5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V22, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 01:42 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(sk00 @ Oct 19 2015, 01:40 PM)
How do you access the youtube from this new hypptv box? The youtube on mine is not able to connect but i can access PlayStore and browser. The connection on my setup is Lan 4 connected to this box + wifi.
You need to change one setting

a user posted it few weeks ago, I'll try to find that

Found :

QUOTE(pcphobic @ Sep 28 2015, 05:31 PM)
Today I encountered the page cannot be displayed error message with an Error Code 108005

ErrorCode: 108005

At the same time I also encountered the NTP Server error message too.

After trying the whole day, I managed to solve both problems.

How to solve the NTP Server error

The solution is to set it to another NTP server by changing the IP Address of the default one to 128.199.84.169
How to solve the HyppTV IPTV connection problem ErrorCode: 108005

After trying all sorts of things and by random chance, I managed to solve this issue by fiddling around with the Set Ethernet option.

What I did was I changed it from Static IP to DHCP and did a reboot. After that my HyppTV IPTV connection was re-established and I could watch my HyppTV Channels.
This post has been edited by MyPIA: Oct 19 2015, 01:46 PM
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 02:07 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Oct 19 2015, 01:59 PM)
apply with u?
what area u cover? jb can?
Yes can, I cover whole Malaysia thumbup.gif
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 02:56 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Oct 19 2015, 02:53 PM)
means it is related to download speed right?
gaming is not related to both upload or download

gaming is related to how fast your connection is to the server to the user

kind of like player to player

fiber is the fastest in this regard and is not related to upload or download speed

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 19 2015, 02:45 PM)
My Unifi Advance activated
as you can see above his ping is 8ms to the server so that is your speed to the game

some games uses p2p some uses dedicated host so it'll depend on how fast your speed is to the server and the only way to measure that is through ping

This post has been edited by MyPIA: Oct 19 2015, 02:57 PM
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 03:14 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Oct 19 2015, 03:13 PM)
any info either if i upgrade im getting new equipment or not?
If upgrade no new equipment will be given, if apply new line new equipment will be given

are you under contract ?
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 03:17 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Oct 19 2015, 03:16 PM)
yes.
from 5mb then now 10mb and still under contract
then no other choice other than upgrad and not getting new equipment, if you want I can help you upgrade thumbup.gif
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 03:29 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Oct 19 2015, 03:19 PM)
haha thanks for the offer.
but i am in the midst of getting new modem as well :|
No problem, good luck

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 19 2015, 03:28 PM)
By that time maybe some other operators will offer 100Mbps for rm100. tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
By 2 years time I would expect 2Gbps for RM100 whistling.gif
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 03:41 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 19 2015, 03:39 PM)
well, this answer is important because i'm on VIP5 for years, over contract liao.

i wont upgrade easily, so i need to know if the promo rate is permanent or not  biggrin.gif
RM179 promo is until Dec
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 04:11 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 19 2015, 03:28 PM)
By that time maybe some other operators will offer 100Mbps for rm100. tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
Exactly, by 2 years I would expect 2Gbps for RM100 sweat.gif

QUOTE(kamfoo @ Oct 19 2015, 03:45 PM)
30mb and ruby how much 1 month pay?
RM189 + 6%gst

QUOTE(jagged @ Oct 19 2015, 03:54 PM)
Just came back from TM Point, upgrade my Streamyx4M to Unifi VIP50... Monthly is RM263 including GST.
You should call TM to request RM20 discount sweat.gif

It is for RM229 now for 50Mbps package thumbup.gif

QUOTE(zeese @ Oct 19 2015, 04:05 PM)
the RM179 rate is not permanent. After 2 years, it becomes RM199, but by that time, the contract is expired and you can downgrade or change isp if you want..
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 19 2015, 03:45 PM)
this is promo for NEW subscription until Dec 2015.

