post Sep 13 2015, 01:26 AM, updated 11y ago

66 posts

just wanna know
did anyone get this kinda issue
i registered the new maxis oneplan 3gb data
suddenly after only 3days using it
data 3gb gone already.
3days! ive been using digi for 3years. offered the same 3gb data and its never runs out
what can i do?

Emimarson
post Sep 13 2015, 01:38 AM

632 posts

I am using Maxis One Plan too for more than 13 months.
It sucks, truly Maxshit.
I would terminate it if not tied to contract.
Thinking to pay penalty and change to U Mobile P70.
Emimarson
post Sep 13 2015, 01:38 AM

632 posts

Maxis One Plan RM128.
borgun
post Sep 13 2015, 01:44 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(ashriff @ Sep 13 2015, 01:26 AM)
just wanna know
data 3gb gone already.
3days! ive been using digi for 3years. offered the same 3gb data and its never runs out
what can i do?
maybe u've reached your billing cycle and the data was actually prorated kot since u just registered it.
borgun
post Sep 13 2015, 01:45 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Emimarson @ Sep 13 2015, 01:38 AM)
I am using Maxis One Plan too for more than 13 months.
It sucks, truly Maxshit.
I would terminate it if not tied to contract.
Thinking to pay penalty and change to U Mobile P70.
would you mind sharing your experience with maxis?
Emimarson
post Sep 13 2015, 01:54 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(borgun @ Sep 13 2015, 01:45 AM)
would you mind sharing your experience with maxis?
The network at my place, Kedah always down!

-The data is useless, I can't even surf internet! It's very very slow!

-Fine, I took this plan for it's unlimited call, but the network always down, farking frequently, at least once (down for days) for every month!

I called Maxis everytime if I have this issue, they just say will solve this. Then I am very angry, log report to MCMC, then only Maxis called me and told me their technician will reset/restart the signal tower at my area. After 1-2 days, problem solved. Log report again and again for so many times! BUT same thing keep happening till I am so tired and sick to complain!

I never have problem with Digi and Celcom, I am not a person who always complain, but fark ya Maxis, the worst telco I ever experienced!

This post has been edited by Emimarson: Sep 13 2015, 01:59 AM
scamboy
post Sep 13 2015, 06:55 AM

230 posts

just wanna know
data 3gb gone already.
what can i do?
Depending on your usage, 3GB can be used in 3 hours also.

Did you watch Youtube in HD? Facebook Videos? Or did you do tethering (PC using your phone to connect to the Internet). All these can consume alot of data.
Maxis
post Sep 13 2015, 02:34 PM

2,707 posts

just wanna know
data 3gb gone already.
what can i do?
--PMed--
chongfy
post Sep 13 2015, 06:16 PM

I am writing to file a complaint of a terrible experience on Maxis’ mobile data problem which has been dragging for more than 3 weeks since first reported. The problem happened on 23rd of August when my mobile data was supposed refreshed to 5 GB, yet surprisingly, I found that the speed was extremely slow (<0.05mbps). I called Maxis Call Center several times, and they told me to off/on my phone, reset SIM card and switch to airplane mode to off/on, etc. etc. Unfortunately, none of those suggestions could fix the problem. Thereafter, a report number ‘C16739315’ was logged the next day. Ever since then , I had called the center every day on the status update. I had spoke to Nadia, Ms. Ng, Wahida, Rina, Fusan, Husnah, Michael, Jason and so on. All of them could not solve the problem, and none of them bother to follow up. Fusan being the worst CSR – she cut off my line twice and yet did not return my call. In short, their ways were all the SAME, they just told me that they would send an ‘Urgent’ request. BUT the problem persists, and none of them has called me back on the status!

One week later, I had no choice and had to put my business aside and make a special trip to Maxis Center at the Gardens on 1st of September, hoping the problem could be fixed on the spot. However, the service person at counter 8 just sent the speed test screenshot from my phone to technical and refused do any troubleshooting! He promised the problem would be resolved in 24 hours. BUT, again, another week gone by, and the speed problem persists. Moreover, NO ONE has called me on the status! And each time I call the center, it’s the same STUPID and irresponsible response that he/she ‘will send an URGENT request’. The real fact is that this problem until today is still NOT fixed!!! If Maxis finds that your customers can accept your service DOWN for more than 2 weeks, then Maxis can conclude that actually the customers DON’T NEED your service at all!!!

This mobile data problem has seriously impacted my business and caused me a lot of inconveniences, needless to say. This has been indeed a totally unexpected and unacceptable service quality level, especially so, when it was by Maxis that came as a huge shock to me! Me and my family have been loyal Maxis customers for more than 16 years simply because we believe Maxis offers quality services. It was also the reason why we didn’t want to switch to other telcos even if they offer more attractive and cheaper packages. Only now that I realize Maxis is totally UNRELIABLE when we encounter problems. Not only they cannot resolve problems and their attitude is also terrible! This is indeed my worst experience with a telco company! I will keep sharing my worst experience with everyone so that they can stay alert.

Maxis
post Sep 13 2015, 09:54 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(chongfy @ Sep 13 2015, 06:16 PM)
I am writing to file a complaint of a terrible experience on Maxis’ mobile data problem which has been dragging for more than 3 weeks since first reported.  The problem happened on 23rd of  August when my mobile data was supposed refreshed to 5 GB, yet surprisingly, I found that  the speed was extremely slow (<0.05mbps). I called Maxis Call Center several times, and they told me to off/on my phone, reset SIM card and switch to airplane mode to off/on, etc. etc.  Unfortunately, none of those suggestions could fix the problem.  Thereafter, a report number ‘C16739315’ was logged the next day.  Ever since then , I had called the center every day on the status update.  I had spoke to Nadia, Ms. Ng, Wahida, Rina, Fusan, Husnah, Michael, Jason and so on.  All of them could not solve the problem, and none of them bother to follow up.  Fusan being the worst CSR – she cut off my line twice and yet did not return my call.  In short, their ways were all the SAME, they just told me that they would send an ‘Urgent’ request.  BUT the problem persists, and none of them has called me back on the status!

