Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V22, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
ahlin
Sep 28 2015, 11:57 AM
Hi, I just got called from Tm sales dept and they asked me whether it is interested to upgrade to 30mbps package. However, one thing concern me is that the upload speed is only 5mbps, will it affect online gaming experience? Because I often online gaming on PS4 and sometime shooting game required zero lag. So would like some advice from sifu here.
ahlin
Sep 29 2015, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(MyPIA @ Sep 28 2015, 05:27 PM) It won't effect online gaming that much, but if you are more into live streaming, it will surely have an effect on that... I also download stuffs and watch football live streaming. I guess the upload speed wont effect me much right? I think the live streaming you mentioned here is we live streaming to others?
ahlin
Sep 29 2015, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(MyPIA @ Sep 29 2015, 05:07 PM) Live streaming from internet won't be effected from uploading speed If you're live streaming to internet then only it will be effected but not that much You might be able to stream HD easily but it'll struggle if you're trying to upload full hd stream I don't stream to the internet so I guess this didn't effect me much. Just got their call again and decided to proceed with the upgrade.