the question was, is the RM179 rate permanent after 2 yrs contract? will it drop to RM199?
To be honest no one can tell, but I don't think they'll increase the price, many people got RM20 off before when they applied to Unifi VIP 5,10,20 and they never got the discount taken away

This post has been edited by MyPIA: Oct 19 2015, 04:13 PM
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 04:43 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(XyDi @ Oct 19 2015, 04:37 PM)
yes its possible... U need to go to tm shop to apply. No downtime, you will only terminate once Unifi30 installation complete. TM equipment not really better just newer & with 1 year warranty.
You don't really need to go to TM shop to apply, can apply through me also or other agents

QUOTE(ashskywalker @ Oct 19 2015, 04:39 PM)
Is it possible to take the new package without hypptv package? So can only be RM 169?
And also do any of you think upgrading router can improve ping?
Unfortunately not yet sad.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 19 2015, 04:37 PM)
Thank you for your response.

We truly understand on your dissatisfaction towards the UniFi Advance 30Mbps early bird promo price (RM179). Please be informed that said early bird promo package is officially launch effectively on 15/10/2015 while you are upgrading your package plan from VIP10 (179) to UniFi Advance 30Mbps (199) on 29/07/2015. Thus, we regret that we are unable to migrate you to early bird promo package since you are currently enjoying the same package speed (30Mbps) with the new contract renewal
of 24 months (effective on 29/07/2015).

We hope that the above explanation clarify. Any inconvenience caused is truly regretted.

Their reply again just now. Why am I not surprised for such reply? But at the same time CFM and SKMM replied that they have escalated it to TM for their feedback and action. For now, just wait for CFM and SKMM do the job. icon_idea.gif
no feedback yet from SKMM and CFM ? Would like to know how it went so I could recommend my customers to do the same biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by MyPIA: Oct 19 2015, 04:47 PM
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 05:17 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(cheekian @ Oct 19 2015, 05:15 PM)
Then how about the fiber wire,it need install again after apply 30mbps?
They'll use the old wire biggrin.gif
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 05:22 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 19 2015, 05:21 PM)
Quick question, how fast can you or the installer or TM to revert back if one decided to cancel and sign up the new package?
Depends, usually within a week biggrin.gif
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 05:38 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(cheekian @ Oct 19 2015, 05:37 PM)
So simply say that if I terminate unifi(Currently VIP5 and DIR-615 router and quite old Set-Up-Box)
then I reply unifi 30mbps,then I can get all the things and use old fiber wire without any install for technician---then I get installation for free?
Yeah, basically yes biggrin.gif
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 10:13 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(tcken @ Oct 19 2015, 09:11 PM)
Tried to apply for unifi 30mbps plan but got refused.

Referring to your report number SR  1-11380045524 regarding on your request upgrade to promotion package under account. Kindly noted that the new promotion price is for new subscriber. For existing customer, you are advise to refer TM Point. We hope the explanation has reverted to your concern.

Currently unifi has finished contract 6 months ago, so it means I have to terminate it and reapply again to subscribe? = =
You're applying from which package to which package ?
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 11:33 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 19 2015, 10:58 PM)
15 oct i go tmpoint upgrade to 30mbps, today my OCC change to new package but my speed still 5mbps. I call to Tm Support they site already 30mbps, but however i still get 5mbps
You'll have to call TM and complain regarding your port is being miscapped icon_rolleyes.gif
MyPIA
post Oct 20 2015, 11:48 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(JamesCloud @ Oct 20 2015, 10:50 AM)
i not sure. he came to my house outside. use WIFI login. i gave him password. after he did the config. he what's app me the speed test. then i back home check. ok...
When I had this problem (port being miscapped after upgrading to 30Mb) I reported to TM regarding port being miscapped the next day the whole building blackout for around 30min after electricity was restored the net was 30Mb/s sweat.gif Not sure if that was coincidence or not hmm.gif
MyPIA
post Oct 20 2015, 01:36 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2015, 01:34 PM)
For SKMM nope, only after they have read your case.
They do send an email with your case no after registering a complain, I received one. Then later they send another one after reading the complain
MyPIA
post Oct 22 2015, 12:32 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Oct 21 2015, 11:01 PM)
Exactly, took me 4 calls to get to the right person, they keep redirecting and the phone call dropped  doh.gif 

At last, spoke to the person, asked me everything about my package and details, then explained which hypptv pack was chosen. Then he told me need to go to the nearest TM point.  shocking.gif  ....

