Personal relief Income tax, legally, reduce income tax

ts1
post Nov 27 2006, 04:34 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Nov 23 2006, 10:33 AM)
Lucifah,

1)  There is a difference.  A director can still be working for someone else.  Let say your son is working for company XYZ now.  You can appoint your son to be director of your company while he is working for company XYZ.  He cannot be a worker for both your company and XYZ company at the same time.

2) Unless you are a bumi, if your paid-up capital is 250K or higher, you have to give 30% of your company to a bumi.  NEP applies.

3) What you need is a good accountant.

Dreamer
how true is this? for non listed company, do we need to give 30% for bumi in equity?
ts1
post Nov 28 2006, 01:55 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Nov 28 2006, 02:44 AM)
1)  Yes, it is true.  Check with your accountant.  The rule is in the book.  The question is whether it is enforced or not, I have NO idea.

2) Make sure your paid up capital is less than 250K.

Dreamer
well, i know some company is 100% owns by chinese with P/U RM1M...unlisted...
when u said enforce or not, wat u mean? there is no such rule imposed on non listed company in general..the rule in the book?> wat book? icon_question.gif
ts1
post Nov 30 2006, 09:54 PM

3,784 posts

i realli unaware of it..if there is a link or acts i can read...more convincing..company acts dun know got or not

will ask company secretary if free
ts1
post Mar 11 2009, 02:40 PM

3,784 posts

got any software to calculate tax ..those excel wan
ts1
post Mar 19 2009, 02:31 PM

3,784 posts

just submited my tax return thru e-filing got overpaid tongue.gif
ts1
post Mar 27 2014, 11:26 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Mar 25 2014, 12:14 AM)
As a start, discuss with your boss if your take-home income can be arranged in such a way that non-taxable allowance be increased instead of basic salary. For example, up to RM2,400 travelling allowance is tax free. Meal allowance, parking allowance, childcare allowance are some allowances that you can toy around to reduce your income tax.
i read this somewhere, does anyone whether the rm2400 travelling allowance is per year or per month?

how bout other allowance (meal, parking)? whats the maximum?
ask yr boss offer u a contract to yr company to employ u..said abc sdn bhd...salary+12% epf + allowance..this is effective if yr salary at higher bracket..pls note tat u need for the audit fee, secretary fee, filling fee, tax fee etc..abt 2-3k...

unless u paying close to 10k of tax, no point set up la..or u can pool of 4 person to make it..

0.0178sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:51 PM