom) by deducting RM 1 from my credit.

I tried reading some posts here and it seems Hotlink doesn't have such feature? That means I must reload before the 50th day grace period expires. Am I right? Also is every reload (regardless amount) will refresh the cycle for another 50 days? Can I just get someone to transfer credit to me, will this extend the validity too?

Hope someone can help to clarify as I last used Hotlink was more than 10 years ago. laugh.gif sweat.gif

By the way, #Hotlink - not sure if tagging you will work as your ID consists of special character. Else, if anybody knows just reply to my post. biggrin.gif

Thanks!
RDoe
post May 23 2019, 08:54 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2019, 02:44 AM)
Hello all, I would like to keep a spare Hotlink no. Since it's going to be a spare no. only, I intend to keep this no. at lowest possible cost/maintenance.

I also have Digi and Celcom prepaid no. which I keep for spare to enjoy some deals. In order to maintain these numbers, I just need to extend one day of validity every 70-75 days (Digi) and every 45-50 days (Celcom) by deducting RM 1 from my credit.

I tried reading some posts here and it seems Hotlink doesn't have such feature? That means I must reload before the 50th day grace period expires. Am I right? Also is every reload (regardless amount) will refresh the cycle for another 50 days? Can I just get someone to transfer credit to me, will this extend the validity too?

Hope someone can help to clarify as I last used Hotlink was more than 10 years ago. laugh.gif sweat.gif
By the way, #Hotlink - not sure if tagging you will work as your ID consists of special character. Else, if anybody knows just reply to my post. biggrin.gif

Thanks!
Hotlink's Share-A-Top-Up does come with a certain number of days' validity depending on the amount, and thus the grace period will be refreshed too.

I tried searching but can't seem to find the table showing the number of days, though... ohmy.gif
StarPrimo
post May 23 2019, 09:47 AM

1,845 posts

Thanks!
fruitie
Yes, you can ask someone to transfer credit to you to extend validity.

Share - a- top up Validity period :
3 days for RM5 - RM9.
7 days for RM10 and above.

Grace period depend on your Hotlink plan.
New Hotlink plan’s grace period is 50days.
Some old Hotlink plan’s grace period is 90 days.

fruitie
post May 23 2019, 11:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ May 23 2019, 08:54 AM)
Hotlink's Share-A-Top-Up does come with a certain number of days' validity depending on the amount, and thus the grace period will be refreshed too.

I tried searching but can't seem to find the table showing the number of days, though... ohmy.gif
Thanks for the reply. Does it mean any amount will refresh 50 days right?

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 23 2019, 09:47 AM)
fruitie

3 days for RM5 - RM9.

If I just want to keep the no. passive, I assume I can ask someone to transfer credit every time before it expires?

Since my new no. has RM 5 preloaded, so do I need to reload anything or it will last for 50 days too?
RDoe
post May 23 2019, 12:27 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2019, 11:40 AM)
If I just want to keep the no. passive, I assume I can ask someone to transfer credit every time before it expires?
Since my new no. has RM 5 preloaded, so do I need to reload anything or it will last for 50 days too?
As you can see, there's a minimum amount to get the account reactivated. I hardly use this method against topping up whenever I need to use the card, as I recall that with Hotlink, there're certain features that cannot be utilized if the line is reactivated via other methods like share-a-top-up. nod.gif

AFAIK, a new SIM card is only active for 5 days before it goes into the 50-day grace period. So yes, you don't need to do anything if you just want to keep it. smile.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2019, 12:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ May 23 2019, 12:27 PM)
As you can see, there's a minimum amount to get the account reactivated. I hardly use this method against topping up whenever I need to use the card, as I recall that with Hotlink, there're certain features that cannot be utilized if the line is reactivated via other methods like share-a-top-up.  nod.gif

AFAIK, a new SIM card is only active for 5 days before it goes into the 50-day grace period. So yes, you don't need to do anything if you just want to keep it.  smile.gif
Thanks! Got a deal for AABA Hotlink no., so thought of grabbing it. Just that it's an Edisi Sarawak no., not sure can change to other hotlink plans.

What I plan to do is every 45-48 days, I will get a share top up but based on what you said it will not work as it's on passive mode?

