Personal relief Income tax, legally, reduce income tax

happy4ever
post Mar 19 2008, 12:57 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Mar 18 2008, 09:23 PM)
I have some illegal question to ask:-

9. Expenses on Books for personal use - RM1000.00 (MAX) buy more books!
If i dun buy but can i still claim RM1000?

4. Medical expenses for ur parents , keep the receipts claim up to - RM5000.00 (MAX)
If, not me to paid, but paid by my mother which she is not working, can i use it for claiming?
9. Can. Because the receipt does not indicate who's using the book. And its impossible for them to check on the BOOK itself other than the receipt. You can collect all other receipts for book purchases from other people.

4. Yes. Receipts do not bear the payer's name and no one knows who paid for it unless its through credit card/cheque. Otherwise, just claim as your expenses for your parents' medical bill.

happy4ever
post Mar 19 2008, 01:10 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(rollinpark @ Mar 19 2008, 01:02 AM)

If I have exceeded the tax relief under kwsp/life insurance category, can I ask the insurance com to shift some of the balance to medical insurance category. Currently my insurance covers both medical and life. Thanks.
I think it depends on your policy. Your insurance company can restructure your insurance statement to show which amount goes to which plan (medical or life)... this way a total break down of your annual premiums can be used for tax relief. It all depends on your insurance company. Talk to your agent/rep.

happy4ever
post Mar 19 2008, 02:18 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Mar 19 2008, 09:19 AM)
Good. If i am using the e-filling, do i need to submit the receipts? i thought we just need to submit the form.

Sorry, i am just woek for the second yr. i am like  ohmy.gif
Keep your receipts for 5 years (i think around there). Keep in a folder, and (if possible) scan all your docs for safekeeping.
But chances are, LHDN won't look for you unless you earn A LOT of money.

Once you have submitted, note down your account number/amount to pay and don't delay in payment.
A few selected banks accept payments for LHDN.

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Mar 19 2008, 02:14 PM)
whao..happy4ever , u compute income tax for ur company 1 is it?^^
so geng..^^
I fill in BE form only la. sleep.gif

happy4ever
post Mar 22 2008, 03:28 PM

7,194 posts

Purchase of books and mags do not cover newspapers.
And certainly, electronic publications don't count.

0.0177sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:54 PM