136 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V22, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

andyheng
post Oct 25 2015, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(qwan1101 @ Oct 25 2015, 08:15 PM)
What is the thing on top of the white box. Is it some kind of fan?
Yup, it's a fan cooler for the modem.
andyheng
post Oct 25 2015, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Oct 25 2015, 02:55 PM)
very messy leh..
if i do tht wan..my mom will kill me
Hahaha...the modem and router is behind my computer monitor, so nobody sees it! biggrin.gif
jusbella
post Oct 25 2015, 10:01 PM

3,033 posts

Just tweet them.

QUOTE(ThorWP @ Oct 25 2015, 09:23 PM)
30mbps and 50mbps got OKU package? does anyone know? TQ
djhenry91
post Oct 25 2015, 10:09 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

oh shit...use advance 30 got problem with me..
the upload really killing me..
my whatsapp backup the msg to google drive and 8XX mb need to upload..
damm slow la weiiii haha
MyPIA
post Oct 25 2015, 10:34 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Oct 25 2015, 05:29 PM)
messy should be ok, speed is very important  brows.gif
What're the model names for the btu and modem that you got from TM smile.gif
Xefron
post Oct 25 2015, 10:38 PM

2,507 posts

none

Zi-Tech
post Oct 25 2015, 10:46 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

today visit tmpoint jb... they not aware about the discount for super early bird.... cannot call HQ as today is cuti for other side of malaysia....

need to wait for 48 hours for verification.... if not, need to escalate to skmm again and will use some of member here who are upgrade early and get the discount as reference...

if know like this, will go to tmpoint shah alam...
ashskywalker
post Oct 25 2015, 11:22 PM

18 posts

anyone here know TM using what other BTU besides Huawei HG655m? What's the latest BTU they are using?
nikrizal
post Oct 25 2015, 11:32 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 25 2015, 08:36 PM)
realised that ur hypptv stb seems like d 2nd gen, when did u get it installed? do u mod it with android? wondering whether the new panasonic dect phone can change ringtone haha?
I got it upgraded last August, yup this one is Android based. Don't really use it apart of HyppTv because I already have an Android TV Box.
I haven't changed that Panasonic ringtone since day one biggrin.gif
nikrizal
post Oct 25 2015, 11:34 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Oct 25 2015, 08:50 PM)
I'll trade you the older, slightly less annoying Motorola DECT (still in box) for the Panasonic DECT.  wink.gif
Thanks for offer bro but I also have that Motorola!
nikrizal
post Oct 25 2015, 11:37 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(MyPIA @ Oct 25 2015, 10:34 PM)
What're the model names for the btu and modem that you got from TM  smile.gif
BTU: Huawei Echolife HG8240w
Modem: DLINK WBR2300
zangief
post Oct 26 2015, 08:11 AM

115 posts

Hi All,

My hyppy tv is not working after router changed from DLINK-WBR2300 to TP-link WDR 4300. As per this thread I changed the MTU value to 1492 and disable the IGMP but no luck. It says NTP error...What should I do? Whenever I switch back to the old router it works...
zher4883
post Oct 26 2015, 08:24 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(zangief @ Oct 26 2015, 08:11 AM)
Hi All,

My hyppy tv is not working after router changed from DLINK-WBR2300 to TP-link WDR 4300. As per this thread I changed the MTU value to 1492 and disable the IGMP but no luck. It says NTP error...What should I do? Whenever I switch back to the old router it works...
Did you tag the VLAN properly. VLAN ID 600 for IPTV
zangief
post Oct 26 2015, 08:43 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Oct 26 2015, 08:24 AM)
Did you tag the VLAN properly. VLAN ID 600 for IPTV
I did, LAN1 is IPTV, vlan id: 600. hyppy tv box is connected to router 1st LAN port.

I did the network test under hyppv tv box, only first 2 items passed, 3 to 7 all failed...
iguana_dude_619
post Oct 26 2015, 08:48 AM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

not yet. wait until tm siphon enough customer then they may offer 30Mbps OKU for 130~150.
andyheng
post Oct 26 2015, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(yongkt @ Oct 23 2015, 11:45 AM)
Is it true that 50mbps not available for high rise buildings ? apartments/condo/etc. Cause thats what TMpoint people told me.
Yes, 50mbps for residential and 30mbs for apartments/condo for now.
blacktubi
post Oct 26 2015, 09:22 AM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(zangief @ Oct 26 2015, 08:11 AM)
Hi All,

Try disabling hardware NAT.
fruitie
post Oct 26 2015, 09:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(andyheng @ Oct 26 2015, 09:20 AM)
Yes, 50mbps for residential and 30mbs for apartments/condo for now.
50Mbps is available for 5 floors and below.
tritonite
post Oct 26 2015, 09:27 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2015, 09:22 AM)
50Mbps is available for 5 floors and below.
50Mbps also possibly available in condos which are already fibred up.

If Astro IPTV is available in your condo, TM may consider using the fibre cabling and trunking already in place.

You need to ask during application/upgrading.

fruitie
post Oct 26 2015, 09:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Oct 26 2015, 09:27 AM)
50Mbps also possibly available in condos which are already fibred up.

If Astro IPTV is available in your condo, TM may consider using the fibre cabling and trunking already in place.

You need to ask during application/upgrading.
I'm in a residential area, so no issue for me. tongue.gif

136 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:21 AM