Getting NDSL from US, Please advice

RAMChYLD
post Nov 23 2006, 10:11 AM

1,715 posts

1. Your price very good already. I bought my DS for RM720 inclusive of screen protector. Sumore spend extra RM280 for importing two extra game (one DS and one GBA game). In a nutshell I spent RM1000 just for the DS.

2. There should not be any region coding. You can get your DS from the US without having to worry that games bought here cannot work.

3. Screen protector, definitely. Also consider rumble pak and spare battery, just in case.

4. Those passme, flashget, etc., I dunno shop in Malaysia got sell or not. Last I ask, the shop assistant also surprised as he din know got such thing in market. But most of us here I think import (I dun have one myself, thinking about getting one but scared that I brick my DS).

You should note that the AC adapter is 110v only. Using it direct in Malaysia is a death wish because you will burn out the adapter and the DS. What you can do is buy the DS, then buy a replacement adapter locally (my DS is also US model, shop I bought from give me free 220v charger). Also, if you have a old PS2 from US or Japan, surely you would have bought a step-down transformer to use it. You can use that to charge the DS oso iirc.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Nov 23 2006, 10:18 AM
RAMChYLD
post Nov 23 2006, 10:41 AM

1,715 posts

flashget??isnt it a download manager???u mean flashme...??

tongue.gif Messup. Ya, flashme.

malaysians r so advanced that we have almost every carts available here..... tongue.gif ...dont forget malaysia is known for its piracy rate...regardless whether its DVD,VCD,softwares or even games.. rclxms.gif

Very true. And if cannot get locally, import! hehe biggrin.gif (I actually bought two games from eBay because cannot find the game here).

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Nov 23 2006, 10:43 AM
RAMChYLD
post Nov 23 2006, 12:33 PM

1,715 posts

you scared brick dun flash

Not planning to tongue.gif

just imagine carrying the stepdown while traveling~ :laugh:

Maybe I saw something else, but I remember old PS2, can buy a transformer that looks like a PS2 only 2/3 the size... I saw in shop somewhere a long time ago when PS2 first came in. Think it also quite lightweight.

I have a old stepdown transformer. Yah, it's bulky and very heavy, din use it, end up using third party charger/adapter.

0.0165sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:58 AM