Personal relief Income tax, legally, reduce income tax

mrg220t
post Apr 22 2012, 04:01 PM

177 posts

I just submitted my E-Filing for my Income Tax and after I click Submit I realize that my BE form have the wrong nombor majikan.
I changed jobs liao and didn't update my nombor majikan to my new employer.
Now, I cannot redo the BE form anymore.
Anyone know how to fix this issue or how to update the BE form?
mrg220t
post Apr 22 2012, 04:09 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 22 2012, 02:05 AM)
That's not a compulsory field. I guess it's not really matter.

Frankly speaking that I have been filling with wrong employer number for the past two years and I just realized that mistake this year.
Thanks for the answer.
I got another question regarding the housing loan rebate.
Number 3, as below:
Subsidised interest for housing, education or car loan is fully exempted from tax if the total amount of loan taken in aggregate does not exceed RM300,000. If the total amount of loan exceeds RM300,000, the amount of subsidized interest to be exempted from tax is limited in accordance with the following formula:

An amount limited to a maximum of RM10,000 is deductible for each basis year for a period of three consecutive years of assessment beginning from the date in which the interest is first expended.
Conditions for eligibility:
(i) an individual who is a citizen and resident;
(ii) the purchase of the residential property is limited to one unit only;
(iii) the Sale and Purchase Agreement has been executed from 10 March 2009 to 31 December 2010; and
(iv) that residential property must not be rented out
Where:
(a) 2 or more individuals are each entitled to claim deduction in respect of the same residential property; and
(b) the total amount of interest expended by those individuals exceed

If the total amount of the loan exceeds RM300,000 and it's not 2 or more individuals that are entitled to claim deduction as stated in (a), then does that mean that this rebate is not applicable? Sorry, I don't really understand this housing loan rebate.

Let's say I have a housing loan of RM350,000 and I signed the S&P in mid 2010, am I applicable for this rebate or not?

0.0169sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:46 PM