Sigh. Why la, Hotlink so expensive to maintain. sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 23 2019, 01:00 PM
RDoe
post May 23 2019, 01:16 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2019, 12:58 PM)
Thanks! Got a deal for AABA Hotlink no., so thought of grabbing it. Just that it's an Edisi Sarawak no., not sure can change to other hotlink plans.

What I plan to do is every 45-48 days, I will get a share top up but based on what you said it will not work as it's on passive mode?

Sigh. Why la, Hotlink so expensive to maintain. sad.gif
I'm actually not sure if we can receive shared top up if the line is in passive mode, what I meant is services like data usage especially the FOC ones. Have to go see the T&C, maybe later...

Yup, due to it being more difficult to maintain than others like DG, I've to resort to just topping up until the day I decide to give up. laugh.gif

Edit, found the info: smile.gif
Who is eligible to use the Share-A-Top-Up service?
All active Hotlink customers, with a tenure of more than 30 days are eligible to use the Share-A-Top-Up service as a donor. All active and deactive (non-active) Hotlink customers, (regardless of tenure) are eligible to be recipients of Share-A-Top-Up.

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/lifestyle/services/satu-aatu/

So line can be in passive mode to receive shared top up. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by RDoe: May 23 2019, 01:25 PM
StarPrimo
post May 23 2019, 01:16 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2019, 11:40 AM)
Yes

Yes, ask someone to Share-A-TopUp with you to
have ACTIVE line. Once finish validity, there will be INACTIVE/grace period of 50 days.

Since it’s new no., just the normal way of making a call from it to activate it. The validity starts at that point. No need to topup at all.
fruitie
post May 23 2019, 01:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ May 23 2019, 01:16 PM)
I'm actually not sure if we can receive shared top up if the line is in passive mode, what I meant is services like data usage especially the FOC ones. Have to go see the T&C, maybe later...

Yup, due to it being more difficult to maintain than others like DG, I've to resort to just topping up until the day I decide to give up.  laugh.gif
I can't find any details regarding Edisi Sarawak. Sigh. sad.gif

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 23 2019, 01:16 PM)
Yes

Yes, ask someone to Share-A-TopUp with you to
have ACTIVE line. Once finish validity, there will be INACTIVE/grace period of 50 days.

Since it’s new no., just the normal way of making a call from it to activate it. The validity starts at that point. No need to topup at all.
Thanks! That means I can receive Share-A-TopUp even my line is inactive. rclxms.gif

I will grab it and think what to do next. laugh.gif

Since it's a 012 no. which is rare nowadays and AABA no. I believe it's a recycle no., but I think it's a good deal.

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 23 2019, 01:25 PM
RDoe
post May 23 2019, 01:31 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2019, 01:24 PM)
I'm not familiar with that plan... is anything from this link what you want? hmm.gif

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/terms-conditi...fast-3-0-ec-em/
fruitie
post May 23 2019, 01:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ May 23 2019, 01:31 PM)
I'm not familiar with that plan... is anything from this link what you want?  hmm.gif

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/terms-conditi...fast-3-0-ec-em/
Appreciate your help on this. I have purchased it, until it arrives and I complete my registration at Maxis centre, I will follow the flow.
For your case, how much do you maintain every month to keep the no.? I hope I didn't misunderstand your previous post.
StarPrimo
post May 23 2019, 01:48 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2019, 01:24 PM)
Thanks! That means I can receive Share-A-TopUp even my line is inactive. rclxms.gif

I will grab it and think what to do next. laugh.gif

Since it's a 012 no. which is rare nowadays and AABA no. I believe it's a recycle no., but I think it's a good deal.
Edisi Sarawak ?
Is it Hotlink FAST Plan ?
(I thought this FAST Plan obsolete/ not available in the market anymore)

Or the new Hotlink RED?
Did not know that there is Edisi Sarawak for this plan.

fruitie
post May 23 2019, 02:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 23 2019, 01:48 PM)
Edisi Sarawak ?
Is it Hotlink FAST Plan ?
(I thought this FAST Plan obsolete/ not available in the market anymore)

Or the new Hotlink RED?
Did not know that there is Edisi Sarawak for this plan.
It's RED I supposed. Image sent by seller:
RDoe
post May 23 2019, 02:08 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2019, 01:39 PM)
Appreciate your help on this. I have purchased it, until it arrives and I complete my registration at Maxis centre, I will follow the flow.
For your case, how much do you maintain every month to keep the no.? I hope I didn't misunderstand your previous post.
Good for you, grab first and work it out later, rather than consider too long until it disappears. rclxms.gif

