Hi guys, for the S&P and Deed of Assignment stamp duty is it charges based on purchased price or evaluation value?
Stamp Duty, Inquiry on the charges for stamp duty
Sep 15 2015, 08:18 AM, updated 11y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
188 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Hi guys, for the S&P and Deed of Assignment stamp duty is it charges based on purchased price or evaluation value?
Sep 15 2015, 08:24 AM
3,665 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
QUOTE(chee yat @ Sep 15 2015, 08:18 AM) Hi guys, for the S&P and Deed of Assignment stamp duty is it charges based on purchased price or evaluation value? stamp duty on S&P / DOA is based on your purchased price.The SD on transfer ie MOT at land office is based on JPPH valuation price. They are two different things. This post has been edited by corleone74: Sep 15 2015, 08:26 AM |
Sep 15 2015, 08:30 AM
Is it? Because the lawyer told me that, is actually based on whichever is higher~ Which i found so curious~
Then i go google & found out that under the calculation for stamp duty it show: Please insert the selling price/market value of the property (whichever is higher) http://www.jpph.gov.my/V2/kira_dutisetem.php?versi=1 |
Sep 15 2015, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(chee yat @ Sep 15 2015, 08:30 AM) Is it? Because the lawyer told me that, is actually based on whichever is higher~ Which i found so curious~ Yes, you are right. My mistake. whichever is higher.Then i go google & found out that under the calculation for stamp duty it show: Please insert the selling price/market value of the property (whichever is higher) http://www.jpph.gov.my/V2/kira_dutisetem.php?versi=1 If you transact / sale at higher than JPPH valuation, you have to pay the higher price. If your sale price is lower than JPPH you have to pay based on JPPH valuation. This is for SD on MOT. The reason is if you under declare the value, JPPH will use their valuation for the MOT. But if you declare value higher than JPPH valuation, they will just take the higher taxes and thank you very much sir. SD on S&P is cheap, a few bucks only. This post has been edited by corleone74: Sep 15 2015, 08:36 AM |
Sep 15 2015, 09:30 AM
11,943 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
so newbie agent once told me that loan doc stamp duty only rm10, i feel like flyingspagettikick him that time.
Sep 15 2015, 09:44 AM
Sep 15 2015, 09:45 AM
Sep 15 2015, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 15 2015, 09:45 AM) it's 0.05%.SPA document stamp fee 10rm per set. http://loanstreet.com.my/learning-centre/e...buying-property This post has been edited by corleone74: Sep 15 2015, 09:52 AM |
Sep 15 2015, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(corleone74 @ Sep 15 2015, 09:51 AM) it's 0.05%. but mine is 0.5% SPA document stamp fee 10rm per set. http://loanstreet.com.my/learning-centre/e...buying-property |
Sep 15 2015, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 15 2015, 09:57 AM) sorry typo not enouff coffee in the morning paiseh 0.5% ! it's in the linkextract: 3b. Stamp Duty (on Loan) Loan Amount Charge Any Amount 0.500% Note: As part of the Malaysian government's efforts to reduce the cost of ownership for first time home buyers, until 31 Dec 2014, for first time home buyers, there will be a 50% stamp duty discount on the instrument of transfer agreements and loan agreements for residential property purchases worth RM400,000 and below. - See more at: http://loanstreet.com.my/learning-centre/e...h.7HLDbvA1.dpuf This post has been edited by corleone74: Sep 15 2015, 10:04 AM |
Sep 15 2015, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(corleone74 @ Sep 15 2015, 10:03 AM) sorry typo not enouff coffee in the morning paiseh 0.5% ! it's in the link Ok, good info for new buyer. newbie agent should learn from here as well.extract: 3b. Stamp Duty (on Loan) Loan Amount Charge Any Amount 0.500% Note: As part of the Malaysian government's efforts to reduce the cost of ownership for first time home buyers, until 31 Dec 2014, for first time home buyers, there will be a 50% stamp duty discount on the instrument of transfer agreements and loan agreements for residential property purchases worth RM400,000 and below. - See more at: http://loanstreet.com.my/learning-centre/e...h.7HLDbvA1.dpuf |
Sep 15 2015, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 15 2015, 10:15 AM) the mortgage loan stamp duty seems kind of high in m'sia. i just checked and in singapore it's 0.4% cap at 500$ . https://www.iras.gov.sg/IRASHome/Other-Taxe.../Mortgage-Duty/ |
Sep 15 2015, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(corleone74 @ Sep 15 2015, 01:02 PM) the mortgage loan stamp duty seems kind of high in m'sia. i redeemed most for 50% off, remains are all borne by developersi just checked and in singapore it's 0.4% cap at 500$ . https://www.iras.gov.sg/IRASHome/Other-Taxe.../Mortgage-Duty/ |
Sep 17 2015, 08:20 AM
Thanks you guys for the clarification~
Sep 17 2015, 08:20 AM