[WTA] 2week old NDSL faulty?, Really That Unreliable?

TSarhong
post Nov 22 2006, 05:30 PM, updated 19y ago

93 posts

Guys im really a little upset here i bought this NDSL (black) and a nintendogs original on the 22/10/06 at Sunway IT world been taken care of really well i mean really really well still look like new tho..., after playin it not more then 3 weeks
its spoil...... let me explain

when the power i ON it there is no display at all (black) screen but the power LED still indicate ON i tried recharge, pull out the catridge, and etc etc but still the same still black out

guys any idea why is that?

now send for warranty have been for 2 week already still no news bout it..
really upset ere.

This post has been edited by arhong: Nov 22 2006, 06:42 PM
firstknight
post Nov 22 2006, 05:48 PM

2,681 posts

you should chase the Customer service officer lor.. check wats wrong wiht your mach.
reveur
post Nov 22 2006, 05:48 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Now thats something new.. I have yet to hear about NDSL blacking out and screen going black. Does this happen to both screen or one screen?
Is ur NDSL flashed?
Are you sure this NDSL is new? It might have been a bricked one.
TSarhong
post Nov 22 2006, 05:56 PM

93 posts

no displayed at all not on both screen
mine are the flashed one's btw wats u mean by bricked
vincent09
post Nov 22 2006, 06:00 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

If flashed one try take back let them see. Hope that ndsl is not spoil on flash process ...
TSarhong
post Nov 22 2006, 06:04 PM

93 posts

if its really flashin that made the problem
wat is the worst situation to make it work?
change the whole board?
TSarhong
post Nov 22 2006, 07:05 PM

93 posts

guys..... really ar no one face the same problem?
only me in this world alone face this.......

haiys how am i surpose to convience the seller is not my fault
James_yka
post Nov 22 2006, 08:44 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

You dont need to convince them on anything...
Just tell them the truth and ask them to check it for you...
Eventho they might charge you for services fees...
satanduck
post Nov 22 2006, 09:27 PM

292 posts

Uh oh. I think the symptoms he described sounds like he might have used the notorious darkfader's DS bricker.

http://wiki.pocketheaven.com/DS_Bricker

you didn't happen to run a hentai viewer or a rom loader off your flash cart now did you?

If you did and since your DS is flashed view the link for some way to recover.

If you didn't do any of those then it also sounds like a DS Lite bricked by a failed flashing attempt that accidentally bridged the power trip jumpers. See the picture here the red circle :

http://m3wiki.com/index.php?title=Nintendo...on_a_DS_Lite.29

So did you do any of the above?
abe_mad
post Nov 22 2006, 09:47 PM

150 posts

I think he already bought a flashed one. Not flashed by himself. Better chase that customer service.
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 23 2006, 08:40 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Ditto. I definitely think it was a failed flash.

Sorry for the TS, but there's not much recourse unless he chases the seller.
firstknight
post Nov 23 2006, 09:55 AM

2,681 posts

wait a min.... he played it not more than 3 weeks wor... wouldnt it brick straight away?? or it takes time for the bricking process to set in??
andy_lhc
post Nov 23 2006, 10:10 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 23 2006, 09:55 AM)
wait a min.... he played it not more than 3 weeks wor... wouldnt it brick straight away?? or it takes time for the bricking process to set in??
yup...u cannot even start to play if its a fail flash item.....i think he have loaded something into his NDSL....
ifer
post Nov 23 2006, 10:30 AM

4,637 posts

it could be some faulty caused by nintendo. that's why nintendo have warranty. it could be the remaining 2% of NDSL that's faulty. god knows.

my point being, it might not be the flashed thingy. coz he played for 3 weeks. did you drop it?

i know you are anxious about the waiting and the price you are going to pay when it's fixed and stuffs like that... i feel sorry for you... try chasing them... call them to ask or something like that
vincent09
post Nov 23 2006, 11:01 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Hmm if not flash problem then is it he update those flashcard programe or other thing like that .
Reave
post Nov 23 2006, 12:55 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Nov 23 2006, 10:10 AM)
yup...u cannot even start to play if its a fail flash item.....i think he have loaded something into his NDSL....
Loaded something? Like what?
DjiNn
post Nov 23 2006, 12:56 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Reave @ Nov 23 2006, 12:55 PM)
Loaded something? Like what?
it can be anything~. anything that will mess the firmware will have a change to make your nds lite brick.
andy_lhc
post Nov 23 2006, 12:59 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Nov 23 2006, 11:01 AM)
Hmm if not flash problem then is it he update those flashcard programe or other thing like that .
if its firmware for flashcarts...anything wrong with the firmware will brick the flashcard and not nds...to brick an nds he has loaded some kind of homebrew which has been "contaminated"... blink.gif
TSarhong
post Nov 23 2006, 05:24 PM