Mine is the old Hotlink Tablet plan that they changed to Hotlink Fast some time back. IIRC they allowed Validity 365 back then for the Tablet plan, but not anymore when they switched us to Fast. As it's not a very active line (very inconvenient to keep active without V365 IMO), I top up to use and transfer any "access" to my Bagus line. Fast has free weekend data, so I'll see how it goes before deciding eventually. nod.gif

This post has been edited by RDoe: May 23 2019, 02:10 PM
fruitie
post May 23 2019, 02:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ May 23 2019, 02:08 PM)
Good for you, grab first and work it out later, rather than consider too long until it disappears.  rclxms.gif

Mine is the old Hotlink Tablet plan that they changed to Hotlink Fast some time back. IIRC they allowed Validity 365 back then for the Tablet plan, but not anymore when they switched us to Fast. As it's not a very active line (very inconvenient to keep active without V365 IMO), I top up to use and transfer any "access" to my Bagus line. Fast has free weekend data, so I'll see how it goes before deciding eventually.  nod.gif
Yeah, good planning!

Thanks to you and StarPrimo for entertaining to my long-winded questions. Until I have registered it and see on my Hotlink app, I won't be able to visualize the actual situation. tongue.gif
RDoe
post May 23 2019, 03:30 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2019, 02:17 PM)
Yeah, good planning!

Thanks to you and StarPrimo for entertaining to my long-winded questions. Until I have registered it and see on my Hotlink app, I won't be able to visualize the actual situation. tongue.gif
Glad to be able to help. smile.gif

Enjoy your new line. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2019, 03:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ May 23 2019, 03:30 PM)
Glad to be able to help.  smile.gif

Enjoy your new line.  rclxms.gif
Yeah, spare no. only. tongue.gif
StarPrimo
post May 23 2019, 06:27 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2019, 02:02 PM)
It's RED I supposed. Image sent by seller:
Should be RED, since you are registering it soon.

Aren’t SARAWAK Plan only for those that resides in Sarawak only? Register with Sarawak address?

Should be similar to the EC/East Coast Plan, only for East Coast Malaysia residents & usage in those places only.

How you bypass all this T&C?

StarPrimo
post May 23 2019, 06:29 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2019, 02:17 PM)
Yeah, good planning!

Glad to help. icon_rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2019, 06:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 23 2019, 06:27 PM)
Should be RED, since you are registering it soon.

Aren’t SARAWAK Plan only for those that resides in Sarawak only? Register with Sarawak address?

Should be similar to the EC/East Coast Plan, only for East Coast Malaysia residents & usage in those places only.

How you bypass all this T&C?
I don't know and I will try to register at Maxis Centre at The Gardens. If I can't, I will register via the seller.
Actually many people are selling that, I'm not too sure too. I can use other places right? Actually I don't mind to change to other Hotlink plan.
hashtag2016
post May 23 2019, 06:41 PM

505 posts

Thanks!
u may check which plan u r using, if u never change the plan, u r probably using the plan which have 90 days grace period.. eg: Bagus Plan WM

after the grace period, your number will die, so don't pushing , had better re-active one or two weeks ahead..

please be noticed, all free internet which exist at newer plans(eg: fast plan) can only re-activation through the real TOP-UP .. share-a-topup can only re-active the line so that it will not die, it cannnot re-active the free internet.

QUOTE(RDoe @ May 23 2019, 08:54 AM)

AFAIK,via share-a-topup ,max 3 days only @RM10 or above .

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 23 2019, 09:47 AM)
fruitie

3 days for RM5 - RM9.

maybe u r right, I'm not very sure not now, too lazy to check it right now..
Hotlink had reduce that validity numbers once , so it have a very short period now...

This post has been edited by hashtag2016: May 23 2019, 06:52 PM
StarPrimo
post May 23 2019, 07:01 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2019, 06:31 PM)
I don't know and I will try to register at Maxis Centre at The Gardens. If I can't, I will register via the seller.
Actually many people are selling that, I'm not too sure too. I can use other places right? Actually I don't mind to change to other Hotlink plan.
Maxis & Hotlink have special different plans for EC and EM.
It is exclusive for residents in East Coast & East Malaysia.

