QUOTE(Diazepam @ Nov 22 2006, 03:29 PM)
Darn,
I'd really like to not have to change the mobo. Also, as long as it can do DDR500, I'd be more than happy.
, so no need DDR600. 
Any other alternatives other than TCCD then?
if you dun wanna spend any cash, then use divider. A64 performance and stability are relatively not affected by putting a divider (forgot where's the source). u are using amd proc rite? ok... first determine if you really need 2gb of ram. if you dun need, then just go tccd 512x2. alternative will be bh-5 512x2 coz it can do really tight timings up to 1.5-2-2-5.I'd really like to not have to change the mobo. Also, as long as it can do DDR500, I'd be more than happy.
Any other alternatives other than TCCD then?
if you need 2gb ram and you dun wanna change board, then personally i prefer uccc. but they have a problem of higher latency. the lower the latency, the more expensive
lastly if you are willing to change board, u can get a dfi crossfire or something that can run 512x4 at 1T. put in tccd or bh-5 there.
and bear in mind, some nice and cheap KVR can oc really high as stated earlier.
Nov 29 2006, 05:50 PM

0.0163sec