Games King Of Fighters XIV (PS4)
TS Lynixx
Sep 15 2015, 07:25 PM, updated 10y ago
REVIEW
VIDEO
VIDEO
KOF has been revamped with brand new high-quality 3D visuals, however staying true to its gameplay roots! Evolved to the next generation, KOF returns in a brand new installment, "KOF XIV" on PlayStation®4!
This post has been edited by Lynixx : Aug 25 2016, 10:11 AM
squall_12
Sep 15 2015, 07:34 PM
so far king of fighter has lost it edge against street fighter need to see further if it worth getting or not.
Sep 15 2015, 10:47 PM
My god the 3d are ugly... and is not the first 3d KOF also... back in PS2 era already got. They should go for shaded graph instead of 3d.
ps3 fanboy
Sep 16 2015, 01:50 AM
KILL IT WITH FAIYA
Deathhunter
Sep 16 2015, 12:31 PM
another Maximum Impact?
please make it good...don't make it like Maximum Impact
shinjite
Sep 17 2015, 10:21 AM
LOL.....PS2 graphics
GameSky
Sep 17 2015, 10:39 AM
so it's like dead or alive graphics :/
TS Lynixx
Nov 5 2015, 11:15 AM
TS Lynixx
Feb 18 2016, 07:56 AM
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
Feb 18 2016, 10:17 AM
Wow can't wait for this game!!
I thought the story ended in the Ash saga
shinjite
Feb 18 2016, 10:25 AM
Ash's Saga is complete This one is just another dream match
Oblivionz
Apr 25 2016, 04:26 PM
VIDEO
50 Characters!
New Combo mode!
1 button combo for beginners!
August 23rd 2016 launch!
Still feel like the graphic need to improve......like a lot.......
shinjite
Apr 25 2016, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 25 2016, 04:26 PM)
VIDEO
50 Characters!
New Combo mode!
1 button combo for beginners!
August 23rd 2016 launch!
Still feel like the graphic need to improve......like a lot.......
Well, KOF is more towards the fighting mechanics than graphics. To me, it looks like PS2 but oh well
Apr 25 2016, 07:29 PM
Honestly the graphic looks like those cheapo China online game. Those expression of the characters are so bad that lookin at them I rather go back and play those old KOF
Oblivionz
Apr 26 2016, 05:17 PM
VIDEO
24 characters trial session.
SilverSpoon
Apr 27 2016, 08:24 AM
The graphic is so PS2.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
Jul 22 2016, 04:50 PM
Tried the demo...
Really love the game as so many characters inside
My current most anticipated game
madmoz
Jul 22 2016, 04:57 PM
The highly stylised look that Street Fighter sports nowadays isn't everyone's cup of tea but that does make this look dated. And not in a good way!
The_Gekko
Jul 23 2016, 11:22 AM
Tried the demo yesterday, god i can't stand the graphics! Looks like an intern is responsible for the characters modelling...haiz...
Deathhunter
Jul 24 2016, 03:01 AM
Just played the demo....WHAT IS THIS?? :\ not even close to SFV's standard :\ Forget SFV...itz not even close to its previous game XIII's standard :\
SilverSpoon
Jul 26 2016, 03:53 PM
Just played the demo once and don't feel like playing it again. Gameplay sucks. Graphic sucks. Announcer voice also sucks.
greyshadow
Jul 26 2016, 04:07 PM
Mai is one of the character in the demo, but some how I feel she isn't that hot anymore compared to the good old days of 2D KOF series
maybe I got spoilt by the 3D boobs of DOA
This post has been edited by greyshadow : Jul 26 2016, 04:08 PM
Kyoyagami
Jul 26 2016, 07:07 PM
KyoYagami-myed
QUOTE(The_Gekko @ Jul 23 2016, 11:22 AM)
Tried the demo yesterday, god i can't stand the graphics! Looks like an intern is responsible for the characters modelling...haiz...
It wasn't an intern who did Shun Ei. But it was some one who was very new to SNK who did it.
My only gripe is the Rush button. Everything else I'm pretty happy with it since it feels more accessible now that ever.