Mind sharing where to get the plan from? Interested to get one too.
Do share seller/link if possible.
Never saw seller for this plan.

fruitie
post May 23 2019, 07:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ May 23 2019, 06:41 PM)
u may check which plan u r using, if u never change the plan, u r probably using the plan which have 90 days grace period.. eg: Bagus Plan WM

after the grace period, your number will die, so don't pushing , had better re-active one or two weeks ahead..

please be noticed, all free internet  which exist at  newer plans(eg: fast plan) can only  re-activation through the real TOP-UP  .. share-a-topup can only re-active the line so that it will not die, it cannnot  re-active the free internet.
AFAIK,via share-a-topup  ,max 3 days only @RM10 or above .
Hotlink had reduce that validity numbers  once , so it  have a very short period now...
For validity, I will keep track as I have been tracking for 3 Digi Prepaid and 1 Celcom prepaid.
No free Internet is fine with me because I don't need it, just wanna retain the no. only.
fruitie
post May 30 2019, 12:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

Hi RDoe and StarPrimo, I finally got my no. registered in the Maxis Centre at The Gardens yesterday. I also installed the Hotlink Red app to check the details. It's Hotlink Red ECEM plan so I guess I got Edisi Sarawak no. Even the friendly staff in Maxis Centre also commented I got a good deal (I need to show my receipt before they can register for me). laugh.gif

OK, so the app shows I have RM 5 and active until 3rd June. I don't need to reload anything before 3rd June right? The 50 days calculation starts from 3rd June? I will put in my calendar to remind me to reload or get someone to transfer credit to me every 45th day.
RDoe
post May 30 2019, 10:23 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2019, 12:47 AM)
Hi RDoe and StarPrimo, I finally got my no. registered in the Maxis Centre at The Gardens yesterday. I also installed the Hotlink Red app to check the details. It's Hotlink Red ECEM plan so I guess I got Edisi Sarawak no. Even the friendly staff in Maxis Centre also commented I got a good deal (I need to show my receipt before they can register for me). laugh.gif

OK, so the app shows I have RM 5 and active until 3rd June. I don't need to reload anything before 3rd June right? The 50 days calculation starts from 3rd June? I will put in my calendar to remind me to reload or get someone to transfer credit to me every 45th day.
Congrats! rclxms.gif

Yes, that's how it works with the regular Hotlink Red, but I'd consider 40th day if the number is precious. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post May 30 2019, 10:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ May 30 2019, 10:23 AM)
Congrats!  rclxms.gif

Yes, that's how it works with the regular Hotlink Red, but I'd consider 40th day if the number is precious.  biggrin.gif
Alright! Thanks. rclxms.gif
StarPrimo
post May 30 2019, 07:35 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2019, 12:47 AM)

If you had a Sarawak address for billing address, you would have a Sarawak edisi Plan. The Sarawak edisi has different plan than West Malaysia Hotlink Plan. They have better deals.
Since you registered in KL, you got the usual Hotlink Plan.

Do not require top up. If you want, just let it go into grace period. Then ask someone Share Top-Up to your number.

Yup, 50 days start from 3rd June.

Congrats fruitie on getting a good deal for the number!
fruitie
post May 30 2019, 09:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 30 2019, 07:35 PM)
If you had a Sarawak address for billing address, you would have a Sarawak edisi Plan. The Sarawak edisi has different plan than West Malaysia Hotlink Plan. They have better deals.
Since you registered in KL, you got the usual Hotlink Plan.

Do not require top up. If you want, just let it go into grace period. Then ask someone Share Top-Up to your number.

Yup, 50 days start from 3rd June.

Congrats fruitie on getting a good deal for the number!
Nope. I got the ECEM plan as stated in my Hotlink Red app. The seller also mentioned I can use in West Malaysia. I can only claim for the free Edisi Sarawak free data if I subscribe to any pass but I didn't.
StarPrimo
post May 30 2019, 09:28 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2019, 09:08 PM)
Nope. I got the ECEM plan as stated in my Hotlink Red app. The seller also mentioned I can use in West Malaysia. I can only claim for the free Edisi Sarawak free data if I subscribe to any pass but I didn't.
Thanks for the info.
Then I was misinformed when I wanted to purchase a similar plan like yours.