One week later, I had no choice and had to put my business aside and make a special trip to Maxis Center at the Gardens on 1st of September, hoping the problem could be fixed on the spot.  However, the service person at counter 8 just sent the speed test screenshot from my phone to technical and refused do any troubleshooting!  He promised the problem would be resolved in 24 hours.  BUT, again, another week gone by, and the speed problem persists.  Moreover, NO ONE has called me on the status!  And each time I call the center, it’s the same STUPID and irresponsible response that he/she ‘will send an URGENT request’.  The real fact is that this problem until today is still NOT fixed!!! If Maxis finds that your customers can accept your service DOWN for more than 2 weeks, then Maxis can conclude that actually the customers DON’T NEED your service at all!!!

This mobile data problem has seriously impacted my business and caused me a lot of inconveniences, needless to say.  This has been indeed a totally unexpected and unacceptable service quality level, especially so, when it was by Maxis that came as a huge shock to me!  Me and my family have been loyal Maxis customers for more than 16 years simply because we believe Maxis offers quality services.  It was also the reason why we didn’t want to switch to other telcos even if they offer more attractive and cheaper packages.  Only now that I realize Maxis is totally UNRELIABLE when we encounter problems.  Not only they cannot resolve problems and their attitude is also terrible!  This is indeed my worst experience with a telco company!  I will keep sharing my worst experience with everyone so that they can stay alert.
==PMed==
TSashriff
post Sep 14 2015, 01:05 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Sep 13 2015, 09:54 PM)
==PMed==
thx maxis

TSashriff
post Sep 14 2015, 01:06 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(scamboy @ Sep 13 2015, 06:55 AM)
Depending on your usage, 3GB can be used in 3 hours also.

Did you watch Youtube in HD? Facebook Videos? Or did you do tethering (PC using your phone to connect to the Internet). All these can consume alot of data.
i got it for only 3 days. n been using wifi for those 3days.

TSashriff
post Sep 14 2015, 01:08 AM

66 posts

called maxis
what they say is not acceptable
they say ita bcuz of my phone running background apps
tak masuk akal
how come when im using digi i got no such issue??
gila wey
TSashriff
post Sep 14 2015, 01:09 AM

66 posts

I am writing to file a complaint of a terrible experience on Maxis’ mobile data problem which has been dragging for more than 3 weeks since first reported.  The problem happened on 23rd of  August when my mobile data was supposed refreshed to 5 GB, yet surprisingly, I found that  the speed was extremely slow (<0.05mbps). I called Maxis Call Center several times, and they told me to off/on my phone, reset SIM card and switch to airplane mode to off/on, etc. etc.  Unfortunately, none of those suggestions could fix the problem.  Thereafter, a report number ‘C16739315’ was logged the next day.  Ever since then , I had called the center every day on the status update.  I had spoke to Nadia, Ms. Ng, Wahida, Rina, Fusan, Husnah, Michael, Jason and so on.  All of them could not solve the problem, and none of them bother to follow up.  Fusan being the worst CSR – she cut off my line twice and yet did not return my call.  In short, their ways were all the SAME, they just told me that they would send an ‘Urgent’ request.  BUT the problem persists, and none of them has called me back on the status!

One week later, I had no choice and had to put my business aside and make a special trip to Maxis Center at the Gardens on 1st of September, hoping the problem could be fixed on the spot.  However, the service person at counter 8 just sent the speed test screenshot from my phone to technical and refused do any troubleshooting!  He promised the problem would be resolved in 24 hours.  BUT, again, another week gone by, and the speed problem persists.  Moreover, NO ONE has called me on the status!  And each time I call the center, it’s the same STUPID and irresponsible response that he/she ‘will send an URGENT request’.  The real fact is that this problem until today is still NOT fixed!!! If Maxis finds that your customers can accept your service DOWN for more than 2 weeks, then Maxis can conclude that actually the customers DON’T NEED your service at all!!!

This mobile data problem has seriously impacted my business and caused me a lot of inconveniences, needless to say.  This has been indeed a totally unexpected and unacceptable service quality level, especially so, when it was by Maxis that came as a huge shock to me!  Me and my family have been loyal Maxis customers for more than 16 years simply because we believe Maxis offers quality services.  It was also the reason why we didn’t want to switch to other telcos even if they offer more attractive and cheaper packages.  Only now that I realize Maxis is totally UNRELIABLE when we encounter problems.  Not only they cannot resolve problems and their attitude is also terrible!  This is indeed my worst experience with a telco company!  I will keep sharing my worst experience with everyone so that they can stay alert.
thats bad bro.
im sorry for u. so what happened?
got it settle ?

scamboy
post Sep 17 2015, 01:29 AM

230 posts

Time to change, try the blue.
nabibon1987
post Oct 7 2015, 07:02 PM

Hi Maxis,

I am currently with maxis ivalue2 155 permonth. I saw the latest maxis one plan with 158 permonth with 5GB data plan and unlimited calls. My postpaid line is tied with 2 years contract and maxis one plan users get free extra 1gb data plan and it's not for other plan users. The free upgrade for maxis one plan users only. Now i am paying 155 but getting lesser benefit and marketing team just promote maxis one plan and try to get more customers to sign for the maxis one plan. Feel like being cheated by maxis! So many years with maxis line and i never get any offer or upgrade from maxis. Perhaps, i need to look for umobile as they offer more benefits.

0.0194sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:58 AM