Personal relief Income tax, legally, reduce income tax

SUSDavid83
post Mar 19 2018, 06:11 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eggtart02 @ Mar 19 2018, 06:07 PM)
Can buying supplements for parents from overseas (iherb.com) claim tax relief? Parents are <60 years old.

Secondly, I bought books last year but I can't find the receipt. Should i exclude it out or include it and only worry if they audit me. Amount is not big.
Cannot.

It's risk in the case of audit.
Well, if audit, pay the fine.
Human tends to be risk taking and like challenges even though asked not to do so.

Yesterday, we had a forumer who asked about claiming PRS even without contributing.
eggtart02
post Mar 19 2018, 06:46 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 19 2018, 06:11 PM)
Cannot.

Human tends to be risk taking and like challenges even though asked not to do so.

Yesterday, we had a forumer who asked about claiming PRS even without contributing.
Thanks David! Yes some people told me to include but I'm worried if it really happens. thumbsup.gif

TSlucifah
post Mar 19 2018, 11:01 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 19 2018, 06:11 PM)
Cannot.

Not just the fine

You still have to pay the taxes due for that amount

And then your file will be strictly monitored for the next few yewrs

Worse is if they start to doubt your filing and suspect tax evasion on your part. Then that time, habis lo.

The forumer who tries to claim PRS even though he didnt contribute is outright stupid. But hey, everybadi has their own risk tolerance

TSlucifah
post Mar 19 2018, 11:02 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(eggtart02 @ Mar 19 2018, 06:46 PM)
Thanks David! Yes some people told me to include but I'm worried if it really happens.  :thumbsup:
If in doubt, then do not claim.

Thats the golden rule any good accountant will advise you

chinti
post Mar 23 2018, 11:25 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

hi guys, got a question to ask. its my first time filing income tax and when i checked my e-lejar, i got a baki of negative 50 for year 2016. why is tht? it says Bayaran Potongan Gaji CP38

i din file during 2017 as i started working in 2016 sept and my employer said coz only 3 months for year 2016 so no need file. and my current EA form is from sept 2016 till jan 2018

This post has been edited by chinti: Mar 23 2018, 11:35 AM
TeeKanne
post Mar 24 2018, 09:52 PM

151 posts

Medical expenses for serious diseases for self, spouse or child

http://www.hasil.gov.my/bt_goindex.php?bt_...sequ=1&bt_lgv=2

What kind of serious diseases? Is there a list?
MUM
post Mar 25 2018, 12:15 AM

14,892 posts

QUOTE(TeeKanne @ Mar 24 2018, 09:52 PM)
Medical expenses for serious diseases for self, spouse or child

http://www.hasil.gov.my/bt_goindex.php?bt_...sequ=1&bt_lgv=2

What kind of serious diseases? Is there a list?
while waiting for responses....I googled and found this.
hope it is still relevant and can provide some info while you wait...
http://lampiran2.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/BE...Guidebook_2.pdf
ragk
post Mar 25 2018, 10:52 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

If the Chinese Medical Center was register under fcpmdam, did the expenses from this Medical Center eligible for claim? The doctor claim that fcpmdam is under MOH
iphone 4
post Apr 8 2018, 11:22 PM

Hi, may sifu help clarify under EA form
F. Total tax exempt allowances / perquisites / gifts / benefits
if I have RM2,000 this column need key in to which part under efilling ?
celee
post Apr 9 2018, 02:43 AM

94 posts

i did 'comprehensive package' medical checkup from bp healthcare last year and the receipt i claim from my company benefit. so do i still entitle for the medical checkup deduction/rebate?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 9 2018, 06:31 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(iphone 4 @ Apr 8 2018, 11:22 PM)
Hi, may sifu help clarify under EA form
F. Total tax exempt allowances / perquisites / gifts / benefits
if I have RM2,000 this column need key in to which part under efilling ?
No action required.
repusez
post Apr 9 2018, 09:19 AM

669 posts

dear lowyat sifus : if my company gave me car / petrol allowance for around rm2k/year and also handphone allowance of rm2k / year , both are shown in the EA form, are they both tax exempted under part B1 ?

If i bought handphone for wife with receipt under my name, but i already use up my quota for the lifestyle category, can she use the receipt for the tax exemption ?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 9 2018, 09:56 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Apr 9 2018, 09:19 AM)
dear lowyat sifus : if my company gave me car / petrol allowance for around rm2k/year and also handphone allowance of rm2k / year , both are shown in the EA form, are they both tax exempted under part B1 ?

If i bought handphone for wife with receipt under my name, but i already use up my quota for the lifestyle category, can she use the receipt for the tax exemption ?
Only Section G is tax exempted.
If you think it should be tax exempted, please have your HR to correct it.

Receipt is under whose name, only that particular person can claim.

fairylord
post Apr 9 2018, 04:29 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Hi, i'm first timer, is there any excel available for download as a guide to calculate tax?Thanks
smartly
post Apr 9 2018, 06:22 PM

2,148 posts

noticed there is a 0.8% admin charge if credit card is used to settle your tax. sad.gif

any CC settlement with no charge ?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 9 2018, 06:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Apr 9 2018, 06:22 PM)
noticed there is a 0.8% admin charge if credit card is used to settle your tax. sad.gif

Pay at the LHDN office/branch?
iphone 4
post Apr 9 2018, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 9 2018, 06:31 AM)
No action required.
Thanks !!!
OPT
post Apr 10 2018, 06:45 AM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Apr 9 2018, 06:22 PM)

As far as i know...there isnt
MUM
post Apr 10 2018, 07:08 AM

14,892 posts

maybe he/she meant this?

Ramjade
post Apr 10 2018, 07:38 AM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 10 2018, 07:08 AM)
maybe he/she meant this?
How to arrive at that page seeing that income tax is already deducted from our salary?

77 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:48 AM