Not bad got free data if subscribe to pass.
Even can claim in West Malaysia.
fruitie
post Jun 6 2019, 02:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

I just realised the termination date will appear on the Hotlink Red app. Impressive. Now it acts as a reminder for me while I set my own reminder on my calendar. thumbup.gif
RDoe
post Jun 6 2019, 02:26 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 6 2019, 02:05 AM)
I just realised the termination date will appear on the Hotlink Red app. Impressive. Now it acts as a reminder for me while I set my own reminder on my calendar. thumbup.gif
That's great! A good prepaid app should have such basic but useful information. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Jun 6 2019, 02:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Jun 6 2019, 02:26 PM)
That's great! A good prepaid app should have such basic but useful information.  rclxms.gif
Exactly. Digi and Celcom are lacking this information on the app, I have to rely on USSD and manual tracking.
matrix88
post Jun 6 2019, 03:14 PM

2,236 posts

I lost my number and it had been deactivated (few days), possible for me to get it back from Maxis?
RDoe
post Jun 6 2019, 04:27 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jun 6 2019, 03:14 PM)
I lost my number and it had been deactivated (few days), possible for me to get it back from Maxis?
I noticed they seem rather reluctant to reactivate those lines that were terminated, since last year or so. Seen some replies asking to visit a Maxis Center to get the number back but only as postpaid line, and use for at least 6 months before it can be converted back to prepaid.

You can try checking with them, though I'd say higher chance if you're studying or working overseas... like somewhere far where you'll have to fly back to visit a Maxis Center.
matrix88
post Jun 6 2019, 06:57 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Jun 6 2019, 04:27 PM)
I noticed they seem rather reluctant to reactivate those lines that were terminated, since last year or so. Seen some replies asking to visit a Maxis Center to get the number back but only as postpaid line, and use for at least 6 months before it can be converted back to prepaid.

You can try checking with them, though I'd say higher chance if you're studying or working overseas... like somewhere far where you'll have to fly back to visit a Maxis Center.
yup. visited Maxis Center today and was told the exact story that they need to check the availability first, will inform me in few days time, and if the number is available, need to convert to postpaid for min RM48 x 6 months before I can convert to prepaid again.

My point is even the line had been terminated, the sim card is still showing Maxis Mobile signal, and there is no SMS or any indicatiion it had been terminated.

Really unfair!!!!
matrix88
post Jun 8 2019, 11:08 PM

2,236 posts

2 days passed, no phone call from Maxis, and no one responded to my post
matrix88
post Jun 13 2019, 04:50 PM

2,236 posts

I just called Hotlink today and was told that if I want to maintain my hotlink number after expiry, I need to take up 188 plan x 24 months.

This is HOTLINK, PREPAID Number, it' so rediculous!!!!!!!

CT13 P
post Jun 15 2019, 12:22 PM

Probation

My hotlink prepaid number just expired yesterday. I had been used this number for 19years. How to activate back my number? Urgent!
CT13 P
post Jun 15 2019, 12:26 PM

Probation

Hi Tatsuyuki,

TQ
My hotlink prepaid number just expired yesterday. I had been used this number for 19years. How to activate back my number? Urgent!
#Hotlink
post Jun 16 2019, 02:07 PM

2,354 posts

Hi Tatsuyuki,

TQ
Dhanen
ndragon
post Jul 15 2019, 09:36 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

hi, my hotlink simcard just went to expiry today after not topping up.

I have forgotten to topup, I have many OTP tied to this account, is there anyway I can reactivate it please...
ivychlee P
post Aug 6 2019, 05:16 PM

Probation

May I trouble you to reactivate my number ?
Please advise how do I get my number reactivated.
edisonone
post Aug 8 2019, 02:56 PM

Hi hotlink ,

I need help in reactivating my hotlink prepaid phone number . I have sent you a pm about the details . My phone number is +60172218728 . Thank you !

Regards ,
Wan Wing Seng
fubar843
post Aug 9 2019, 02:20 PM

13 posts

Hotlink, this forcing people to go postpaid for 6 months to reactivate a pre-paid number is extortion, you guys should be ashamed of yourselves.