93 posts

guys i think u guys get it all wrong
MY this NDSL is a virgin set meanin altough it been flashed i have not done any other dloading or somethin is just basic ON-PLAY-OFF thats all nothin special

p/s 'bout hentai n stuff sorry no can touch (bought for my wivey)
and i dont think she be doing that aslo...

so guys is there any way to trace wether is wat call so ever bricked or failed flash by just lookin at it? SIFUs....
firstknight
post Nov 23 2006, 05:49 PM

2,681 posts

haha.. tat one have to wait and see what the service man say lor.. hehe.. cos this sound out of the ordinary... or you try searching around google...
arntin87
post Nov 23 2006, 10:26 PM

i never trust sales person and gang they sure denied watever shit they done b4 hand
porkchop
post Nov 23 2006, 11:14 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

i got mine to fllas by djin ok..maybe u ask him to reflashg??
thaisxs
post Nov 27 2006, 08:48 PM

gay master
686 posts

bad flash recover can done by few method

but the case was

1. either the sl1 got dmg /scratch etc
2. not flashed problem. 10000 console 1 might got problem . mayb u r the 1 laugh.gif

wonder something ..
ur battery got taken out b4 ?

TSarhong
post Nov 28 2006, 07:34 PM

93 posts

yeah i taken the battery out after the issue occur and not b4 it occur
today get a reply from the vendor
he says that ....... their dealer claim that they formatted and installed back latest ver.
( it work for an hour and then it hang OFF-ON back again played an hour hang again.)

wat's worst is that they say our NDSL to new to their dealer not really pro yet about troubleshootin it so they are flying it to HONG KONG to repair it and promise to send it back to me next MONDAY

*how true* will they really fly your NDSL to HONG KONG?

any SIFU pls help wat's is the problem my BABY DSL really miss it liao
(FUSTRATED played 2weeks now takes 3weeks or more to repair)

This post has been edited by arhong: Nov 28 2006, 07:36 PM
thaisxs
post Nov 29 2006, 04:06 AM

gay master
686 posts

QUOTE(arhong @ Nov 28 2006, 07:34 PM)
yeah i taken the battery out after the issue occur and not b4 it occur
today get a reply from the vendor
he says that ....... their dealer claim that they formatted and installed back latest ver.
( it work for an hour and then it hang OFF-ON back again played an hour hang again.)

wat's worst is that they say our NDSL to new to their dealer not really pro yet about troubleshootin it so they are flying it to HONG KONG to repair it and promise to send it back to me next MONDAY

*how true* will they really fly your NDSL to HONG KONG?

any SIFU pls help wat's is the problem my BABY DSL really miss it liao
(FUSTRATED played 2weeks now takes 3weeks or more to repair)
how true ? i'll tell u not that true . mayb they take ur ndsl to hongkong restaurant .

they formatted and installed back latest ver !!??
how pro !
i din know that ndsl can be formatted . lol~

but if the sl1 got prob . change the board else i also dunno how to solve it.

i juz change a dslite board for a customer that his ndslite play half way hang and sometime when he turn on it got only white screen .

TSarhong
post Nov 30 2006, 07:59 PM

93 posts

board changing is the only way?
so thaisxs wat happen to your customer now is he playin all rite with the NDSL after changin the board plus... u give him 2nd hand ndsl board?

so did u find out wat happen with your customer previous board problem
did you find out the reason why
TSarhong
post Dec 4 2006, 07:12 PM

93 posts

GUYS after 1 month of repairin
i got the answer from my seller

you know wat.....
some Hong Kong pro fella said that is the processor Burn b'coz of our chargin method.. how true??
and was told that my belated beloved NDSL cant be repair anymore

ask for advise....
answer=they will help me sell back the device to the supplier around 40%-50% of the price i bought and pay the rest to get a new 1 in a cost price
crazyconsumer
post Dec 4 2006, 07:19 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Isn't there any warranty from the shop itself? Why do you have to suffer the costs?
TSarhong
post Dec 4 2006, 07:20 PM

93 posts

thats wat i aslo wanna know wat is the meanin of warranty
if i have to pay for the cost

they were sayin no warranty on hardware
meanin thats my fault ler?
crazyconsumer
post Dec 4 2006, 07:24 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Or could this be the first case of virus attack?!
TSarhong
post Dec 4 2006, 07:27 PM

93 posts

virus attk is like is open but no display at all
b'coz of this they claim that the processor been burn

0.0200sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:27 AM