Tried asking some agents too, but they all told me have to visit personally or receive a call from them  unsure.gif

Those that went to TMpoint, what do we have to bring so that we don't have to return a 2nd time?
since the line is not registered under my name..
Bring a letter of authorization something like

I, __________ IC number __________ can't come to TM point personally due to __________ and I hereby authorize this person __________ IC number __________ to upgrade my plan to Unifi ADV 30/50 from VIP5/10/20 whichever your plan is account number __________ tm login ID __________ telephone number __________ mobile phone number __________ (make sure it is the same as registered on your tm application registered) that's it

They don't even check most of the time icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2015, 09:48 PM)
I'm not sure because mine doesn't come with free landline after I upgraded in July.
However, the lady from TM HQ who called me yesterday did mention that there's a possibility those with free calls will have it revoked if go for RM 20 discount. She asked if I have that, I told her no, mine is the most basic one. She did ask me to read and check carefully with the staff before signing anything. laugh.gif
Erm, mine is the most basic package for RM 179, no free calls, just Aneka package.
Not that it matters to me because I didn't even install the phone and IPTV as I don't have a TV. laugh.gif

Same as me, both devices in their respective boxes sweat.gif

This post has been edited by MyPIA: Oct 22 2015, 12:39 AM
MyPIA
post Oct 22 2015, 03:10 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 22 2015, 01:59 PM)
TM just called me as well following my complaint through CFM. Now this is confusing, they are saying that my package comes with the extra RM20 voice call bundle but when UniFi 30 launched, it is stated that this voice call bundle is optional.

However she said if I insist on having RM179 monthly, can just proceed to any TMPoint and they will remove the voice call bundle to make it RM179 monthly.

My question is for those who have already gotten your plan to be RM179 monthly, did they remove the voice call bundle?
You should try negotiating with them by saying others are being offered free calls with RM20 discount as RM20 discount is "early bird"
MyPIA
post Oct 22 2015, 07:17 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Oct 22 2015, 06:59 PM)
I would forget about using agents and go straight to a TMPoint.

Of the 5-6 agents I have spoken to, including a few here in PMs, about upgrading from VIP 5, all of them were pig-headed and too tunnel-visioned in helping me get what I would like.

It didn't matter to them that I would rather upgrade so I can negotiate to keep my phone number and free call package because my freelance business depends on it. They just kept insisting that I make a fresh new application because, I am pretty sure, that is how they get the best commission. I also wish they stop sounding like they were doing you a favour and you owe them the business.
Simple facts are

If you want new equipment you have to apply new line
If you want to retain free calls and same number you'll have to wait for TM marketing staff to call
If you want to retain old number and cancel free calls go to TMPoint to apply

If you go to TMPoint to apply then you can't retain free calls.

This post has been edited by MyPIA: Oct 22 2015, 07:18 PM
MyPIA
post Oct 22 2015, 07:32 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Oct 22 2015, 07:25 PM)
Went to TMPoint Damansara this afternoon.

Got everything I wanted. No compromises. Upgraded line, same number, free calls, new equipment. Was even offered Jumbo pack at Ruby price - i.e. RM10 instead of RM30 extra, but I declined.

How was it clinched? Spoke to the supervisor, made him look up the account in the system and pointed out flawless subscription payment record since 2011.
Wow, that's great for you icon_rolleyes.gif

Did you received new equipment ?

This post has been edited by MyPIA: Oct 22 2015, 07:33 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0489sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:23 PM