You are making peoples livers harder and more expensive because of your greed. I know you customer care guys are just doing your job and have no power, but please note your leadership are assholes.
Theoutspokenguy
post Aug 12 2019, 10:18 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(fubar843 @ Aug 9 2019, 02:20 PM)
Hotlink, this forcing people to go postpaid for 6 months to reactivate a pre-paid number is extortion, you guys should be ashamed of yourselves.

You are making peoples livers harder and more expensive because of your greed. I know you customer care guys are just doing your job and have no power, but please note your leadership are assholes.
I think they did the right thing. They are not greedy you know how many people abuse the reactivation? Have u listen to the reason ppl give. They are suddenly at overseas and suddenly line termination and they dont bother to top up even with grace period of 50 days to 90 days.

It will even remind u 3 days before termination
So I feel who get deactivate deserve it. I think subscribe to post paid is a lesson for them to.learn

Naseha529 P
post Aug 12 2019, 11:32 PM

Probation

Hi hotlink.. i have question about sim expired..since im in oversea now, i forgot to topup my prepaid line.. last topup is jun 8
For only rm5. It is posibble to get back my number?? Can u tell me how to do it..

My number is 017 846 9577

I want to reload today but it appear nombor tidak sah..

fubar843
post Aug 19 2019, 03:31 PM

13 posts

I feel sorry you that you think that way. People living overseas from Malaysia have busy lives and you're not going to see any notifications when you have the sim out most of the time. Well after being inconvenienced, I'll just take my business elsewhere for my next sim when I get back.

I don't require lessons from a mobile phone company with sub par customer service bro, but feel free to keep defending corporations that profits from being cut throat. They must be paying you really well, for you to go to the effort of defending them on LowYat forums brows.gif

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Aug 12 2019, 10:18 PM)
I think they did the right thing. They are not greedy you know how many people abuse the reactivation? Have u listen to the reason ppl give. They are suddenly at overseas and suddenly line termination and they dont bother to top up even with grace period of 50 days to 90 days.

It will even remind u 3 days before termination
So I feel who get deactivate deserve it. I think subscribe to post paid is a lesson for them to.learn
fubar843
post Aug 19 2019, 03:33 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Naseha529 @ Aug 12 2019, 11:32 PM)
Hi hotlink.. i have question about sim expired..since im in oversea now, i forgot to topup my prepaid line.. last topup is jun 8
For only rm5. It is posibble to get back my number??  Can u tell me how to do it..

My number is 017 846 9577

I want to reload today but it appear nombor tidak sah..
Sorry this happened to me too. They will only recover your number if you switch to postpaid plan for minimum 6 month contract.
cwc2323 P
post Oct 24 2019, 10:58 PM

Probation

Hi I missed two days to top up my prepaid and my phone number got terminated , how to reactivate back ? Thanks .
Stephenlymode P
post Dec 18 2019, 03:26 PM

Probation

Hi Tatsuyuki,

TQ
Hi saw this tread, can please help me on my case?
I have internet pass expiring on Jan 17 2020. But my curreny topup say it will expire this Dec 19 2019.

When will my simcard will be expired?
I need my simcard to stay active as I am overseas and need it for my OTPs for my banks. Please advise
#Hotlink
post Dec 19 2019, 04:53 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(Stephenlymode @ Dec 18 2019, 03:26 PM)
Hi saw this tread, can please help me on my case? 
I have internet pass expiring on Jan 17 2020. But my curreny topup say it will expire this Dec 19 2019.

When will my simcard will be expired?
I need my simcard to stay active as I am overseas and need it for my OTPs for my banks. Please advise

Kindly DM us your mobile number / IC or Pasport number / last top up date and amount for us to check and revert.

TQ
Dhanen
Stephenlymode P
post Dec 21 2019, 12:31 PM

Probation

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Dec 19 2019, 04:53 PM)
Kindly DM us your mobile number / IC or Pasport number / last top up date and amount for us to check and revert.
TQ
Dhanen
Hi how to DM you guys? Sorry im new to this forum. It seems that I cannot send a DM with Hotlink.

Can you send me a DM then I will reply on that.
RDoe
post Dec 29 2019, 12:32 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(Stephenlymode @ Dec 21 2019, 12:31 PM)
Hi how to DM you guys? Sorry im new to this forum. It seems that I cannot send a DM with Hotlink.

