Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Plutoman
post Sep 24 2015, 05:44 PM

145 posts

Ringgit hitting rm4.4/dollar now. More ASX units will be available?? sweat.gif
Plutoman
post Sep 30 2015, 10:59 AM

145 posts

So mean tomorrow can start to open/top up AS1M right?
Plutoman
post Sep 30 2015, 11:13 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 30 2015, 11:01 AM)
Yes
Thanks for the confirmation. Will try my luck tomorrow or the day after.

Theoretically, should have tons of unit available. Plus those who have lost their confident & wanna flee with their money, will surely do so tomorrow after interest pay out.
Plutoman
post Sep 30 2015, 11:24 AM

145 posts

Yes
Thanks for the confirmation. Will try my luck tomorrow or the day after.

Theoretically, should have tons of unit available. Plus those who have lost their confident & wanna flee with their money, will surely do so tomorrow after interest pay out.
Plutoman
post Sep 30 2015, 11:25 AM

145 posts

Yes
Sorry, double post.

This post has been edited by Plutoman: Sep 30 2015, 11:26 AM
Plutoman
post Oct 1 2015, 10:23 PM

145 posts

Managed to open AS1M account today and top up few k biggrin.gif

I believe still tons of units available, just that most banks do not want to help to open or top up only.

Go directly to ASN branch.
Plutoman
post Oct 1 2015, 10:30 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 1 2015, 10:25 PM)
congratz  rclxms.gif  do mind sharing which ASN Branch?
I went to PNB Tower (ASN HQ) in Jalan Tun Razak smile.gif
Plutoman
post Oct 1 2015, 10:31 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 1 2015, 10:28 PM)
Congrats  rclxms.gif
Btw, how long it takes for u to open a/c?
Went to their HQ, very fast, few minutes settled. Surprisingly not many ppl there to withdraw their dividends, haha..
Plutoman
post Oct 2 2015, 12:01 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 1 2015, 10:40 PM)
The speedy process was due to multiple counters plus specific counter for specific txn
Believe so because I keep getting the same counter everything I go there. Counter for non bumi maybe, hahaha.

Surprise that ASW is running out of units as reported by some members here.
Plutoman
post Oct 2 2015, 11:27 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 2 2015, 11:12 AM)
looks like asw really finished. guess the rest will follow soon. topup while you can to help save the country. lol
Suddenly ASX investors' confident are back!! hahaha...
Plutoman
post Oct 12 2015, 05:18 PM

145 posts

Managed to top up few k of asw this morning ☺ Must be luckier than some guys here..
Plutoman
post Nov 4 2015, 06:08 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(wayn3san @ Nov 4 2015, 02:38 PM)
Hey bro, just filled up the form and went to the counter but the lady said we cant open anymore accounts.

What do you suggest i should do? try another bank? or another branch.
If you are determined to open account, suggest you drop by ASN counter to open.

I opened my ASW & AS1M at ASN counter 2 months ago, no need to beg. Banks most of the time will not help you to open new account, they will tell you system down or no unit available.
Plutoman
post Nov 4 2015, 08:09 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Nov 4 2015, 06:17 PM)
I went to asn today but they dun wan to open asw or even try. Btw, do u fill any form first or straight go to counter?
I usually filled up the form, take number (tell the guy giving up the number that I want to try) and wait for my turn.

The chance is better in ASN counter than the banks. I was told by the lady at ASN that ASNB upgraded their system few months back, and due to this system change, a lot of banks do not want to perform the transaction (or maybe lazy to learn the new system). Wonder if this affect those ASB accounts.

My friend working in Maybank also cannot open, because his colleague told him system upgrade problem.
Plutoman
post Nov 12 2015, 12:57 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 11 2015, 10:58 PM)
CIMB staff ask money 1st. but she didn't count it. juz left at counter only. she say sorry it's bank regulation  yawn.gif

failed to get units, she gave back to me
There are people who tried their luck to buy units but did not bring any/enough money with them. ASNB staff told me. After managed to buy only begged the staff to wait for them to withdraw money. Of course the staff can cancel the transaction but if there is audit going on at that time, the staff will be in trouble. Should be same case for bank staffs.

0.0461sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:54 AM