SFV is just a rehash of SF II.
SilverSpoon
Jul 28 2016, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 26 2016, 04:07 PM)
Mai is one of the character in the demo, but some how I feel she isn't that hot anymore compared to the good old days of 2D KOF series
Her boobs looks really weird in her standing stance.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
Aug 16 2016, 06:18 PM
This game is finally out!! Early release!!
lykiat
Aug 20 2016, 09:57 PM
Did anyone get the DLC codes with the purchase? I just picked up the R1 Premium Edition but didnt see any DLC codes
Deathhunter
Aug 24 2016, 02:06 PM
anyone playing? hows the game? how is server condition?
Hattori
Aug 25 2016, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 26 2016, 04:07 PM)
Now you get Mai in DOA:LR next month.
VIDEO
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
Aug 25 2016, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(Hattori @ Aug 25 2016, 08:27 AM)
Now you get Mai in DOA:LR next month.
VIDEO
Wow!! Mai looks good here
Deathhunter
Aug 26 2016, 08:31 PM
anyone please tell me hows the game? hows online server condition?
Aug 26 2016, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Aug 25 2016, 01:51 PM)
Wow!! Mai looks good here
Ashame other game mai look better than the KOF
ajis
Aug 26 2016, 11:43 PM
I think Mai looks good enough. The only thing that bothers me that default Kyo looks like random generated char design.
Thankfully his classic costume is back. Maybe he only needs his 90s hairstyle
Deathhunter
Aug 26 2016, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(ajis @ Aug 26 2016, 09:43 PM)
I think Mai looks good enough. The only thing that bothers me that default Kyo looks like random generated char design.
bro howz the game?
hows servers so far??? :|
rikimtasu
Aug 28 2016, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(ajis @ Aug 26 2016, 11:43 PM)
No need for that,i rather have kim to keep kyo hair.
Only thing they need to polish is his fuking korean face
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
Sep 6 2016, 02:37 PM
Anyone playing online? Can create a player list... Let me start the ball rolling LYN ID - PSN ID 1. -PuPu^ZaPuD3r- - PuPu-ZaPruD3r 2.
Deathhunter
Sep 8 2016, 10:49 AM
LYN ID - PSN ID 1. -PuPu^ZaPuD3r- - PuPu-ZaPruD3r 2. Deathhunter - PaperzMask 3.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
Sep 8 2016, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Deathhunter @ Sep 8 2016, 10:49 AM)
LYN ID - PSN ID
1. -PuPu^ZaPuD3r- - PuPu-ZaPruD3r
2. Deathhunter - PaperzMask
Add u online tonight.. Don't bully me ya.. Newbie here
This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- : Sep 8 2016, 12:10 PM
Deathhunter
Sep 10 2016, 03:25 AM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Sep 8 2016, 10:09 AM)
Add u online tonight.. Don't bully me ya.. Newbie here
haha add me up I am new too
squall_12
Oct 1 2016, 04:27 PM
so how the online mode smooth?
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
Oct 1 2016, 06:03 PM
Finished story mode.. selling my copy. PM me if interested
Deathhunter
Oct 2 2016, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Oct 1 2016, 02:27 PM)
so how the online mode smooth?
Smooth & perfect
Thousand times better than SFV
squall_12
Oct 2 2016, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(Deathhunter @ Oct 2 2016, 04:42 PM)
Smooth & perfect
Thousand times better than SFV
ok thanks
terryforever
Mar 13 2019, 02:16 PM
So far anyone still playing this game? we will having a KOF 14 tournament at Neogeo World Tour 2, do come join us. and also, we will have offline KOF gathering at Geek Empire every Friday or weekend.
terryforever
Oct 22 2019, 04:01 PM
Coming soon this 3 November, Sunday. We will have a KOF 14 tournament, do come join us, is at KL Quill City Mall.
FGC Nation 2019
Venue: Quill City Mall
Date: 2-3 November 2019
Please click the link below for more info and to register:
https://forms.gle/dmPGUsbeENybUQae8