1,361 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 12 2016, 12:26 PM)
can get credit card approved already very happy liao lor
Because she is orang 'atas'
sendohz
post Feb 25 2016, 08:36 AM

1,361 posts

Just applied for Aeon Big Gold card yesterday at Mid valley branch.
Let's see how long does it takes to process my application.
sendohz
post Mar 10 2016, 03:48 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Mar 9 2016, 12:02 PM)
got any calls or received your CC yet? I also applied at Mid-Valley branch on that day
Yesterday they called me for verification and informed me will know the answer by SMS in two weeks time.
sendohz
post Mar 12 2016, 10:28 AM

1,361 posts

Ok got my sms stating successful.
Let's see how long till it reach the branch
sendohz
post Aug 15 2016, 01:48 PM

1,361 posts

Question.

**Points earned via ÆON BiG Visa Credit Card Account are credited to your ÆON BiG Member Card Account on the 26th of every month.

Meaning i can't use this point to redeem cash rebate just like watami?
sendohz
post Aug 15 2016, 02:41 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 15 2016, 02:05 PM)
Just like AEON credit card where you also get AEON membership points in the AEON member card account, to be used for redemption of vouchers or products, etc.
Thanks for clarification.
The thing is, the points transferred from my watami card is missing.
The first statement i got, it shows i still have 3000+ points.
Then the latest statement today shows i only got 600+ points.

It is not similar to the Aeon member points back in Watami?
sendohz
post Aug 15 2016, 05:20 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 15 2016, 03:13 PM)
the last time i requested to transfer my watami points to Aeon Big, the CS told me it's not feasible to transfer Watami points.
Only Watami to Aeon or New Aeon card can.
I see.
But i didn;t request to transfer, it automatically transferred after i activated Aeon Big Visa card.
First statement receive through mail and stated 3k+ points remaining (in the column bonus points).
Then today latest e-statement stated i only have 600+ points earned and total points is 600+.

Based on this, is it normal?
sendohz
post Aug 16 2016, 10:49 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 15 2016, 09:31 PM)
shud be normal, as it has been transferred to your Aeon Big member card account
in fact, my aeon big receipt on 14/08 has reflected the exact same point as in my cc statement downloaded today
Therefore my conclusion is the points transferred to my Aeon Big member card account cannot be used to redeem cash rebates for Aeon Big Visa CC just like what we did with Watami CC.
Am i right on this?
sendohz
post Aug 16 2016, 12:26 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 16 2016, 11:13 AM)
The points can only be used to purchase goods from Aeon Big.
Ok thanks for clarification.
I always thought it would be same as Watami.
Now i need to check my Aeon Big card points then.
There will be expiry date as well.
sendohz
post Oct 17 2016, 11:56 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(paranoidandroid @ Oct 17 2016, 11:49 AM)
If u guys thinking like me, could save some bucks buying milk powder on the 28th of each month, u need to think twice.

My experience so far.
1. Aug 28, (sunday evening) - yes to 5% AEON BiG Thank You  Day, 0 from visa paywave - acceptable, the pool for visa wave must have ran out on evening
2. Sep 28, before 12pm) - no to 5% AEON BiG Thank You  Day, called service desk - the lady said the pool must have ran out. 0 from pay wave too

Gosh, the cash pool runs out before 12pm?
Hmm Aug 28 was a weekend and Sept 28 was a weekday.
I thought on weekend it should depleted earlier than weekday.
sendohz
post Oct 17 2016, 04:36 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 17 2016, 03:13 PM)
Sep has more public holidays? Raya Haji and Malaysia Day? blush.gif
But our member didn;t get 5% for Aeon Big Thank You Day which is weird considering the fact only 28th you are entitled for that 5% CB.
Unless it is extended and it will be notified through SMS normally.
sendohz
post Dec 1 2016, 11:44 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 1 2016, 11:14 AM)
pls take note that if u cannot find a transaction / payment in unbilled, pls check past transaction.

Normally,  unbilled should show those transaction / payment which have not posted to statement. But AEON show some of it in past transaction instead of unbilled
Yes.
This time around very fast posting.
Did POSonline transaction on 28-Nov AM
Posted in Past transaction Aeon on 29-Nov
sendohz
post May 11 2017, 10:57 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 11 2017, 10:03 AM)
Anyone do BT without attaching the statement of the transferred-to card? I want to BT to my primary card and then transfer amount to supp (as supp had one large lump sum), but the primary card amount is fairly low so I'm wondering whether it will be a problem.
Aeon always requires statement.
sendohz
post May 17 2017, 12:32 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 17 2017, 10:57 AM)
seldom travel anyway.

also i barely can hit 12x swipes ever since posonline disabled the cc payment. biggrin.gif
I used it in UOBpayonline RM0.50 for syabas and tnb
Then if going to pump petrol i also swipe for RM0.50-1.00
sendohz
post Apr 20 2018, 02:35 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 20 2018, 10:24 AM)
Hmm seems like good to top up my Touch and Go RM50 at the Kinrara petrol station then.
Got RM1 surcharge right?
sendohz
post Apr 21 2018, 08:34 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 20 2018, 06:21 PM)
should be 53 sen
In Kinrara it's TnG Spot so no 0.53 charge but there is surcharge for CC usage for every <RM100 there is RM1 surchage
sendohz
post Jul 16 2018, 05:07 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 16 2018, 05:03 PM)
Woohoo,

received sms for spending rm800 entitle 10% CB. max cap RM80.

Njoi everyone!
When was this promo?
sendohz
post Jul 16 2018, 05:13 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jul 16 2018, 05:11 PM)
today start until 31/7.

only those who receive the sms is entitled.
aaah...i see
I only receive spend 300 get RM15 & spend 500 get RM25
sendohz
post Oct 1 2018, 10:53 AM

1,361 posts

Time to redeem all points.
sendohz
post Nov 28 2018, 05:07 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 28 2018, 04:12 PM)
here >> https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/promotions-detail/974

Payday Special : Additional 10% Cashback on AEON BiG TQ DAY

Promotion valid on 28 November 2018 only.
The Campaign is open to all Principal and Supplementary Cardholders of AEON Platinum Visa/Mastercard, NEW AEON Gold Visa/MasterCard, NEW AEON Classic Visa/MasterCard, AEON Gold Visa/MasterCard, AEON Classic Visa/MasterCard, Motorcycle Association Affinity Gold Visa, Japan Club of Kuala Lumpur Gold Visa and AEON BiG Gold/Classic Visa (“Eligible Cardholders”).
Eligible Cardholders are required to spend minimum RM200 in a single transaction at AEON BIG stores during the campaign period in order to enjoy 10% Cashback.
The Cashback is capped at RM30 per cardholder account throughout the Campaign Period. Cashback will be awarded on first come first serve basis.
Other terms and conditions apply.
QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 28 2018, 04:49 PM)
I seldom receive such AEON campaigns by sms. Anyway I think it is too late. FCFS with pool of rm25000,  833 or more winners.
Was wondering if i'm still eligible if i shop this evening blush.gif

0.0818sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:14 PM