Credit Cards AEON BiG Visa Credit Cards v1, by AEON Credit Service & AEON BiG

Alec.Yong
post Sep 15 2015, 10:49 AM

1,488 posts

Any shortcut way for existing members to apply for this card?
Alec.Yong
post Sep 15 2015, 10:56 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 15 2015, 10:53 AM)
Have to apply from scratch I supposed... Just like those applied for Watami....
Yeah. biggrin.gif
But if it is 2x6 times PPL, can consider to keep. biggrin.gif
Meaning that application as normal?
Alec.Yong
post Sep 15 2015, 12:24 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 15 2015, 10:58 AM)
Yeah, if based on same experience as Watami. Even if you have existing card, still have to apply from fresh.
Noted... I m going to apply...wink.gif

Alec.Yong
post Sep 15 2015, 05:36 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 15 2015, 02:20 PM)
wondering will the staff / agent / promoter at Aeon supermarket promote Aeon Big card too?

hmmm... next time i will listen what they offer...

a lot staffs / agents / promoters standing outside cashier awaiting customer finish their payment...
Later I will be visiting to aeon supermarket. Let me try out on this, if there is a any of them over there..😀
Alec.Yong
post Sep 16 2015, 09:19 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 15 2015, 06:51 PM)
please help to check whether this aeon big cc will share cl with any existing aeon cc cl? logically is yes but just want to double confirm. biggrin.gif
Suppose to be shared CL..wink.gif
BTW, yesterday didn't see the booth over there, so didn't manage to get it.
Alec.Yong
post Sep 18 2015, 09:00 AM

1,488 posts

So till today, anyone already got the card?
Alec.Yong
post Sep 18 2015, 11:09 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 18 2015, 09:03 AM)
Last Friday (11/9) baru launched, can get card so fast meh?
Haha.. I m just asking..
I assumed that the 3rd set of the card number shall be 0000.

ie, xxxx xxxx 0000 xxxx
Alec.Yong
post Sep 18 2015, 11:36 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Sep 18 2015, 11:29 AM)
it will be 0000 if AEON got a new allocatement of new front 6 numbers from Visa. Not sure if they continue with their current allocatement or got new one though.
Let's wait and see..wink.gif
Alec.Yong
post Sep 18 2015, 11:37 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 18 2015, 11:19 AM)
perhaps Chinus can update us back once he gotten his card (if approved)  biggrin.gif
He might be the 1st person who will report here with his newly approved card..wink.gif
Alec.Yong
post Sep 18 2015, 12:47 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(Chinus @ Sep 18 2015, 11:58 AM)
Haha, the staff told me the application process will be longer than standard time.
I still haven't receive their call and also don't know they give me a call for verification or not.
I'm alrdy existing customer holding Watami card. Hopefully be the first 100 people got this card approved.  rclxms.gif
Why process will be longer than standard time? Any reason behind?
Alec.Yong
post Sep 18 2015, 01:24 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(Chinus @ Sep 18 2015, 12:51 PM)
I'm not sure, maybe another credit check from AEON Big?
Hmm....
Alec.Yong
post Sep 18 2015, 01:43 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 18 2015, 01:35 PM)
aeon big how to credit check? lol... check how much grocery you bought from them earlier?  laugh.gif
Really??
Alec.Yong
post Sep 18 2015, 02:04 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 18 2015, 02:00 PM)
no la, i mean aeon big is a retailer can't do credit check. aeon credit centre will do instead.  laugh.gif
What I think is they might be able to check how much we spent at aeon big thru the member card..
Alec.Yong
post Sep 18 2015, 02:10 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 18 2015, 02:07 PM)
i don't think they should set such criteria for approval. even if we don't shop much in aeon big prior to this, but with this card who knows maybe one will start shopping there more frequent.
I have a question. Will the aeon big membership number emboss on the aeon big cc?

Alec.Yong
post Sep 18 2015, 03:00 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 18 2015, 02:39 PM)
from the FAQ, dont think so.
Q5: What is the difference between the ÆON BiG Member Card and the ÆON BiG Visa Credit Card?

The ÆON BiG Member Card is a membership card for earning ÆON BiG Member Points. These points can be converted to rebates on your next purchase at ÆON BiG stores.

The ÆON BiG Visa Credit Card is a 2-in-1 credit card that comes with credit facilities offered by ÆON Credit in addition with the ÆON BiG Member Card’s features.

Q6: What happens to my ÆON BiG Member Card if my ÆON BiG Visa Credit Card application is successful?

Once your ÆON BiG Visa Credit Card application is successful, your existing ÆON BiG membership account will be integrated to your ÆON BiG Visa Credit Card to enable you to earn ÆON BiG Member Points and cash rebates when you transact with your ÆON BiG Visa Credit Card.

Therefore, you only need to present your ÆON BiG Visa Credit Card during transactions as it's a '2-in-1' card (combination of your ÆON BiG Member Card and Credit Card). However, your existing ÆON BiG Member card can still be used as parking access only at all ÆON BiG Stores.

seems like the BiG Membership Number is linked to the BiG Visa Credit Card Number in the system; so you swipe using the cc, you'll get points as well.
My concern is...
If it's same with the new aeon credit card, the membership number will be embossed on the cc. This is ok for the new aeon credit card, as the aeon membership number is unique, even though you lost the aeon member card, the membership number remain the same if you get the replacement card for it.

However, the aeon big member number is already embossed on the member card, once you lost it, i don't think we can get back the same membership no.

Actually you guys get what I want to say??wink.gif

This post has been edited by Alec.Yong: Sep 18 2015, 03:01 PM
Alec.Yong
post Sep 22 2015, 11:07 PM

1,488 posts

So till now no one get this card yet?
Alec.Yong
post Sep 23 2015, 07:48 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 22 2015, 11:40 PM)
many still considering while only a few already take action.
One of them who were already taking action is you? wink.gif
Alec.Yong
post Sep 23 2015, 10:37 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 23 2015, 08:46 AM)
i'm one of the "still considering" ones. blush.gif

because the main feature that attract me is the ppl but i seldom fly... sad.gif
This Aeon Big CC also annual fee waiver with 12 swipes per annum right?
Alec.Yong
post Sep 23 2015, 12:06 PM

1,488 posts

Thx for the annual fee waiver information.
Alec.Yong
post Sep 23 2015, 12:08 PM

1,488 posts

For those who already submitted the application for this cc. Pls get ready your Aron Big membership number, as they will verify again when they call you for the application verification.

0.0749sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:45 AM