Can you send me a DM then I will reply on that.
I believe it's the PM envelope that you can click on the left (in Hotlink's post).

This post has been edited by RDoe: Dec 29 2019, 12:33 PM
mulusmx P
post Dec 31 2019, 06:49 PM

Probation

Hi Hotlink,
My number seems to be deactivated today. Can i reactivate my number back? Need to use it for my holiday later.

Thanks you.
hyang6039
post Feb 5 2020, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ May 23 2019, 06:41 PM)

please be noticed, all free internet  which exist at  newer plans(eg: fast plan) can only  re-activation through the real TOP-UP  .. share-a-topup can only re-active the line so that it will not die, it cannnot  re-active the free internet.
AFAIK,via share-a-topup  ,max 3 days only @RM10 or above .
Hotlink had reduce that validity numbers  once , so it  have a very short period now...
Dear Hotlink, can you confirm the validity extension for the ask/share-a-top-up scheme? I have been googling it for days yet unable to find an answer, not even from the official website or the terms and condition page.
For those who are wondering too, I have tried RM10 and been extended 5 active days. I appreciate if anyone can tell me the whole schedule.
hashtag2016
post Feb 6 2020, 11:44 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(hyang6039 @ Feb 5 2020, 02:15 PM)
Dear Hotlink, can you confirm the validity extension for the ask/share-a-top-up scheme? I have been googling it for days yet unable to find an answer, not even from the official website or the terms and condition page.
For those who are wondering too, I have tried RM10 and been extended 5 active days. I appreciate if anyone can tell me the whole schedule.
for your question, I don't think they r gonna confirm or deny it...

They took down so many info of legacy Hotlink plan from their website, and they change the rule as they like whenever they want ..or twist to whatever they want....
so it is not a suprice that u cannot find anything about it.

eg: since last year (maybe March or April), the hotlink 365 cannot stack with ur existing validity.. if sb used to topup RM100 in one topup, and then buy validity365, they would had get 465 days validity (since topup rm100 or more would get 100 days validity)... now u can only get 365 days start from the day u buy validty 365 , no matter how many money u topup..

IMHO, maybe u can share more info ,eg: which plan u r using, when r u topup ?
maybe sb else can confirm or de-bunk it.

hashtag2016
post May 24 2020, 08:58 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(hyang6039 @ Feb 5 2020, 02:15 PM)
confirm, now get 5 days max by share-a-topup RM10 or more.
share less , get less.
thanks for the info.

This post has been edited by hashtag2016: May 24 2020, 09:00 PM
skyline3876
post Jun 16 2020, 06:12 PM

Hi could please help me on my case?
I have hotlink account, due to MCO and Circuit Breaker, I am stucked in Singapore. Can’t go back msia and forgot to top up my hotlink. I can’t login hotlink app with my number, showing incorrect or unregister number, I suspect it probably has been blocked.

I need my simcard to stay active as I am overseas and need it for my OTPs for my banks. Please advise.
kelvinfixx
post Aug 8 2020, 08:05 AM

1,589 posts

--PMed--
My balance show me my balance valid untill 13 Aug 2020, so I topup RM 10 today, but the valid untill remain the same.

How much should I topup so my SIM remains valid?
#Hotlink
post Aug 9 2020, 07:17 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Aug 8 2020, 08:05 AM)
My balance show me my balance valid untill 13 Aug 2020, so I topup RM 10 today, but the valid untill remain the same.

How much should I topup so my SIM remains valid?
Hi. Apologies on this inconvenience. Kindly DM us below details for further assistance:

- Mobile no
- Name
- No IC
- Reload amount
- Date & time reload made

TQ Thayal

PY Tab P
post Aug 10 2020, 06:59 PM

Probation

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Aug 9 2020, 07:17 PM)
Hi. Apologies on this inconvenience. Kindly DM us below details for further assistance:

- Mobile no
- Name
- No IC
- Reload amount
- Date & time reload made

TQ Thayal
Hi Hotlink, my prepaid number just expired 3days ago (forgot to top up) and unable to do online top up now. Shouldn't there be grace period before number is fully terminated? Please help to reactivate 🙏
PY Tab P
post Aug 10 2020, 07:54 PM

Probation

QUOTE(fubar843 @ Aug 19 2019, 03:33 PM)
Sorry this happened to me too. They will only recover your number if you switch to postpaid plan for minimum 6 month contract.
I saw one of the comments from Hotlink saying there's 50days grace period for all prepaid plan. That was a 2017 comment, no longer valid now? cry.gif
shark_cy
post Aug 10 2020, 11:08 PM

Hi Hotlink,

I forgot to top up my hotlink account and I think the simcard has expired.
Phone number is 012-765xxxx which I have PM you.

Please let me know what other details do you require to reactivate my simcard.

Thank you.
Lintanmy P
post Dec 20 2020, 04:27 PM

Probation

Hi Hotlink,

I forgot to top up my hotlink account and I think the simcard has expired 1day
Phone number is 011-1440xxxx which I have Tweet to you.

Thank you.
Lintanmy P
post Dec 20 2020, 04:29 PM

Probation

Hi Hotlink,

I forgot to top up my hotlink account and I think the simcard has expired 1 day
Phone number is 011-1440xxxx which I have PM you.

Thank you.
fongyuanping P
post Jan 24 2021, 07:48 AM

Probation

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Sep 17 2015, 06:38 PM)
--PMed--
How to pm you
aku_dia
post Feb 7 2021, 01:57 PM

1,042 posts

hotlink bought extend validity for 1 year... yet my validation still didnt extend but my credit already deduct... how long does your system update my validity... thanks
Theoutspokenguy
post Feb 19 2021, 03:34 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Feb 7 2021, 01:57 PM)
hotlink bought extend validity for 1 year... yet my validation still didnt extend but my credit already deduct... how long does your system update my validity... thanks
From my experience was instantly.

becareful when extend validity. Always extend after your validity expire because it will overwrite of the date extension.

So usually what people do. You reload RM30 and use for 1month right before it expire only extend .

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Feb 19 2021, 03:35 AM
aku_dia
post Feb 19 2021, 07:58 AM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 19 2021, 03:34 AM)
From my experience was instantly.

becareful when extend validity. Always extend after your validity expire because it will overwrite of the date extension.

So usually what people do. You reload RM30 and use for 1month right before it expire only extend .
before this i can stack my validity up to 4 years max... and extended validity follow from your expiration date... i guess now they have changed their tnc...
Theoutspokenguy
post Feb 19 2021, 11:29 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Feb 19 2021, 07:58 AM)
before this i can stack my validity up to 4 years max... and extended validity follow from your expiration date... i guess now they have changed their tnc...
i expecting it to stack but it didnt . I lost 3months of validity. I call hotlink they told me the system is like this. I plan to port out soon just maintain my number because of HOTLINK HYC.

Many flaws with this telco.
Use free data it will makan your credit
Turn on data terus makan credit
HYC plan call and sms overpriced

aku_dia
post Feb 19 2021, 05:31 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 19 2021, 11:29 AM)
i expecting it to stack but it didnt . I lost 3months of validity. I call hotlink they told me the system is like this. I plan to port out soon just maintain my number because of HOTLINK HYC.

Many flaws with this telco.
Use free data it will makan your credit
Turn on data terus makan credit
HYC plan call and sms overpriced
but for my HYC... still cheaper to call and text than my celcom prepaid..
so which telco you prefer?
mybryan888 P
post Mar 3 2021, 11:32 AM

Probation

Hi Hotlink admin,

Unfortunately my hotlink prepaid phone number has just expired few hours ago. (as I’m in Sydney at the moment, tight up with COVID restriction and unable to fly back)

Is there any chance you can help me up to re-activate and get the number back please? All my banking & contact has tight up with that number, please help!

Number : 011 - 1228 7278

Pleas let me know if you need further information.

Many thanks in advance!

patrick23
post Apr 12 2021, 01:14 AM

81 posts

Hi my hotlink number expired few day due to forget reload.

013 3941338
Chong po siang

Please help
Thank you.
ahtom82
post Sep 10 2021, 11:41 PM

445 posts

Hi Hotlink, my prepaid number expired, really need ur help to reactivate it pls pls I have already pm you
samfine11
post Oct 15 2021, 02:06 PM

25 posts

hi,mind to know shared credit is stil can extedn the vadility?
and minimun amount?tq

0.3263sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:13 AM